The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

lkylyk
post May 12 2008, 01:37 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

walau weh ady v8
wanna ask why i tried .mmf format in 803T as my ringtone but stil cant assign as ringtone??
lkylyk
post May 12 2008, 04:08 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 12 2008, 03:35 PM)
Go to HE-AAC ringtone and you will forget about MMF.

ya...where to download HE-AAC converter??
lkylyk
post Jul 10 2008, 12:00 PM

2,421 posts

need help here...
i am a 904SH purple user 3 months ago but i jz bought a bypass SIM from HK(fren helping me to buy) recently..
my fren tested in HK, and it is working with d bypass SIM, but sadly is, when i use it here, it showed: "Insert USIM Card" (btw my SIM card is Hotlink 3G)
btw i already set to "offline mode" b4 i put my Hotlink 3G with bypass SIM in my 904SH

so any expert willing to help me?

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 10 2008, 12:03 PM
lkylyk
post Jul 10 2008, 12:25 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jul 10 2008, 12:16 PM)
that is why, if you turn off in offline mode you will lock up phone again.  You need to turn off off line mode and it should work.  You might need a vodafone japan sim card to get back into phone again.
thx coz u willing to help
but i did wat u mentioned but stil having d same problem..."Insert USIM Card"
does Hotlink 3G card affect anyting? or hv to use normal GSM SIM card?

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 10 2008, 12:40 PM
lkylyk
post Jul 11 2008, 06:14 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 10 2008, 02:36 PM)
I did try with my hotlink 3G card (transparent one) with 904SH and found no problem. By the way, if you really sure you switched off the offline mode already, then try what awong suggested, do a master reset see if it helps.

Besides, one more thing you could try is that try to slip in a thin piece of paper on the SIM slot tray and put your own SIM and bypass SIM on top of the paper. This will help to push up the SIM a little to make better contact. (Make sure the SIM and bypass SIM alignment is correct)

If problem still persist, then try another SIM card see if you get the same result.

i already made sure that is offline mode, tried slip a paper under the SIM cant work, and had tried to master reset, not working oso...still showing "Insert USIM Card"
btw i tried to make sure already SIM card and hypersim are making contact... is there any setting that i need to make?

below are my Hotlink 3G SIM and hypersim:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 11 2008, 06:15 PM
lkylyk
post Jul 12 2008, 01:23 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 11 2008, 08:02 PM)
Hmm did you mentioned when power off the phone is in offline mode? I mean you must not power off phone under offline mode and you must cancel the offline mode function.

If tried all the suggested solution but still can't work, then I'm not sure what is the possible cause other than the hypercard 256 was damaged.

i mean i already off the offline mode...
u said "cancel the offline mode function" izzit off the offline mode?
anyway stil dun hv luck...
and dun hv other SIM card to try too doh.gif
lkylyk
post Jul 12 2008, 02:24 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jul 12 2008, 05:14 AM)
what about when you turn on the phone and get the message, take the battery out when its still on then put it back on and turn on phone.
tried already...stil d same.. sad.gif
under "Insert USIM Card" mode, i can receive calls. but nothing can do other than tis receive calls.
lkylyk
post Jul 12 2008, 03:23 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jul 12 2008, 02:43 PM)
what about trying another sim card?
dun hv spare SIM card right now...
will try later.
anyway thx to u guys who willing to help smile.gif
lkylyk
post Jul 13 2008, 09:10 PM

2,421 posts

i tried to use my friend's Hotlink sim card(non-3G) in my 904sh with my hypersim...
result is, IT WORKS.
below is pic my friend's sim card design:

I guess i hv to downgrade my Hotlink 3G to a GSM one T.T
lkylyk
post Jul 13 2008, 09:35 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 13 2008, 09:19 PM)
hotlink sure works
but my Hotlink 3G not working cry.gif
lkylyk
post Jul 13 2008, 09:54 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 13 2008, 09:43 PM)
consider the 3g function is lock..
haha.so its most probably....not working
but while using my friend's normal sim card in my 904sh, it works...can do 3G call
jz that my Hotlink 3G(jz got it in February this yr) cant be used

urs so905ics can use 3G sasuke?

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 13 2008, 10:21 PM
lkylyk
post Jul 13 2008, 10:49 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Jul 13 2008, 10:41 PM)
hello everyone here ..
im new here so .. i want to enquire
how to get the japanese phones and use it in malaysia ??

im interested in the new N906i !!

help help ~ !
try to search in http://forum.lowyat.net/HandphonesandRelatedAccessories
quite a number of sellers there

Added on July 13, 2008, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 13 2008, 10:40 PM)
Your 3G USIM card is 256k one?
izzit tis SIM card a 256k one? i m not sure...

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 13 2008, 10:51 PM
lkylyk
post Jul 13 2008, 11:55 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(FaKeAnGeL @ Jul 13 2008, 11:51 PM)
if not wrong this onlt 128k same as mine....
even d contact design is the same?
btw anyone else 904sh users can share ur sim card's designs pics?
so that i can go maxis center to change to a usable one...
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 01:14 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Jul 14 2008, 12:13 AM)
im using the maxis..
wif a guy pic on it...blue colour....
QUOTE(awong @ Jul 14 2008, 12:21 AM)

but my blue one is 64k, so not sure if that will make a difference
why ur cards are not cut off on d corners?? rclxub.gif not using for d JPhones?

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jul 14 2008, 12:31 AM)
Hmm can't be sure as the most important part cut off already. You should see the SIM capacity after the bracket number.

It can have many variations and although someone might have the same SIM chip type, but the SIM capacity might be different.

Most of the time 256K will gives problem but not all though.

damn...paid rm30 for tis last time...
need to pay rm10 some more to downgrade cry.gif

anyway thx to u guys who willing to share ur valuable experience notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 14 2008, 01:17 AM
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 01:24 AM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Jul 14 2008, 01:21 AM)
maxis allowed downgrade ? last time i ask, they said they change all to 3G card d

but my 904sh using 3G card without any problem so far
i think can guar...i can say i lost my sim card...then i need a rm10 one, not 3G rm30 one

izzit d sim card same design like mine? (posted picture on post above)

This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jul 14 2008, 01:25 AM
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 03:51 PM

2,421 posts

feel like wanna join d steamboat but no transport to there...T.T
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 04:09 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2008, 03:55 PM)
where are you from?

our connection vey broad one, kay eel, pee jay, klang valley, all got laugh.gif
UNITEN Kajang wor..
some more my 904sh not usable for now...
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 04:28 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2008, 04:16 PM)
ahh what a coincidence! i have invited a friend tagging along, too. he is from UNITEN, Kajang as well biggrin.gif

aiyah, i dun have any exotic phone now either. makan and get together only~!
hmm...can consider oso...
i thought tis is about showing off JPhone tongue.gif drool.gif
confirm later la
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 04:58 PM

2,421 posts

905 series now stable ady(signals drop, auto restart, etc)?
last time dint folo up tis thread for long time...
lkylyk
post Jul 14 2008, 05:05 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2008, 05:04 PM)
ghosh how many phones are you changing ni  sweat.gif
stable on maxis & celcom, with L Shape simcard + improved hypersim
(bearbrick's BB hypersim / vodafone's V-Sim)
L shaped sim card??? rclxub.gif
got pics?

0.0485sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 PM