The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

Yosha
post May 27 2008, 11:41 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 10:23 PM)
my personal top favourite~~!!

the Fujitsu F906i

the Panasonic P906i

white fetish tongue.gif tongue.gif
hoho..pana jie jie..still love the F series ? thumbup.gif same with me..but later will buy F905i...when d price drop..hahaha icon_idea.gif hopefuly in d near future.yosh! cool.gif
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 12:47 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 28 2008, 12:15 AM)
sh906i drool.gif  drool.gif
no wonder sharp always my favourite laugh.gif
yerp2.. SH906i drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ..the moost improve version from 905i series.. smile.gif
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 11:57 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 28 2008, 11:50 AM)
Hmm he said so far so good and just that he said the fingerprint censor is not so easy to be swipe (maybe of his incorrect swiping posture cause that too). Could use the biometric validation login when phone startup, so if you lost the phone also won't easily expose your personal data.

Signal stability seems good also when he travel from KL back to Ipoh then to Penang.

datz good news..in term of the signal stability..which type of bypass sim did he used? q-sim? is he one of the forumer here? if he could do a simple review.it would be nice..hehe blush.gif

This post has been edited by Yosha: May 28 2008, 12:07 PM
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 02:26 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 28 2008, 12:29 PM)
Still need to observe the stability in long run. Currently using V-SIM. Should be one of the forumer here as I forgot to ask him to confirm. Will ask him to do a simple review to see if he is willing to. If not, I will just ask his comment and post it here.

Yes, you can use the phone without the need to operate by fingerprint validation. There is an option to use fingerprint validation. Using V-SIM at the moment.

hehe..it will be a big help if he can do a review bout the phone..ehehe.. for those who one to buy the phone.. icon_rolleyes.gif like me.. hoho biggrin.gif
how bout if the phone is 2nd hand user..the 1st hand user shuld delete his/her fingerprint 1st la rite? then only can use ?hmm.gif
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 05:08 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(accool @ May 28 2008, 04:02 PM)
is me who buy the f905i from vodafone lah. abt the fingerprint, the phone allow use for it, u can use to lock ur phone where u open ur phone, lock ur pesernal data n when u want to unlock it, u hv to use fingerprint to unlock. abt the 2nd hand user, the 1st hand user need to delete hir/her fingerprint 1st, then the 2nd hand user can use.when buy the phone, the 1st n 2nd user must meet together, then only can switch the fingerprint from 1st user to 2nd user
oh..so if buy 2nd hand..must ask the 1st hand to del the finger print.. accool..can u give a review in general bout the phone...wat d lock functions(minus the gps,1-seg,mms), the useable one..the camera, interface,etc2.. tongue.gif if u have free tym..hehe.. icon_rolleyes.gif can can can? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif onegaishimasu!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Yosha: May 28 2008, 05:09 PM
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 05:25 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(accool @ May 28 2008, 05:10 PM)
ok, just short review for the phone f905i:
screen- it is large n colour is nice, i think the colour is more sharper than p905i
comera - it can take decent photo for 3.2mp camera, but cant compare to p905i which is 5mp.
system - it is more lagging n slow than p905i
quality of the phone is good when hole at hand, it is solid.
stability- stabilily for the phone is ok when i travel kl-tarcollege-ipoh-penang. but when i sleep n morning wake up is show TML(out of line) need to restart the phone but do need to do cpr. the phone have TML several time, but just need to restart then is ok lah. so for i never do cpr for this phone. it need to test the phone for stability issue for more time, cause perviously my p905i also give me problem for stability but after a week, it become damm stable, no need do cpr n restart. hopefully f905i also same like p905i
oh..okie..thanz for the review..so the phone still have prob..need to restart..aiya..tarcollege? near my house..but not so near la..hehe.. tongue.gif currently u use V-sim rite? bro voda..V-sim and Q-sim.which one is the stable one? hmm.gif

Added on May 28, 2008, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(accool @ May 28 2008, 05:18 PM)
yes smile.gif

Added on May 28, 2008, 5:20 pm
all function is unlock except gprs,mms,gps. same like p905i
oh..then its good la..all can use except those functions. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yosha: May 28 2008, 05:28 PM
Yosha
post May 28 2008, 05:40 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2008, 05:30 PM)
i only know about the following hypersim

256 hypersim - the earliest one, can be used in most softbank models, but a little choosy when it comes to docomo
benny hypersim - reprogrammed by a singaporean called benny
bb hypersim - bring in by bearbrick recently, no idea how's the stability on docomo
v-sim - bring in by vodafone recently, pretty stabil on most of the docomo

Yosha, i never heard of Q-sim before unsure.gif
hmm.gif [WTS] Softbank / Docomo / Others Bypass Unlock SIM (V-SIM, Benny's Q-SIM[COLOR=blue], Hypercard 256) ..

hehe..i said base on bro voda thread..hihi tongue.gif

Yosha
post May 29 2008, 01:08 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ May 28 2008, 11:38 PM)
thx ^^

err... how can i copy my contact list from mmc to fon? i mean all together. sweat.gif
from mmc to fon? hmm.gif i guess can't la..from sim to phone can.. try copy ur contacts into ur sim card.then copy all back to the new phone.. smile.gif
Yosha
post May 29 2008, 10:53 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2008, 10:35 PM)
wow someone in mobile01.com just made an pre-order for a SH906i at 57,000 YEN. (about RM 1.7k only), stock available on 03-06-08

http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...94&last=6359393
buy 1st then wait for by pass sim to work on the phone a? hehe risky2.. sweat.gif
Yosha
post May 29 2008, 11:48 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 29 2008, 11:35 PM)
true...now look back at those N, SE or S brand.....
BORING mar whistling.gif even the N95 8GB also stuck at 2.8" laugh.gif
yerp2..agree..no taste for usual fone dat everyone use..hahaha..want to use unique and exotic phone from others.. brows.gif wub.gif
Yosha
post May 29 2008, 11:59 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 29 2008, 11:52 PM)
ehh yosha, which model u using now? p905i? hmm.gif
haha..guess la mike.. tongue.gif no..not p905i..just 902sh...waiting for 906i series to launch..then sure price drop for F905i..then have money..grab the blue one.. biggrin.gif
Yosha
post May 30 2008, 01:03 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ May 30 2008, 12:01 AM)
902sh...not bad.....
im funding for sh906i icon_idea.gif
SH906i wub.gif but sure expensive..huhu.. tongue.gif
Yosha
post May 30 2008, 03:14 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 30 2008, 02:50 PM)
slow work produce good stuff...kakakaka laugh.gif

i read that docomo price in japan is cheaper than softbank.
hmm.gif eh..really ka? most of my frenz studying in japan n my bro x-japan student said dat docomo is more expensive than softbank.. so they all buy softbank phones.. smile.gif
Yosha
post Jun 1 2008, 12:08 AM

290 posts

SH906i, F906i, F905i ... wub.gif wub.gif hmm.gif which one a? hahaha..
Yosha
post Jun 1 2008, 12:19 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jun 1 2008, 12:10 AM)
SH906i la biggrin.gif nice ma touch screen le
haha.. yerp2.nice touch screen, slim design,nice color.. hmm.gif F906i pn masyuk..nice features oso.. F905i..love at 1st site, love the buttons and screen left right tu.... but now.. rclxub.gif hmm.gif
Yosha
post Jun 1 2008, 09:35 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jun 1 2008, 08:25 AM)
excuse ... where can i find a flasher for my 903sh ? cause i think my firmware is corrupted..
pm bro vodafone for flashing service.. thumbup.gif he is one of the forumer here..
Yosha
post Jun 4 2008, 07:55 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 4 2008, 07:20 PM)
yah me kiasu lor, wanna full tank my car also (altho i still have 3/4 full)

but cant get in la, dun wan waste time there liao

i went to two shell station oso jam packed  sweat.gif
huhu..every petrol station full maa...huhu.petronas,shell,bhp,caltex..all...go fast fuel up ur car, van, jeep.. cry.gif
Yosha
post Jun 4 2008, 09:58 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jun 4 2008, 08:16 PM)
Hi to old Sharp & new frenz,

Got back from long trip, including some weeks in Japan.  Torturing to see all the keitai candy in every neighbourhood department store, every street corner phone shop.....    cry.gif

Was kinda like trying to be celibate, could see, hear, hold, play but not take home...  felt like better do something or explode!  sweat.gif 

So just a bit of satisfaction.  Bought various plugs, cables, screen protectors at the 99 Yen shop, then the strong urges led me bargain hunting in Akihabara, so ended up spending.    rclxub.gif  The five members of my new collection:
[attachmentid=489287]
F904i spotted there...haha..its 3g only..no gsm.. but still lovely.. smile.gif how much did u buy for F904i? not so expensive rite?
Yosha
post Jun 8 2008, 10:32 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Jun 8 2008, 01:45 AM)

Added on June 8, 2008, 1:47 am
906i Series can unlock via BB SIM  rclxms.gif
tested on SH,P906i so far no prob.
rclxms.gif yeay..so price for 905i series will drop.. icon_idea.gif
Yosha
post Jun 8 2008, 11:44 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 8 2008, 10:45 PM)
terenshi aka 3siu founder again!!!

this time he bought the docomo F906i  drool.gif  drool.gif

he bought it for 54,000 Yen
according to him, the F906i is thinner than the F905i
aiya..ini terenshi..jeles la with him.. tongue.gif in the pics,the design of F906i look similar with F904i..roundish design. F905i more to squarish.. bout the decoration..yerp2.agree with panasonic88.. plain n simple..smart dat way. wub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0259sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 AM