Any 1 Can Share Malaysia Address Database?, Access/Excel/mySQL/SQlServer/PSQL

TSxlancer
post May 10 2008, 09:48 PM, updated 18y ago

785 posts

do any 1 here have the database of the malaysia address that including zip code , city and state ?

i search around the google but no result.

Any 1 can share about it ? icon_question.gif
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
transfield
post May 11 2008, 12:45 AM

Rich Old Man
946 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ May 10 2008, 09:48 PM)

do any 1 here have the database of the malaysia address that including zip code , city  and state ?

thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Email addresses or house addresses?

nyem
post May 11 2008, 01:12 AM

751 posts

http://www.yellowpages.com.my

eclectice
post May 11 2008, 10:18 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(nyem @ May 11 2008, 01:12 AM)
Please be aware. Any content provider who wants to gather a personal information or data for business purpose must have the consent from the parties involved first. In case of yellowpages.com.my, the person has given yellowpages his consent to gather his personal information for the purpose stipulated and agreed between both parties. This is to safeguard privacy in advent of spams and other wrongdoings. Yellowpages is dutiful to act as the safeguardian of its client's personal data and hold any necessary means to protect its clients.

If a content provider obtain a personal information from sources which he has no agreement with all the parties involved or in advantage over them, then the content provider is liable for breach of privacy. Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission Act 1998; Computer Crime Act of 1997; Internal Security Act.

http://www.privacyinternational.org/survey...es/malaysia.htm

Soon, there will be a new enactment in the Parliament called the Information Act Bill to replace the failed Personal Data Protection Bill which gives more power in the protection of privacy to the parties that not only focus on business purpose but also for public good.

This post has been edited by eclectice: May 11 2008, 10:22 AM
alanyuppie
post May 11 2008, 01:30 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ May 10 2008, 10:48 PM)

do any 1 here have the database of the malaysia address that including zip code , city  and state ?

thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
do you mean the valid directory of malaysian postcodes based on city/county? like this (example)

WP
- ampang - 12300
- gombak - 45600
- kepong - 78000

selangor
- sepang - 11100
- klang - 22000
... and the list goes on?

maybe you can try contact/email pos malaysia (or visit their website) and ask/download (if any) for a softcopy of this list in your preferred file format.

eclectice
post May 11 2008, 01:34 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 11 2008, 01:30 PM)
do you mean the valid directory of malaysian postcodes based on city/county? like this (example)
WP
- ampang - 12300
- gombak - 45600
- kepong - 78000

selangor
- sepang - 11100
- klang - 22000
... and the list goes on?
maybe you can try contact/email pos malaysia (or visit their website) and ask/download (if any) for a softcopy of this list in your preferred file format.
All Postcode numbers for Malaysia is available at Pos Malaysia in a booklet (with a price to pay, but it is not expensive). Last time I bought it quite a few years ago.

This post has been edited by eclectice: May 11 2008, 01:36 PM
TSxlancer
post May 11 2008, 03:35 PM

785 posts

had to buy 1 ar?

i am just student that working on a project...
eclectice
post May 11 2008, 05:11 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ May 11 2008, 03:35 PM)
had to buy 1 ar?

i am just student that working on a project...
At that time, the Postcode booklet was only RM4.00 (four ringgits), if I am not mistaken. It should not be more that RM10. That was before the privatization of Pos Malaysia.

This post has been edited by eclectice: May 11 2008, 05:15 PM
rizvi
post Oct 22 2008, 03:57 PM

14 posts

guys, I'm also lately involve a system development for this, how to get this?
- ampang - 12300
- gombak - 45600
- kepong - 78000

selangor
- sepang - 11100
- klang - 22000

in softcopy, excel?.... i dun want to add extra budget to 'upah' someone to type 1 by 1 for this tongue.gif
this is the doc http://www.pos.com.my/V1/Postcode/pdf/POSG...OSGUIDE_eng.pdf

from pg 200 onward i think

This post has been edited by rizvi: Oct 22 2008, 04:05 PM

0.0171sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:40 AM