6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

Zack Styler
post May 15 2008, 11:10 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 15 2008, 11:08 PM)
I guess that will be good also time to change to U-Mobile coz U-Mobile i heard feedback was very good. some more nice number  laugh.gif
mind to share??
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 10:44 AM

1,282 posts

wow wow all wanna change to latest J-phones ady..

got bonus ady lah tu......
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 11:01 AM

1,282 posts

yes yes its more of a collector's items...

hehehe..
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 11:15 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ May 16 2008, 11:10 AM)
this is why it stops me to buy 920SH...

903SH is quite bulky as collectibles...
hmm what's the best collectibles at this moment?

hmm.gif hmm.gif

Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 11:23 AM

1,282 posts

Hmm what are the specs for Imobile Phone V216 - 900/ 1800/ 1900MHz??
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 11:38 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 16 2008, 11:28 AM)
as usual what china phone is... dualband, dual sim, bluetooth, socalled 2mp camera..
haha should be same inside, different outside...

cool2.gif cool2.gif
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 12:01 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ May 16 2008, 11:55 AM)
dun even get me started on China phones. vmad.gif
huh?

cool down man......

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:19 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 16 2008, 02:10 PM)
bt i find jphones are better...my liking!!! humongous screen!!!  drool.gif
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 16 2008, 02:18 PM)
i second that!!  rclxms.gif
Me too!!!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:40 PM

1,282 posts

hehe poison too deep liao..

Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:45 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 16 2008, 02:34 PM)
yeah!!! equipped with a gud camera~ its as gud as a (gud)normal hd digicam  thumbup.gif

btw...u guys are really free huh?? i can say that i dun have class bt the working ones??? can surf..so syok
QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 16 2008, 02:42 PM)
lollers!!!

<nubnum75> which uni?? local one?? hope u get it...i failed to get accepted  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif
You are SPM or STPM eh?

Pity oh..

Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:46 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ May 16 2008, 02:45 PM)
pana jie jie.... sweat.gif iphone user d... sweat.gif

女人真善变。。。  sleep.gif

laugh.gif joking notworthy.gif
Huhu later kena Pana Jie hentam kau-kau then you know.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 16 2008, 02:48 PM
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:50 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 16 2008, 02:47 PM)

<zack> stpm...bt wth...gt no choice..cz my dreams can only be pursued thru stpm...in the end oso fail

Dont worry ya can try appeal for second intake, worst come to worst ,can study in UTAR or other private UNI..
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 02:56 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ May 16 2008, 02:54 PM)
ya wor..

anyway..any updates on the hypersim?? bro voda got new sim le..no reviews??or maybe there is bt i missed out ady?
have to ask Vodafone bro on this..

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 16 2008, 03:07 PM
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 03:56 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(LKW_717 @ May 16 2008, 03:51 PM)
]

hey thanks for your help.

so from what i understand it means that i can still use the current type of bypass sim to use on the 906 series? i mean atleast can make calls and sms? (put aside the good reception part)

lol sorry another noob question here.

just that feel tempted to buy a j phone but dunno where to start.
Hmm maybe you can just buy those software unlocked J-phones like 903sh or 802T..

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Zack Styler
post May 16 2008, 04:10 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 16 2008, 04:01 PM)
don't get so tempted 1st.
U need to at least understand the culture of J-Phone.

This is what they told me before when I was also as tempted as u.

owning exotic J-Phone and owning local SE/NK/SS is like owing a Ferari and Proton.

J-Phone=Ferari
SE/NK/SS=Proton

Ferari in Malaysia u hv certain limitation like there are certain area with high and huge bump which your Ferari kinda hard to cross doh.gif also certain area like going up a high slope in shopping center well i guess u understand la.

Then proton i guess not much problem whith it.

So same goes to J-Phone where you will have certain limitation but you can obtain no limitation in term of stability and functionaity from local phone over exotic J-Phone.

But for me I am satisfied with J-Phone performence and exotic design so I am so glad to get one of it even it cost me more than local SE/NK/SS with no limitation.

It is because I love J-Phone SoftBank 920P wub.gif  wub.gif (effect of heavily poisoned by Panasonic88)
Haha good comparison man

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 16 2008, 04:16 PM
Zack Styler
post May 19 2008, 09:31 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ May 19 2008, 08:15 AM)
Hihi.. Just wondering where you guys buy the Japanese Phone as I wanted it also as it;s so cool. And how much it cost per phone and how to unlock it. Thanks. ^^
Welcome man..

Hope you get poisoned kaw-kaw..

Hehe..

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 08:15 AM

1,282 posts

Morning everyone..........

Hehe....
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 02:03 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 22 2008, 01:39 PM)
That is correct. Need to send the phone for configuration so it will be double cost for us (risk of being tax when send back to us + shipping fees on both sides + risk of package might be lost during transit)

Hi Vodafone bro,

Just wanna ask whether the J-phones you bring in got kena tax+check by Kastam and Sirim or not?

Cos I read somewhere that when you buy online, the shipment when arrive in Malaysia will be taxed and also tested by SIRIM, cost about RM 150..

Thanks..

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: May 22 2008, 02:04 PM
Zack Styler
post May 22 2008, 03:16 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 22 2008, 02:57 PM)
Not sure about the customs in the US but although wrote other things and declare lower values, it still have chance on hold by customs (at least the case in Malaysia here). EMS shipping cost in not cheap also, should cost around US$30 or even higher. You need to pay for sending and return. Shipping alone is already expensive and if includes the unlock fee, it will easily go over US$150 (exclude the tax that might be imposed at the receiver side (unlocker country's customs) [the unlocker definitely will charge you if he got taxed for the package] and also your side when you receive the phone back).

I think it is not really feasible to do it unless there is someone who could do it locally at your country.

Hmm sorry that can't disclose about that. By the way, if send to SIRIM, it will be at least RM200 per application.

Hmm seems that is compulsory to sent to SIRIM, cos my friend just got a letter ask him to go to have his J-phone checked/cleared by Kastam/SIRIM then only can take the phone.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Zack Styler
post Jun 5 2008, 03:28 PM

1,282 posts

703SH need to use hypersim to unlock?

What's the market price now??

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Jun 5 2008, 04:03 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top