125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V12, The Lepak Place for Nintendites!

aiyish
post Jul 14 2008, 05:59 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 14 2008, 05:49 PM)
hehe, dont u notice that pm has been selling it for ages?

but make sure you really get it from zio, dun ffk him like u did to me. whistling.gif
haha, sorry for that, could not get my old ds to gel togather...
why_79
post Jul 14 2008, 06:00 PM

63 posts

oh ok....i don't know the whole story with rare, i just know they are good and no longer with nintendo. cry.gif

region-lock on GBA games? doubt so..... but i sure can't wait to go shopping for games in s'pore again drool.gif
zio
post Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 14 2008, 05:59 PM)
Huh? what comic collections do u have? i dun mind dropping there if i can read them to my heart content. tongue.gif
Me? Lol I have loads. Cant list them down here as I can't really remember.
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:06 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:00 PM)
oh ok....i don't know the whole story with rare, i just know they are good and no longer with nintendo.  cry.gif

region-lock on GBA games? doubt so..... but i sure can't wait to go shopping for games in s'pore again  drool.gif
duh, i dun reli miss the whole rare leaving nintendo affair as i notice the quality of their games plummets after they left nintendo. i guess supervision by nintendo does play an important role. tongue.gif

duh, this time i might need ur help again, but have to depend on the time u go. if it is gaming peak season, cannot la. when r u going? tongue.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
Me? Lol I have loads. Cant list them down here as I can't really remember.
got marvel comics?
andy_lhc
post Jul 14 2008, 06:11 PM

542 posts

haiya..i am too late for zio's sales ..........rclxub.gif
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:12 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 14 2008, 06:11 PM)
huh? what games do plan to get?
zio
post Jul 14 2008, 06:14 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 14 2008, 06:06 PM)
duh, i dun reli miss the whole rare leaving nintendo affair as i notice the quality of their games plummets after they left nintendo. i guess supervision by nintendo does play an important role. tongue.gif

duh, this time i might need ur help again, but have to depend on the time u go. if it is gaming peak season, cannot la. when r u going? tongue.gif
got marvel comics?
Marvel? Haha of course.

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 14 2008, 06:11 PM)
You already got everything I have.
why_79
post Jul 14 2008, 06:15 PM

63 posts

duh, same goes with silicon knights.....lets just see how too human turns out huh? brows.gif

peak season? what does that have to do with anything? i'm the sort who always buy first play later (and end up paying for it) so i don't really see the relevance...unless u are only planning to buy when u got nothing left to play?

got marvel comics?
hulk smash! hehe, me interested in hulk ones....
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:15 PM)
duh, same goes with silicon knights.....lets just see how too human turns out huh?  brows.gif

peak season? what does that have to do with anything? i'm the sort who always buy first play later (and end up paying for it) so i don't really see the relevance...unless u are only planning to buy when u got nothing left to play?
hulk smash! hehe, me interested in hulk ones....
yeah, we are kinda different la. i am not rich like u mah, so cannot buy too many games in one shot. and as for me, I will always finish the games i buy, so not reli interested in buying too many games but having too less time to complete.

i like spider man especially venom! rclxms.gif
why_79
post Jul 14 2008, 06:22 PM

63 posts

andy, what's the difference btw standard shipping and expedited shipping at amazon? what do u normally go for? brows.gif

so bid is into venom, eh? he was so hot when i first got into comics so whenever i think of venom i remember the peak of my comic collecting days....
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:26 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:22 PM)
andy, what's the difference btw standard shipping and expedited shipping at amazon? what do u normally go for?  brows.gif

so bid is into venom, eh? he was so hot when i first got into comics so whenever i think of venom i remember the peak of my comic collecting days....
first i saw him in marvel vs capcom series and i was already attracted to this character. seeing him in the big screen is a dream come true for me. kudos to stan lee for creating such a memorable villain. definitely one of the best villains besides joker!
why_79
post Jul 14 2008, 06:31 PM

63 posts

haha.....the movie venom is a joke leh, if u like tat one u are so going to love the comic one as he is so much better, at least from what i can remember. btw, venom was conceived way after stan lee stop writing, during michieline/ mcfarlane run on the series, yes the same mcfarlane who makes scale models.

oh and i do eventually finish my games, well except the DS ones unfortunately..... rclxub.gif
bidfordun
post Jul 14 2008, 06:40 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:31 PM)
haha.....the movie venom is a joke leh, if u like tat one u are so going to love the comic one as he is so much better, at least from what i can remember. btw, venom was conceived way after stan lee stop writing, during michieline/ mcfarlane run on the series, yes the same mcfarlane who makes scale models.

oh and i do eventually finish my games, well except the DS ones unfortunately..... rclxub.gif
the only think i dun like about marvel comics is the comics have different writers hence results in inconsistent and widely branching story. and not to mention there are so many timelines like ultimate spiderman, spiderman 2099, which makes it confusing for a first timer like me who never read marvel comics be4.
aiyish
post Jul 14 2008, 07:41 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

the only Venom comic i own is the 3 series Venom vs The Punisher. The first part got foil cover, very nice. i dunno whr i put that darn thing oredi, huhu.. Bought it from Comic's Corner at ss15 last tyme.
TSKyoyagami
post Jul 14 2008, 09:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

the same goes with DC too tho. Batman has so many branches that it gets things very interesting in fact.

But yeah, Marvel is a bit obscure. So Zio, I just bell ur name and read comics for free lah? tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post Jul 14 2008, 09:28 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 14 2008, 05:13 PM)
Err got to clear cabinet first. Chucked all my games, dont know hilang mana.

But I bought new games from PA! Well, not new. Finally, Life Signs will belong to me!
List out the games your letting go when you've cleared your cabinet. But i call first on layton and MKDs. Hehe.
aiyish
post Jul 14 2008, 10:36 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

beli, jangan tak beli... where's andy, senyap sahaja..
SWATwolf
post Jul 14 2008, 10:42 PM

431 posts

woi~ zio wanna let go wad game?
i want! tongue.gif

hamtarox
post Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM

281 posts

swat wolf the rich kid...u dun let me see u in subang/sunway area...kidnap and rob u...call ur family and ask for all ur gaming gadget...tsk tsk
SWATwolf
post Jul 14 2008, 10:55 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(hamtarox @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM)
swat wolf the poor kid...u dun let me see u in subang/sunway area...sympathy u...call my family and ask for money to give you...good ya?
corrected. coz i hunt for 2nd hand game.

bila nak jual saya EOJ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jul 14 2008, 10:57 PM

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM