21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 06:08 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ May 11 2008, 06:05 PM)
hope it goes well for you rclxms.gif . heres a tip if you get the UIM error msg at phone startup, try to disable your sim card's pin code request on another phone, cos i noticed that my p905i keep getting UIM error when i turn on pin code request...i have to put my sim card in another phone to disable pin request then only put back in p905i then can detect. ericsson already knows about this (but just in case he forgets it, you can tell him about it again biggrin.gif ) and maybe/hopefully L-shaped sim don't have this problem icon_rolleyes.gif
ah thanks for the tips, in fact i have just disabled the PIN code request.
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 06:45 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ May 11 2008, 06:28 PM)
nicesm, but maybe you should just try it with pin code request on first try to see the capabilities of the L shape sim, there might be a difference.
tonite wan to join us? poison me with your P905i mah (even tho i have decided what to get) tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 07:06 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ May 11 2008, 07:05 PM)
lol thanks for invite but i'll have to take a rain check on that since today mother's day, so going out with family to dinner rolleyes.gif
sure mou man tai, next time sin la wink.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 07:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ May 11 2008, 07:07 PM)
haha yea, next time la or when we make a j-phone owner gathering rclxm9.gif
yeah yeah, we shall arrange biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pinky27 @ May 11 2008, 07:14 PM)
I lurves 920sh pink  blush.gif
wow thanks for contributed your 1st post in here, haha!
welcome, have a seat, and enjoy the poisonssssss!
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 07:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(sharp903sh finder @ May 11 2008, 07:14 PM)
hey guys, jst found a website tat provide some flash wallpaper(swf format) 4 japan phonne...

flash wallpaper 4 japan phone
sharing some of mine

click on タイトル, then it will prompt you a page with some screenshots and preview, look out for the file ended with .swf, right click and save it~!

http://qwe.jp/flash/
http://qwe.jp/flash2/
http://bluexlights.blog122.fc2.com/
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 10:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ May 11 2008, 10:12 PM)
will go down to kl if got extra cash....can meet u guys and poison on the spot
come poison me with your D905i laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 11 2008, 11:02 PM

37,028 posts

wow you guys seriously want a gathering ka?

i did another docomo sim card testing with vodafone just now, still no luck in detecting my sim card. ahhhh i guess it really needs a lot of patient and testing sad.gif

i might settle down with a normal phone in the mean time, probably take a SE P1i, hehe, wanna try touch screen + UIQ 3 interface, rich features with attractive price tag.
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 12:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 12 2008, 12:16 PM)
guys,

regarding the L shape sim card, does hotlink prepaid has this kind of L shape sim card?
not sure, but is pretty difficult to find it as you know, hotlink sim pack is all sealed.

you may refer to the PDF file created by vodafone, got some sample of hotlink sim chip pattern there (but not the L shape type)

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 12 2008, 12:37 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 04:56 PM

37,028 posts

@.:himawari:.

long time no see biggrin.gif

how's your P905i doing?~
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 05:25 PM

37,028 posts

woot, vodafone is bringing in another new type of Hypersim, called i-SmartPhone 2008 Hypersim (RM180.00 per pc)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/694612
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 08:05 PM

37,028 posts

wow good, changing to BB Sim, changing to maxis sim card biggrin.gif

ohyah, are you going to get the L Shape Maxis Sim Chip Pattern? (as per posted in the 1st page)
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 11:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 12 2008, 09:47 PM)
<panasonic 88> yeah! got charged RM25 for changing it...3g card...luckily they understand what i wanted cz they're blur at first
how come got charge keh? i change for free eh.

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 12 2008, 10:26 PM)
hey guys, can I use this type of sim card for softbank handphones??? icon_question.gif
don't mind the red paper, just to cover the codes... tongue.gif
is this an old hotlink sim card?

iiam, vodafone has a similar sim card as yours above, he claimed that it works perfectly on the docomo, need more comfirmation first.

TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 11:34 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
omg....need to change sim huh? hmm.gif
bro bearbrick, now im getting worried bout my sim type.....although ppl said softbanks are not that picky on sim type sweat.gif
yeah, like what MorningBoyz said, do the testing first, no rush.

wow by the way, someone is expecting a 911T on tomorrow wor tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 12 2008, 11:45 PM

37,028 posts

903SH still havent found her new owner, haha!

not in a rush either biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 12:10 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ May 13 2008, 11:54 AM)
i think it was just the taiwan version and called some other name too
....... anyway any 920sh users here?? care to share where u bought and how much u bought?? tip and help the other forumers here too (so dun get conned by sellers)
the taiwan version of 920SH is called WX-T92 (with all features unlocked, including MMS/GPRS)

awong is one of our proud owner of Softbank 920SH. i guess the price of 920SH has been going up since the multimedia is unlockable now.
TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 12:30 PM

37,028 posts

300USD for a 920SH...conversion to RM would be lesser than RM1K only. (the price should be excluding hypersim & media unlock card right?)
TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 12:49 PM

37,028 posts

awww why softbank phones are so cheap in US!

DoCoMo P905i @ USD635 (this one is about our prices here after conversion to RM)
http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1366337

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 13 2008, 12:52 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 12:56 PM

37,028 posts

softbank has lesser issue on network stability.

get the taiwan version WX-T92 if you want something which is in complete specs + stabile network. (but price aint cheap, it is 2K++)
TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 01:33 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 12 2008, 11:49 PM)
true also....who knows if next month u still cant find her owner, i'll be the 1 whistling.gif
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 13 2008, 01:16 PM)
your`e not the only one thingking about it ... .... tongue.gif
haha are you guys talking about my 903SH? laugh.gif

TSpanasonic88
post May 13 2008, 01:52 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yesman @ May 13 2008, 01:40 PM)
Yesman reports in for V8 ... i m so late ... 8 pages liao.
not my fault, it's u all talk very fast.
old man like me far far behind biggrin.gif

anyway, i have not get any new J-phone model yet. coz the price i get for 920SH is 40k Yen (about RM1.2k) which is hmmm... hmmm.. *cough cough*
yo yesman!

920SH for 40K Yen...what does the hhmm hmm cough cough indicating? laugh.gif

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:30 PM