21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V8, YUEN Steamboat Gathering on 2/8, Pg 120

TSpanasonic88
post May 27 2008, 10:23 PM

37,028 posts

my personal top favourite~~!!

the Fujitsu F906i

the Panasonic P906i

white fetish tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 27 2008, 10:33 PM

37,028 posts

thanks for posting up more news on the latest docomo, tvcat biggrin.gif

hehe we share the same taste!

awww suddenly i feel that 905 series is ermm, old (no offense fellow 905 series users) tongue.gif

TSpanasonic88
post May 27 2008, 10:35 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ May 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
iphone lagi super old tech phone
kakakakka i knew you will retaliate back one!!! tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 27 2008, 10:38 PM

37,028 posts

dun angry ler~~ moarrrr photos on Panasonic P906i rclxms.gif

TSpanasonic88
post May 27 2008, 10:45 PM

37,028 posts

Panasonic P906i, drool at the screen drool.gif

the glossy surface should be attracting finger prints.
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 12:07 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(sharp903sh finder @ May 27 2008, 11:00 PM)
did all de 906i series gt bluetooth??if gt, can send music files???
currently reading SH906i, the bluetooth is for A2DP purposes, it didnt mention about file transferring, so i guess it is not possible.
bear in mind that japanese are very strict on products copyrights.

major improvements on SH906i:
- 3.0-inch Touch-panel LCD display
- 5.2MP CMOS AutoFocus w/29 mm wide-angle lens
- 2-Axis swivel-mechanism with reverse-style hinge
- The handset's functions can be operated via touch-panel by rotating the screen
- Bluetooth 2.0 is onboard, with the usual Bluetooth profiles such as HSP, HFP, A2DP and AVRCP
- Event LED indicator is similiar to the previous SH903i series

colors available

touch screen panel

info quoted from hardwarezone singapore (forumer Haonan)

TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 12:16 AM

37,028 posts

ericsson aka vodafone, looks like you gonna disappointed this time
the docomo N906iL has built-in wifi, however, it is restricted to FOMA service area in Japan only sad.gif

detailed info can be read from hardwarezone.com.sg
credits to forumer Haonan

Actually, sorry to disappoint you bro but I have to drop this bad news on you. Having read through K-tai Watch website and several sources, it has been confirmed that the Wifi feature on the N906iL is simply restricted to FOMA service area in Japan only, just like how 1-seg TV works on NTT Docomo phones. Simply to put, unless a Docomo FOMA simcard is inserted into the handset, the Wifi feature will be locked down, as simple as that.

This move is actually understandable because with the new NEC N906iL model, NTT Docomo this time has introduced a new flat-rate Wireless LAN data plan known as Home-U,
as revealed in this japanese article by K-tai Watch. It comes at a monthly flat-rate price of 1029yen, and you will be able to use data access at home on i-mode, W-LAN networks as well as making free voice-calls via VoIP feature at home, as long as you have the NEC N906iL handset with this Home-U plan subscribed. On top of this new plan, current domestic NTT Docomo subscribers must also have the packet data service (known as Pakehodai to them) or packet data-full (Pakehodai-Full) subscribed first before been able to use this service, on their NEC N906iL.

Their Pakehodai-Full plans are actually similiar to what we have here locally via service providers like Singtel or Starhub, where we pay a monthly flat-rate pricing for fixed data access plans via 3.5G networks, for example ST's Broadband on Mobile, and Starhub's MaxMobile plans.

As for the upcoming SH906iTV with added GSM network capability other than 3G, yes I have already highlighted this on my SH906iTV post previously on the 1st page over here,maybe u missed that post earlier on. This is certainly good news for exotic lovers, for those who are infatuated with Sharp's Cycloid-style hinge models and would like to try out the SH906iTV this time round, as previously most of us couldn't 'own' the SH905iTV due to it been 3G-network capable only

awwww~!
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 09:13 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ May 28 2008, 08:18 AM)
Kawaii neh...  drool.gif the gals phone...  drool.gif
so means the home u function is sort of WiFi capability? then thats a great feature!!!  rclxms.gif
great feature, but not usable in here, only in japan.
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 10:09 AM

37,028 posts

requoting my sentences
info from hardwarezone singapore

==================================

"Actually, sorry to disappoint you bro but I have to drop this bad news on you. Having read through K-tai Watch website and several sources, it has been confirmed that the Wifi feature on the N906iL is simply restricted to FOMA service area in Japan only, just like how 1-seg TV works on NTT Docomo phones. Simply to put, unless a Docomo FOMA simcard is inserted into the handset, the Wifi feature will be locked down, as simple as that.

This move is actually understandable because with the new NEC N906iL model, NTT Docomo this time has introduced a new flat-rate Wireless LAN data plan known as Home-U, as revealed in this japanese article by K-tai Watch. It comes at a monthly flat-rate price of 1029yen, and you will be able to use data access at home on i-mode, W-LAN networks as well as making free voice-calls via VoIP feature at home, as long as you have the NEC N906iL handset with this Home-U plan subscribed. On top of this new plan, current domestic NTT Docomo subscribers must also have the packet data service (known as Pakehodai to them) or packet data-full (Pakehodai-Full) subscribed first before been able to use this service, on their NEC N906iL.

Their Pakehodai-Full plans are actually similiar to what we have here locally via service providers like Singtel or Starhub, where we pay a monthly flat-rate pricing for fixed data access plans via 3.5G networks, for example ST's Broadband on Mobile, and Starhub's MaxMobile plans."

==================================

imo, do not put high hopes in it rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 28 2008, 10:09 AM
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 10:26 AM

37,028 posts

hehe no free lunch, the japanese said laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 10:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 28 2008, 10:29 AM)
Yeah, I read and according to the service reference diagram, there is a need to connect to FOMA network service. So hope for using the WiFi is 0.00001%. Eyeing for SH906i then.

tongue.gif
kakaka change wind so fast tongue.gif

yes, N906iL no hope jor, SH906i would be the next spotlight.
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 11:08 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(nlks @ May 28 2008, 10:47 AM)
WOW for sh906i !!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
IPhone killer...?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8l9JY0h_EZQ
wow nice video!

but the photo show out in gallery is a tad slow, do you guys notice that?
also when the author flip the picture to view, a noticebly lag... hmm.gif

or is it my slow connection here?
or is it i am so used to the iphone edy?
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 11:27 AM

37,028 posts

yes, the SH906i make ppl think of the SH903i, which is a good sign.

i would love to see a great successor for SH903i!

guessing time, how much do you guys think SH906i gonna cost?

it should be on sales in japan on 1st June 2008
probably gonna take 3-4 months to ensure the price stability before forumer like vodafone & bearbrick will start bringing them in rolleyes.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 11:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 28 2008, 11:33 AM)
I think will be over RM2k but less than RM2.5k. Depends on the demand and supply. Most probably can take in within 2-3 weeks time if there is anybody paying for that price.

Now just a waiting game to see the bypass method still works.

ouch, you reminded me! the bypass method!
i totally forget about that already...

vodafone, did your customer comment or review anything on his F905i?
complain? compliment? anything? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 28 2008, 11:39 AM
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 11:41 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 28 2008, 11:38 AM)
I think thats the biggest question of all time. Will it work on the current bypass Sim.

still thinking on whether to be the next white rat to be testing the new phone
yahlor, the bypass method is some sort like a phobia to me edy. sweat.gif

vervain, which model are you eyeing?

TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 11:58 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 28 2008, 11:50 AM)
Hmm he said so far so good and just that he said the fingerprint censor is not so easy to be swipe (maybe of his incorrect swiping posture cause that too). Could use the biometric validation login when phone startup, so if you lost the phone also won't easily expose your personal data.

Signal stability seems good also when he travel from KL back to Ipoh then to Penang.

oh i didnt know that we can use the fingerprint censor, i tot that feature is locked to japan again. if i dun wan to use the fingerprint censor in the first place, still can operate the phone right?

signal stability stable ya? good good, using v-sim or benny?

TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 04:59 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ May 28 2008, 04:56 PM)
Hi guys, newbie here. I started to crazy about jap phone when i traveled to Tokyo last month. I loved those big with flip screen. Seems that still not able to fully cracked the phone. so sad
most of the multimedia features can be used except no MMS, no GPRS, no 1-Seg TV.
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 05:13 PM

37,028 posts

accool, so you are the one who bought the P905i White and F905i Blue from vodafone? biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 05:30 PM

37,028 posts

i only know about the following hypersim

256 hypersim - the earliest one, can be used in most softbank models, but a little choosy when it comes to docomo
benny hypersim - reprogrammed by a singaporean called benny
bb hypersim - bring in by bearbrick recently, no idea how's the stability on docomo
v-sim - bring in by vodafone recently, pretty stabil on most of the docomo

Yosha, i never heard of Q-sim before unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 28 2008, 09:53 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ May 28 2008, 09:52 PM)
hmmm i cant set yo test.mp4 as ringtone.. however i addi settled da ringtone prbl addi ^^ thx

btw, wat is handset code? n how to copy contacts from mmc to phonebook?
handset code is 9999 wink.gif

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1057sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:50 PM