Where to repair computer monitors in PJ?, At a resonable price.

TSjoe_mamak
post May 12 2008, 12:17 AM, updated 18y ago

363 posts

As per question.

Or even KL. I know Jalan Pasar is one but the traffic and the lack of parking is a turn off.

TIA
maxz663
post May 12 2008, 12:27 AM

40 posts

http://www.pukm.org.my/pukm/pricelist.html
just take as references...
TSjoe_mamak
post May 12 2008, 12:54 AM

363 posts

Expensive. doh.gif

SUSSeLrAhC
post May 12 2008, 01:52 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

better to buy new one... no point repairing... either RMA or just sell it as a junk..
TSjoe_mamak
post May 12 2008, 02:04 AM

363 posts

Warranty over.

Hmmm.....maybe have to DIY.

Beouwulf
post May 12 2008, 11:25 AM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

Buy used monitor, better value for $$$.
junuh
post May 12 2008, 11:58 AM

175 posts

buy new one laa...
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSjoe_mamak
post May 12 2008, 02:06 PM

363 posts

That's one thing bad about today's electronics. It's use and once its stops working, discard and buy a new one. It's not very environmentally friendly.

The component that is spoilt is probably just one IC. I don't see why the entire monitor needs to be thrown out. The image is still sharp and crisp before it stopped working.

TSjoe_mamak
post May 12 2008, 02:34 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Intermezzo @ May 12 2008, 02:18 PM)
can u donate ur spoiled but usable monitor to me? coz i still using 15" CRT monitor ..
Not very usable. The screen is reduced to just one line. laugh.gif

If I whack it a few times, it might come back....for a while.
maxz663
post May 12 2008, 06:07 PM

40 posts

hahaha, i experience it also...just keep smash smash smash and then picture coming back...but soon it will become nothing....buy new one better
bugpakoo
post May 12 2008, 10:48 PM

91 posts

give it to the poor
TSjoe_mamak
post May 13 2008, 10:29 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(bugpakoo @ May 12 2008, 10:48 PM)
give it to the poor
Poor also need to repair first. Want to give to the poor must give in working condition.

Anyway...bump.

beelzebob13
post May 14 2008, 11:18 AM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

from what i have heard and seen repaired monitored won't last long...i was told they use the "incorrect" manufacturer's parts which works but not as well as before, and spoils soon <shrugs> i have one that keeps turning yellow with "dancing" yellow lines...smash smash it is ok...like this for over 1 year hahaha
TSjoe_mamak
post May 16 2008, 01:44 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(beelzebob13 @ May 14 2008, 11:18 AM)
from what i have heard and seen repaired monitored won't last long...i was told they use the "incorrect" manufacturer's parts which works but not as well as before, and spoils soon <shrugs> i have one that keeps turning yellow with "dancing" yellow lines...smash smash it is ok...like this for over 1 year hahaha
Sometimes not possible to get the right IC. So they usually use something that is "compatible".

0.0175sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:27 PM