Diets & Supplements suggestions for multivitamins?

TSzack1992
post May 10 2008, 07:50 PM, updated 18y ago

35 posts

hi can anyone recommend me brands of multivitamins? i noe tht chromium, zinc, vitamins B6 and B12 are essential for muscle growth, but what multivitamin brand has high concentrations of these minerals? and wats considered a high concentration, ike how many miligrams/micrograms per 100g?

hope sum1 can help me!
Wii_hunter
post May 10 2008, 07:54 PM

523 posts

hmm, i too would like to knw
TSzack1992
post May 10 2008, 10:10 PM

35 posts

lol me too
sanesaint
post May 10 2008, 10:11 PM

359 posts

haha yeah....
howszat
post May 10 2008, 10:48 PM

2,932 posts

What you can get are those you can see in the pharmacies. The common names are Blackmores, 21st Century, Seven Seas. The multis would consist of more types of vitamins/minerals than you listed.

And you don't actually need them in high concentrations - the recommended intake is measured in milligrams and micrograms. High concentrations can be toxic, or are simply wasted as they are not absorbed by the body.

The best source is still a healthy diet. A great website (though with an American focus) for recommended intake is: http://www.whfoods.com/nutrientstoc.php

This post has been edited by howszat: May 10 2008, 10:54 PM
jimi7
post May 11 2008, 12:33 AM

204 posts

That questions are very specific that I think only pharmacist could answer.
But the thing is you should know the purpose of the vitamins.

For instances, vitamin B is good if you always get tired because it helps the release of energy from what you eat.

Hope this helps
elaineliew88
post May 11 2008, 02:13 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

nutrilite double x is good....have multivitamin,multimineral and concentrate tablet in one package
hasyir
post May 11 2008, 01:46 PM

244 posts

pharmaton or proviton will do...
prasys
post May 11 2008, 02:29 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

My G.P recommends me to go for Centrum. I believe it is one of the best multivitamins out there that has the right proportions of every single vitamin out there (including B12) and zinc. Its better to consult with a G.P tongue.gif
4Rings
post May 11 2008, 03:02 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Nature's Farm Multi Vit and Min contains generous amount of chromium (200mcg), Selenium (100mcg) and Zinc (15mg).

Added on May 11, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(prasys @ May 11 2008, 02:29 PM)
My G.P recommends me to go for Centrum. I believe it is one of the best multivitamins out there that has the right proportions of every single vitamin out there (including B12)  and zinc. Its better to consult with a G.P tongue.gif
GP knows nut about nutrition.

This post has been edited by 4Rings: May 11 2008, 03:03 PM
sanesaint
post May 11 2008, 09:25 PM

359 posts

how much is the nature farm's multivit?
Dannyl
post May 14 2008, 04:17 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Read these before you spend your hard-earned money.

Multivitamin Comparison - From Empty Air to Massively Boosting Health
Multivitamins Review and Comparison of the Best Multivitamins

I wouldn't depend on Kordel, Amway Daily, Blackmore or Centrum very much.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 14 2008, 04:21 PM
4Rings
post May 14 2008, 05:08 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(sanesaint @ May 11 2008, 09:25 PM)
how much is the nature farm's multivit?
$49 for 60 tablets. 30% off on your birthday. I normally buy 12 bottles on my birthday. Wife take 1 and I take 1, ngam ngam 1 year supply.

Added on May 14, 2008, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 14 2008, 04:17 PM)

Nice info but the ratings were based on theory, not test done on human.

This post has been edited by 4Rings: May 14 2008, 05:12 PM
work_tgr
post May 14 2008, 05:55 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

I only recommend you to take Amway's Nutrilite product as I am consumers for years.
howszat
post May 14 2008, 09:56 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 14 2008, 04:17 PM)

I wouldn't depend on papers that mention the top companies by name. You can never tell who paid for the "research" in the first place.

This post has been edited by howszat: May 14 2008, 09:56 PM
sanesaint
post May 28 2008, 02:29 PM

359 posts

so anyway, whats the best brand of multivitamins??? planning to get this weekend, just got gaji tongue.gif
Dannyl
post May 28 2008, 03:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ May 14 2008, 05:08 PM)
Nice info but the ratings were based on theory, not test done on human.
I'd rather go for something with theory going for it better than the one with no theory.

QUOTE(howszat @ May 14 2008, 09:56 PM)
I wouldn't depend on papers that mention the top companies by name. You can never tell who paid for the "research" in the first place.
What would you depend on, then? The nutrition labels on the back of the bottles put there by the company themselves?
Superkian
post May 28 2008, 04:03 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

im use to feed my dog with 21st century multivitamin,lol.this 21st century product is very cheap n many quantity.
augkyos
post May 29 2008, 09:08 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 14 2008, 05:55 PM)
I only recommend you to take Amway's Nutrilite product as I am consumers for years.
Agreed. Even it's a bit more expensive than normal brands, but it's effectivenes can be seen in short term usage. Actually the effectiveness of taking all this supplement won't be seen immediately like 1 week after you take it, it will take maybe >2-3weeks or maybe months depending on individuals.

zulnis
post Jun 13 2011, 02:15 PM

Nutrilite all the way!

I am on Daily! right now is trying for Double X
rosesmith04
post Jun 14 2011, 07:48 AM

Try the MX Men’s Multi. It's packed with essential nutrients and ingredients suited for a man’s body…Some fo the great benefits you can gain through this multivitamin are naturally boosting your testosterone levels, improving your sex drive and ensuring that your love life is as healthy as the rest of your body. : )
mofonyx
post Jun 14 2011, 08:32 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

I'm using N.O.W Adam

Pretty high quality stuff if you look at the ingredients

vin_ann
post Jun 14 2011, 12:09 PM

10,912 posts

Im currently using Melaleuca's Multivitamins.

Its using Oligo which scientific proven to be up to 10 times more available for absorption than other minerals in the market.

its now only available in Singapore.
thelion4ever
post Jun 14 2011, 02:26 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(rosesmith04 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:48 AM)
Try the MX Men’s Multi. It's packed with essential nutrients and ingredients suited for a man’s body…Some fo the great benefits you can gain through this multivitamin are naturally boosting your testosterone levels, improving your sex drive and ensuring that your love life is as healthy as the rest of your body. : )
How much??

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jun 14 2011, 07:32 AM)
I'm using N.O.W Adam

Pretty high quality stuff if you look at the ingredients
How much??
rosesmith04
post Jun 16 2011, 05:20 PM

thelion4ever - MX Men's Multi-vitamins: 100 Capsules 3 Month Supply (USD $57.00). Try to research the supplement on Google for you to be able to get more info about it and what benefits that it can gives to you. Try that! It seals with 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
luismanuel
post Jun 17 2011, 03:13 PM

I'm taking MX Multivitamin now. Same company that rosesmith04 suggested you a while ago. But i know this one I've taking is new arrival supplement. It's a unique supplement that can boost your energy and help you better deal with stress in your daily life. The cost is USD $57.00 (180 Capsules 3 Month Supply). Try it dude! It really works on me!
thelion4ever
post Jun 17 2011, 11:23 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(rosesmith04 @ Jun 16 2011, 04:20 PM)
thelion4ever - MX Men's Multi-vitamins: 100 Capsules 3 Month Supply (USD $57.00). Try to research the supplement on Google for you to be able to get more info about it and what benefits that it can gives to you. Try that! It seals with 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
thanks cool.gif
ah_suknat
post Jun 18 2011, 02:05 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Animal pak
jchong
post Jun 19 2011, 01:36 PM

5,989 posts

To evaluate multivitamins I guess the first thing is to look at the contents.

What does it contain? All of them will have the basic vitamins (A, B, C, D, E, K, etc) and basic minerals (calcium, iron, phosphorous, magnesium, zinc). Even the cheapest ones have these because these are the basics. The better multivitamins will have additional ingredients and really it is up to the manufacturer what other extras they want to pack in - it can be probiotics, antioxidants, enzymes, etc... etc... the list is endless. Of course if they pack in extra ingredients then the dosage goes up. Instead of just 1 pill per day, it can be 2 pills per day, or 3 or 4 or more.

Does it contain enough? For all the basic vitamins and minerals, the health authorities have established a RDI (Recommended Daily Intake). This % will be stated in the multivitamin label. Most of the ingredients will be supplied at 100% or more than 100% of the RDI. For the non-basic ingredients many of them do not have any RDI, so there is no % given.

What is the quality of the ingredient? This is perhaps the hardest to determine because no info is given. Manufacturers get their raw material from different suppliers. Nowadays a lot of raw material comes from China (because cheaper). Usually the cheaper multivitamins will source from China. Other premium suppliers may source from Western countries.

What is the manufacturing quality? This describes the factory/plant used by the manufacturer. How clean is the premises and equipment used to manufacture? Remember the issue with an Aussie manufacturer that was reported in the newspapers a few years back? Again this is hard to know because the info is undisclosed. The only public thing we can try to find out is if they follow GMP standard or not.

What is the form of the ingredient? Vit C is not all alike. Vit E is not all alike and so on. The vitamins can have different forms or versions. From what I can tell, the different forms impact absorption and bioavailability. For example Vit C can be ascorbic acid (the most basic and cheapest form); a better multivitamin might use something like Ester-C or ascorbyl palmitate. Zinc is normally just zinc oxide - a better multivitamin might use zinc picolinate. And so on...

How well does it disintegrate? Tablet type pills have got binders and fillers. These must disintegrate in the stomach to release the ingredients. There are standards in the US and British Pharmacopeia about disintegration. We assume all manufacturers follow that but not necessarily. That's why in some 3rd party tests they test this and some multivitamins don't pass.

As you can see it's not easy to properly evaluate a multivitamin.
rosesmith04
post Jun 23 2011, 10:41 AM

Your welcome thelion4ever. Indeed it's a great multivitamin! Promise! I just bought yesterday an added supplement for my Mother and also for me. Same manufacturer, but for this time not multivitamin, MX Omega 3 Fish Oil supplement : ) By the way thelion4ever, as you order, they make the payment process simple, quick and easy. Best of all...it's VERY safe and secure.
zzzxtreme
post Jun 23 2011, 11:01 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

blahhh

fish oil, vitamins, spirulina, all scam

u only need vitamins when you are clinically DIAGNOSED deficient in certain vitamins, usually caused by immune system related disease

all you need is healthy balanced meal (balanced means - sometimes junk food is also OK)

but zinc will keep you healthy for years because it strengthens your immune system
king_lover23
post Jul 4 2011, 04:20 PM

1,055 posts

i recommend nutrilite double-X...
strongly recommend~~ laugh.gif
heavenly91
post Jul 6 2011, 09:39 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Quite a lot of ppl suggesting amway's products.
LOL..
Btw I am selling it.
If you have interest with the amway product let me know thx.
bodybuilder
post Oct 29 2011, 10:01 PM

1,254 posts

i had taken kordel, blackmore and 21st century....
but i dont know how 2 differentiate them at all....
Kelv
post Oct 29 2011, 11:52 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Just bought blackmore recently due to promotion at Guardian lately.
Anyway, I tried GNC Mega man, Amway, and few other brands too.
bodybuilder
post Oct 30 2011, 02:05 AM

1,254 posts

same la bro i also bought blackmore haha rm69.90 for 150 biji...haha
oneeleven
post Oct 30 2011, 03:45 AM

1,515 posts

Just spend a few minutes standing in Guardian, Watson's, etc. Look at the labels. The high dosage ones which are not banned have probably TEN TIMES the dosage of the children's multivits like Centrum etc.

The high dosage ones are obviously not toxic, approved by most governments, and not very expensive. Some people say waste of money...... which is worse, waste on ineffective dosage, or waste because body passes out what is does not need but you give it enough of what it wants? The minimum recommended daily requirement is for you NOT TO DIE of malnutrition but may not be enough to help you ease into a beautiful old age.

Budak Kampung
post Oct 30 2011, 09:07 PM

80 posts

nutrilite double-x or multivitamin. PM me for more info. :-)
ascend
post Oct 30 2011, 09:48 PM

245 posts

i try to eat balanced diet as best i could. i don't take mv as i believe they can do more harm than good.
Dannyl
post Oct 30 2011, 10:13 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I noticed when I take Solaray Spectro Multi-Vita-Min, I never got sick. Tried 2 bottles only... will go back for more when my current brand finishes...
Economics Crisis
post Oct 30 2011, 11:11 PM

587 posts

GNC outlet have sell it...but recommend you to go to ur nearer pharmacy biggrin.gif
Hamsum
post Nov 4 2011, 02:06 PM

you wanna get the max out of it you get Orange Triad.. or Optimen, but Orange Triad is better
agaetis_byrjun
post Nov 7 2011, 10:57 AM

multivitamin needed wen u in unbalanced diet.
KingArthurVI
post Nov 7 2011, 05:12 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(agaetis_byrjun @ Nov 7 2011, 10:57 AM)
multivitamin needed wen u in unbalanced diet.
Most typical malaysians have unbalanced diet, just look at all our hawker stores. Anyway, multivit is also important for bodybuilders.

Personally I wanted to get Optimen because the vits are in greater portion but since i have Nutrilite Daily at home I'll just finish it off first, so far so good though.
keenhawk
post Nov 11 2011, 09:56 AM

166 posts

Hi all, i would like to sharing u guys. The most advanced and complete formula multivitamin and mineral that i taken. convenience and easy for me. no need so much other mix vitamin.
http://www.lef.org/Vitamins-Supplements/It...ix-Tablets.html
najobi
post Nov 21 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(zack1992 @ May 10 2008, 07:50 PM)
hi can anyone recommend me brands of multivitamins? i noe tht chromium, zinc, vitamins B6 and B12 are essential for muscle growth, but what multivitamin brand has high concentrations of these minerals? and wats considered a high concentration, ike how many miligrams/micrograms per 100g?

hope sum1 can help me!
Dear Zack,

I have personally tried DOUBLE X, by Nutrilite. The Best Organic Multi Vitamin/Multi Mineral + Multifruit/vege. Which Basicly contain all 5 Colours Phytonutrients.

This Multi Vitamin/Multi Mineral are extremely special as it is the Only Multivitamin in the Market received 7 Consecutive years of GOLD Award + Platinum too and voted by Malaysian and Asia's Users.

Need not to describe the benefits. High Quality product always produce results more than the talk......The best is to try yourself and you know why it is special.

Best of Nature + Best of Science = Best of You.

If you interested to know more, email me at muhdnajib@msn.com/muhdnajib@ymail.com
kona|kona
post Nov 21 2011, 08:26 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 11 2008, 02:29 PM)
My G.P recommends me to go for Centrum. I believe it is one of the best multivitamins out there that has the right proportions of every single vitamin out there (including B12)  and zinc. Its better to consult with a G.P tongue.gif
but it doesn't contain vitamin B7(biotin) ...
tchtax
post Nov 21 2011, 08:56 PM

638 posts

GNC's range looks good

http://www.gnclivewell.com.my/product_info...id=346&cPath=56

This post has been edited by tchtax: Nov 21 2011, 08:59 PM
Kimichi
post Dec 27 2011, 09:44 AM

140 posts

NUTRILITE DOUBLE X.
where can i find one near subang or shah alam?
najobi
post Dec 27 2011, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Dec 27 2011, 09:44 AM)
NUTRILITE DOUBLE X.
where can i find one near subang or shah alam?
Can get your Double X from me. I'm Nutrilite Authorised Distributor. I already PM your mail box.

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:21 pmDear All,

Kindly check this information to understand more about Nutrilite/Nutriway Double X and related product.

Double X : http://youtu.be/YUCFFAeUS-Q

Nutriway Supplement 1: http://youtu.be/heSf28XLO40

Nutriway Supplement 2: http://youtu.be/5socnxqUsSo

Nutrilite Essential Packs : http://youtu.be/U44sqTXNA44

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:28 pmFor those still searching for the Basic Multivitamin/Multimineral,

Please Consider Nutrilite Daily. This is one of the best Multivitamin/Multimineral for starter/beginner.

The price is extremely unbelievable. PM me for price.[SIZE=14]

Nutrilite Daily : http://youtu.be/EZSsX57MUaw

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:38 pmDouble X VS General Multi

http://youtu.be/DCJRmHZ-J1c

This post has been edited by najobi: Dec 28 2011, 02:38 PM
xinghong
post Nov 27 2012, 09:49 PM

29 posts

You should try nutrilite Double X as it contains 9 vitamins 7 minerals and 12 plant concentrates which acts as an anti oxidant to fight against free radicals in our body as we r exposed to the pollution, stress and even exercising releases free radicals to our body! Making sure the source is organic is very important as well!
hebehow
post Jan 8 2013, 10:17 PM

139 posts

me now hv promotion for double x,who wan can kindly pm me~tq
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...97&hl=nutrilite
bcard
post Jan 9 2013, 12:50 PM

who wants buy cheap supplement at GNC..,
can use my card..,
standard 40%,30%,20% discount..,
Name:Muhamad Isa
Password:022591
Barbara Mory
post Jan 10 2013, 02:13 PM

Hi, zack
I think you have to follow the najobi suggestion. She gives helpful information to solve your problem. Najobi provide detailed information about the Nutrilite/Nutriway Double X and related product. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Barbara Mory: Jan 10 2013, 02:24 PM
jinglun
post Jan 10 2013, 03:58 PM

26 posts

who wan d nutrillite product n who wan to ask more info abt nutrient can pm me . Im a Amway distributor at seremban and cheras area =)
Tr.Trove
post Jan 11 2013, 06:20 PM

15 posts

My family doc recommends Centrum. Been taking it for years. But heard tat taking too much synthetic multi-vit is not good for our body.

Now I am taking Spirulina and chlorella. Works well. Not only immune system improved, skin also improved
Sarjan_Bilko
post Apr 8 2013, 09:47 AM

52 posts

hi, do try Usana Essentials.

Below are the info from 2 tablets
chromium 80ug
zinc 5mg
vitamins B6 9mg
vitamin B12 20ug

Pm me for more info

Sarjan_Bilko
post Apr 8 2013, 09:47 AM

52 posts

hi, do try Usana Essentials.

Below are the info from 2 tablets
chromium 80ug
zinc 5mg
vitamins B6 9mg
vitamin B12 20ug

Pm me for more info

Jo C
post Apr 9 2013, 02:25 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(zack1992 @ May 10 2008, 07:50 PM)

hope sum1 can help me!
For NUtrilite products can pm me. I can supply you throughout whole of Malaysia, UK, Australia and Singapore. smile.gif
MugenK20A
post Apr 9 2013, 02:57 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ May 11 2008, 03:13 AM)
nutrilite double x is good....have multivitamin,multimineral and concentrate tablet in one package
True but pricey
shakleestore
post Aug 29 2013, 06:06 PM

Shaklee multi vitamin is the best. Interested can PM me
reconnaissance
post Aug 29 2013, 07:16 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 19 2011, 01:36 PM)
To evaluate multivitamins I guess the first thing is to look at the contents.

What does it contain? All of them will have the basic vitamins (A, B, C, D, E, K, etc) and basic minerals (calcium, iron, phosphorous, magnesium, zinc). Even the cheapest ones have these because these are the basics. The better multivitamins will have additional ingredients and really it is up to the manufacturer what other extras they want to pack in - it can be probiotics, antioxidants, enzymes, etc... etc... the list is endless. Of course if they pack in extra ingredients then the dosage goes up. Instead of just 1 pill per day, it can be 2 pills per day, or 3 or 4 or more.

Does it contain enough? For all the basic vitamins and minerals, the health authorities have established a RDI (Recommended Daily Intake). This % will be stated in the multivitamin label. Most of the ingredients will be supplied at 100% or more than 100% of the RDI. For the non-basic ingredients many of them do not have any RDI, so there is no % given.

What is the quality of the ingredient? This is perhaps the hardest to determine because no info is given. Manufacturers get their raw material from different suppliers. Nowadays a lot of raw material comes from China (because cheaper). Usually the cheaper multivitamins will source from China. Other premium suppliers may source from Western countries.

What is the manufacturing quality? This describes the factory/plant used by the manufacturer. How clean is the premises and equipment used to manufacture? Remember the issue with an Aussie manufacturer that was reported in the newspapers a few years back? Again this is hard to know because the info is undisclosed. The only public thing we can try to find out is if they follow GMP standard or not.

What is the form of the ingredient? Vit C is not all alike. Vit E is not all alike and so on. The vitamins can have different forms or versions. From what I can tell, the different forms impact absorption and bioavailability. For example Vit C can be ascorbic acid (the most basic and cheapest form); a better multivitamin might use something like Ester-C or ascorbyl palmitate. Zinc is normally just zinc oxide - a better multivitamin might use zinc picolinate. And so on...

How well does it disintegrate? Tablet type pills have got binders and fillers. These must disintegrate in the stomach to release the ingredients. There are standards in the US and British Pharmacopeia about disintegration. We assume all manufacturers follow that but not necessarily. That's why in some 3rd party tests they test this and some multivitamins don't pass.

As you can see it's not easy to properly evaluate a multivitamin.
After a thorough real comparisons between all, I found what supposedly is the product with a broad range of vitamins and minerals, as well as vegetable extracts.
If you do need more info, that product name is Alive! Men, sold by our LYN forumer that I've quoted above.
Look at the link in his signature.

I'm not recommending that you buy it straight away.
Instead, use that as a baseline to compare with other products in terms of price, breadth of nutrients, amount of nutrients and professionalism of the company.

As an added info, I've come to know Amway and GNC sold supplements at a relatively more expensive prices compared to their counterparts. So, do compare beforehand for the retail price first.
DT1
post Aug 29 2013, 07:56 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(reconnaissance @ Aug 29 2013, 07:16 PM)
After a thorough real comparisons between all, I found what supposedly is the product with a broad range of vitamins and minerals, as well as vegetable extracts.
If you do need more info, that product name is Alive! Men, sold by our LYN forumer that I've quoted above.
Look at the link in his signature.

I'm not recommending that you buy it straight away.
Instead, use that as a baseline to compare with other products in terms of price, breadth of nutrients, amount of nutrients and professionalism of the company.

As an added info, I've come to know Amway and GNC sold supplements at a relatively more expensive prices compared to their counterparts. So, do compare beforehand for the retail price first.
I go one step further. Currently taking New Chapter's Every Man's One Daily Multi

Have a look and tell me if it's better.

reconnaissance
post Aug 29 2013, 08:52 PM

Hero Prodigy
1,253 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Aug 29 2013, 07:56 PM)
I go one step further. Currently taking New Chapter's Every Man's One Daily Multi

Have a look and tell me if it's better.
Comparing them both brings a particular controversial issue.
Yours contains the same nutrients as available in Alive!, however, they abide strictly to the RDI, so you'll benefit them without risking overdosage.
Alive!, however, contains nutrients few times the RDI, and also contains some extra herbal or vegetable extracts that, overall, provides more important supplementation such as CoQ10 and resveratrol.

It really depends on the individual.
Athlete or active adults deplete their nutrient value from bloodstream faster than average, and some has them less.
Besides that, multivitamin should, though cannot, cater to the differences between the mass of the consumers.

In my opinion, Alive! would be better, since I'd take the risk of an extra dosage.

For your own comparison, the product is;
http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Energy-...Daily-Mens.aspx
However, I've switched to a more potent version which contains amino acids, enzymes and probiotics as well;
http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Vitamin...Mens-Multi.aspx

New Chapter's Every Man's One Daily;
http://www.newchapter.com/multi-vitamins/e...upplement-facts

This post has been edited by reconnaissance: Aug 29 2013, 08:57 PM
DT1
post Aug 29 2013, 09:32 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(reconnaissance @ Aug 29 2013, 08:52 PM)
Comparing them both brings a particular controversial issue.
Yours contains the same nutrients as available in Alive!, however, they abide strictly to the RDI, so you'll benefit them without risking overdosage.
Alive!, however, contains nutrients few times the RDI, and also contains some extra herbal or vegetable extracts that, overall, provides more important supplementation such as CoQ10 and resveratrol.

It really depends on the individual.
Athlete or active adults deplete their nutrient value from bloodstream faster than average, and some has them less.
Besides that, multivitamin should, though cannot, cater to the differences between the mass of the consumers.

In my opinion, Alive! would be better, since I'd take the risk of an extra dosage.

For your own comparison, the product is;
http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Energy-...Daily-Mens.aspx
However, I've switched to a more potent version which contains amino acids, enzymes and probiotics as well;
http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Vitamin...Mens-Multi.aspx

New Chapter's Every Man's One Daily;
http://www.newchapter.com/multi-vitamins/e...upplement-facts
Actually what I meant by go one up was that I'm going for fully natural products.

Check this out then http://www.newchapter.com/multi-vitamins/every-man

Above would be the full version, with a recommended serving of two pills.

I'm taking the One Daily (which is not as potent) out of convenience and budget sake.
silversuave
post Mar 10 2014, 01:22 PM

67 posts

edited

This post has been edited by silversuave: Mar 10 2014, 01:23 PM
silversuave
post Mar 10 2014, 01:23 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:32 PM)
Actually what I meant by go one up was that I'm going for fully natural products.

I'm taking the One Daily (which is not as potent) out of convenience and budget sake.
Where can I get New Chapter's Every Man or Every Man One Daily?

Is there any local retail shop or distributor?

This post has been edited by silversuave: Mar 10 2014, 02:12 PM
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 05:03 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Mar 10 2014, 01:23 PM)
Where can I get New Chapter's Every Man or Every Man One Daily?

Is there any local retail shop or distributor?
Hi, I don't recommend it anymore. Nor any other multivitamin at this point in time.

Instead I now opt for a mix of fresh juice and vegetables, once every other day.
SUSTham
post Mar 10 2014, 05:29 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Aug 29 2013, 01:32 PM)

How big are the tablets ? Some of these multivits in tablet form
can be really huge, such as those by Rainbow Light - quite a few
bad reviews on them on the net.

I read a review of one man buying one of their teen's multivit for his daughter,
but threw the whole bottle away when she opened it up and showed
him the one-inch long tablet.

This is why I am not a really big fan of tableted supplements, especially multivits,
unless I don't have a choice like when I am choosing one of these one- or two-
a-day types for my brother - quite impossible to squeeze at least 20 to 30 nutrients,
especially calcium and magnesium which take up lots of space and weight,
into one or two one-gram capsules.

Then there's also the problem of absorption, which is the main reason why
Vitamin Research Products uses only capsules in their products.

This post has been edited by Tham: Mar 10 2014, 05:33 PM
jchong
post Mar 10 2014, 07:16 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:03 PM)
Hi, I don't recommend it anymore. Nor any other multivitamin at this point in time.

Instead I now opt for a mix of fresh juice and vegetables, once every other day.
It's always best to get your nutrition from whole foods (eaten or juiced).

How much would you be spending for your juice blend each time? In terms of the cost of the raw materials?
silversuave
post Mar 10 2014, 10:25 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:03 PM)

May I know why you don't recommend multivitamins anymore?

DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 10:39 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Mar 10 2014, 05:29 PM)
How big are the tablets ?  Some of these multivits in tablet form
can be really huge, such as those by Rainbow Light - quite a few
bad reviews on them on the net.

I read a review of one man buying one of their teen's multivit for his daughter,
but threw the whole bottle away when she opened it up and showed
him the one-inch long tablet.

This is why I am not a really big fan of tableted supplements, especially multivits,
unless I don't have a choice like when I am choosing one of these one- or two-
a-day types for my brother - quite impossible to squeeze at least 20 to 30 nutrients,
especially calcium and magnesium which take up lots of space and weight,
into one or two one-gram capsules.

Then there's also the problem of absorption, which is the main reason why
Vitamin Research Products uses only capsules in their products.
I think they were close to an inch long. Doesn't really bother me though. I'm fine with the vast majority of things, except for bad tasting stuff.

I don't use vitamins anymore. The long-standing natural vs synthetically derived vitamin debate.

Even the ones that claim they're made of whole food ingredients, most of them hide under the veil of clever marketing terminology to allow them to claim so. But they're just using normal synthetic vitamin ingredients, have them grow in some yeast solution, and then remove that yeas. Wallah - whole food vitamin.

There are a few brands of 100% food based vitamins, but they're expensive. I'd rather just take more fruits and vegetables then.
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 10:45 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Mar 10 2014, 07:16 PM)
It's always best to get your nutrition from whole foods (eaten or juiced).

How much would you be spending for your juice blend each time? In terms of the cost of the raw materials?
My juice blend, as it's in a commercial area, costs about RM7.00 per cup of about 450 ml including approximately 150 ml of plain water.

My blend is usually made up of (I can vaguely remember), something along the lines of: celery, green apple, lemon, mint leaf, carrot, ginger, honey (for taste).

If you ever see the shop Iz Jeruk, that's a great shop to go. You get more volume. I'd mix carrot, lemon, celery, bittergourd.
DT1
post Mar 10 2014, 10:52 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Mar 10 2014, 10:25 PM)
May I know why you don't recommend multivitamins anymore?
I prefer natural foods. Or where food meets science, e.g. food derived supplements.

You just can't be sure if you're really benefiting from that regular multivitamin or not, or whether your system is actively working to remove it.

This post has been edited by DT1: Mar 10 2014, 10:53 PM
stevenX
post Mar 11 2014, 08:53 AM

1,246 posts

My personal experience ..

Multivitamin is a waste. Study show that human body don't need that much of multi everyday, and you already consume some from your food. So most of the time, the extra or unneeded vitamin will come out from your pee. You can see that if your pee in yellow color.

Best timing to take multi will be during the morning. If you take during the night, probably it will be waste during morning from your pee.

For me, i dont take it everyday. Only around 2 day/week.
jchong
post Mar 11 2014, 01:21 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Mar 11 2014, 08:53 AM)
So most of the time, the extra or unneeded vitamin will come out from your pee. You can see that if your pee in yellow color.
If the pee is bright yellow it indicates excess of Vit B2 (not necessarily excess of all kinds of vitamins).
silversuave
post Mar 11 2014, 02:47 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 10 2014, 10:45 PM)
My juice blend, as it's in a commercial area, costs about RM7.00 per cup of about 450 ml including approximately 150 ml of plain water.

My blend is usually made up of (I can vaguely remember), something along the lines of: celery, green apple, lemon, mint leaf, carrot, ginger, honey (for taste).

If you ever see the shop Iz Jeruk, that's a great shop to go. You get more volume. I'd mix carrot, lemon, celery, bittergourd.
Do you blend or juice your vegetables & fruits?

Iz Jeruk, will check them out, any other places that you recommend to source for vegetables & fruits?
DT1
post Mar 11 2014, 03:33 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Mar 11 2014, 02:47 PM)
Do you blend or juice your vegetables & fruits?

Iz Jeruk, will check them out, any other places that you recommend to source for vegetables & fruits?
I would love to do that but due to personal circumstances I don't think I can keep a fresh inventory of fruits and vegetables without having them go stale and lose their nutrients. Commercial places have higher turnover that makes that feasible.

I'd recommend organic sources of vegetables and fruits. I'm not sure where to get cheaper sources as opposed to the more popular, expensive brands. You'll have to ask around.
silversuave
post Mar 11 2014, 04:57 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Mar 11 2014, 03:33 PM)
I would love to do that but due to personal circumstances I don't think I can keep a fresh inventory of fruits and vegetables without having them go stale and lose their nutrients. Commercial places have higher turnover that makes that feasible.

I'd recommend organic sources of vegetables and fruits. I'm not sure where to get cheaper sources as opposed to the more popular, expensive brands. You'll have to ask around.
Thanks for the info
Commercial places like Juiceworks and Boost cost a bomb though

jchong
post Mar 11 2014, 06:35 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Mar 11 2014, 04:57 PM)
Commercial places like Juiceworks and Boost cost a bomb though
At the end of the day it is a cost vs benefit situation.

Sure it is best to get your nutrients from whole foods. However, those juice bars cost a lot more. I think say RM7-10 per cup. Can a person afford to spend that per day?

Reasonably decent vitamins are in the range of RM1.00 - RM2.50 per day. It's more affordable.

So in the end, you want best quality gotta pay more.

For myself I take a hybrid approach. I do buy some fruits and make my own juice using high power blender - drink this periodically. But also take some supplements (not necessarily multivits), for compounds and nutrients that might not be in the juice.

This post has been edited by jchong: Mar 11 2014, 06:40 PM
hilmisidek
post Jun 20 2014, 11:38 AM

26 posts

you can order from me..

PM or goto my blog

http://cantiksihatcomelcemerlang.blogspot.com
Zot
post Jun 20 2014, 12:04 PM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jun 23 2011, 11:01 AM)
blahhh

fish oil, vitamins, spirulina, all scam

u only need vitamins when you are clinically DIAGNOSED deficient in certain vitamins, usually caused by immune system related disease

all you need is healthy balanced meal (balanced means - sometimes junk food is also OK)

but zinc will keep you healthy for years because it strengthens your immune system
thumbup.gif

You need the knowledge of what your foods contents are. Your body will automatically absorbed what its require. Take multivitamin and probably 50% of it goes to the toilet with your money. After prolonged use, then your body forget how to extract vitamin and minerals from food you ate. laugh.gif

Do you think that whatever RDA said on label is right? No one really know what long term effect on human body. Even medication that is considered safe was discovered to be dangerous. Most of the articles are true to certain extend but they are exaggerated solely for the purpose of selling product.

Remember balance diet does not mean that everything (all vitamins and minerals) has to be in food you eat every single day nod.gif

These vitamins and minerals are like drugs... made in labs

nujikabane
post Jun 30 2014, 01:08 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I take Nature's Way Multivitamins (1tablet daily).

The bottle looks like this :

It contains 180 tablets (so can tahan for 6 months).

It retails for RM48-RM55.

Just sharing; I am not a distributor or anything, LOL.
SUSTham
post Jul 1 2014, 11:20 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 30 2014, 05:08 AM)

That's a lightweight, but far better than nothing if your wallet is tight at the moment.

How old are you ?

Budget vitamins :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/26029

Here's what I am taking now. I prefer those with minimal iron, or none at all.

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/43834

What I ordered last :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/37357

What I ordered for elder brother and sister recently, when it was on offer for $ 11.

http://www.iherb.com/Rainbow-Light-50-Mini...Mini-Tabs/10425

This post has been edited by Tham: Jul 2 2014, 11:42 PM
nujikabane
post Jul 1 2014, 12:10 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 30 2014, 01:08 PM)

QUOTE(Tham @ Jul 1 2014, 11:20 AM)
That's a lightweight, but far better than nothing if your wallet is tight at the moment.

How old are you ?
Budget vitamins :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/26029
Here's what I am taking now. I prefer those with minimal iron, or none at all.

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/43834
What I ordered last :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/37357
What I ordered for elder brother and sister recently, when it was on offer for $ 11.

http://www.iherb.com/Rainbow-Light-50-Mini...ini-Tabs/10425&
Yeah, it is lightweight, but it contains all the
necessary nutrients for optimal body functions.

But as I ensure that my daily diet consists of
balanced nutritions and less of those not good stuff,
I guess I am dong fine.

Anyways, the products your suggested,
is it available for purchase over-the-counters in Malaysia ?
SUSTham
post Jul 1 2014, 01:04 PM

1,576 posts

No, that's why I gave the online link.

Many here are ordering from Iherb, due to their good shipping charges,
which is a basic $4 - 6 for most orders.

This is what I would prefer if my wallet was fatter :

http://www.iherb.com/Life-Enhancement-BioE...0-Capsules/2719

Ben Tuffler
post Jul 4 2014, 12:32 PM

311 posts

Blackmores, or u can ask the pharmacy to suggest any brand that suitable for u.
nujikabane
post Jul 21 2014, 07:24 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Jul 1 2014, 01:04 PM)
No, that's why I gave the online link.

Many here are ordering from Iherb, due to their good shipping charges,
which is a basic $4 - 6 for most orders.
This is what I would prefer if my wallet was fatter :
http://www.iherb.com/Life-Enhancement-BioE...0-Capsules/2719
Aww, schucks that they are not available in Malaysia.

I prefer to have locally available multivits, as I do not have CC,
and that no one's home to pick up the delivery.

The link that you showed is pretty enticing too, as the price per tablet is affordable biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jul 21 2014, 08:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 21 2014, 08:24 PM)
Aww, schucks that they are not available in Malaysia.

I prefer to have locally available multivits, as I do not have CC,
and that no one's home to pick up the delivery.

The link that you showed is pretty enticing too, as the price per tablet is affordable biggrin.gif
If can pick the natural supplement because supplement also can have natural or synthetic one. How to know? By looking at the label of the supplement. For example vitamin C, if you see Ascorbic acid, then it is synthetic one but if you see for example acerola, then it is natural.

Another thing about supplement I learn it try not to take vitamin as isolation. Vitamin or mineral works best when it combines with the rest of the other vitamins or minerals. That's why they said it is best to eat supplement after food because it can combine with the nutrient from the food. This is a type of 'snergy' too smile.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 22 2014, 05:08 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Many thanks for the insight!

I have a look at the ingredients of the supplement that I took, and realized that most of it a synthetic-derived.

Correct me if I am wrong, but isn't the health benefit the same?
Regardless of the whether it is derived from nature, or derived synthetically?
chrystal_teh
post Jul 23 2014, 03:59 PM

13 posts

OPTIBERRY
Contains a unique, proprietary blend of wild blueberry, strawberry, cranberry, wild bilberry, elderberry and raspberry extracts (patent-pending), which are known for their health-promoting properties due to their high content of anthocyanins.

Optiberry™ is a standardized, multiple berry anthocyanin extract formulated and tested for optimum safety, bioavailability, antioxidant and anti-angiogenic activity.

ametse
post Sep 15 2014, 03:01 PM

Right now, I am taking Nutrilite's products,

I would suggest Nutrilite's Double X MultiVits for several reasons,

1) It uses plants from ORGANIC farms
2) Provides you with extra nutrition for your daily needs

You can read more info from these sites regarding the products: -

http://www.amway.my/nutrition/nutrilite/why-nutrilite

http://www.amway.my/Shop/Product/Product.a...e?itemno=102884

You can also PM me for more info smile.gif
ngaisteve1
post Sep 17 2014, 10:31 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

If there is a budget, I would suggest bee pollen as health food supplement. Bee pollen is natural (not man-made synthetic vitamins). 200 nutrient in it. Otherwise, natural food like vegetables and fruits, legume contain almost most of the nutrient we need daily for average person. If you need recommendation of which bee pollen product, you may PM me for more info smile.gif
benstuart2519
post Sep 25 2014, 05:21 PM

Hello Dear,
You want suggestion for multivitamins you should use. There are many multivitamin and protein products available in the market. Some of these have ill effects on your body and on your liver. Don't use them as they can be harmfull for your body. Choose the best one for you, that provide all the essentials for your body and have no ill-effect on your body. I suggest you to take vital green it provide you the protein and all the other essential minerals to your body to make you fit and healthy. I am also using this from last one year and I hope this will definately work for you also.

thanks regards.....
Enferno
post Sep 27 2014, 09:30 PM

469 posts

i wanted to give my 2 cents

When we are talking about nutrition and multivitamins, we got to look into potency, how much percent of the multivitamins that you took will be absorbed by your system. I believe most of the multivitamins over the counter will have almost identical content, beside chelated minerals like Iron, Magnesium, Zinc, B complex and so on, there is a multivitamin in the market which contains the extra nutrition which will power up and protect your system, USANA Essentials.

They have been rated one of the best multivitamin in the world because inside the Essentials contains vitamins and chelated mineral and ANTIOXIDANT. Antioxidant such as glutathione, L-Cysteine, Olivol, Vit E, bio-flavonoid and the list goes on. Other brand don't put this in because it is too expensive even for big brands.

I am a user for years, previously i tried Kordel, Blackmore, Lifepak but nothing work as good as Essential. haha... It don't really cost much a day, if you are looking for cheap multivitamins and it doesn't have any result, you are really throwing your money into the toilet and pharmacies.. HAHA
ryantay
post Oct 1 2014, 12:11 PM

when it come to supplement and you don't know what to take.. i suggest you go to blackmores mid valley as they provide a good service.

you just buy RM100 for naturopathic consultation, and RM 100 able to redeem back for blackmores product. i find it they are professional because they not hard selling, they will recommend product which not their's also.

i personally feel that consultation is important, because they will tell you base on what your body need, i bring my body chk up report also. and i can go for 2nd follow up consultation for free.

http://www.blackmores.com.my/lifestyle-tip...holistic-health

This post has been edited by ryantay: Oct 1 2014, 12:14 PM
philipskardon
post Oct 21 2014, 04:30 PM

83 posts

You folks should just check this link out

http://www.multivitaminguide.org/
SUSTham
post Oct 21 2014, 10:09 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 22 2014, 09:08 AM)
^ Many thanks for the insight!

I have a look at the ingredients of the supplement that I took, and realized that most of it a synthetic-derived.

Correct me if I am wrong, but isn't the health benefit the same?
Regardless of the whether it is derived from nature, or derived synthetically?
Here's one supplement I have recommended to many friends
and relatives over the years.

Tocopherol nicotinate is entirely synthetic, developed by Eisai years ago.

It's an ester of vitamin E and niacin, or B3.

You can't find this in multivitamins, nor being sold beside ordinary
natural vitamin E, alpha tocopherol acetate, or the common sythethic
form, d-alpha tocoperol acetate, those you find in oily softgels on
the shelves.

You won't ever be able to derive the improvement in peripheral circulation
with plain alpha tocopherol acetate.

The circulatory enhancements also easily outperfom ginkgo.

If you take this daily, you'll reduce your chances of getting an
ischemic stroke later on in life.

Your risk of getting a heart attack will also decrease, since
circulation to your coronary arteries will also improve.

Not many pharmacies here stock it. You can ask them to order it
from Diethelm, now called DKSH, the distributor of Eisai.

Not exactly cheap , currently around $ 100 a box of 100 softgels.

This post has been edited by Tham: Oct 26 2014, 06:30 AM
Ruru T.
post Oct 25 2014, 08:55 AM

You can try Usana brand.
This is the youtube that show you details.
If interested please pm me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8Hs2Ibas4A
nujikabane
post Oct 26 2014, 02:17 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Nature-based vs synthetic;
Is it different, nutrition-wise ?
SUSTham
post Oct 26 2014, 08:56 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 25 2014, 06:17 PM)
Nature-based vs synthetic;
Is it different, nutrition-wise ?
I've already given you above info, but you still can't seem to understand.

It's not just ''natural vitamins '' and ''good nutrtion'' that goes towards
maintaining health and preventing diseases, particularly degenerative
ones as you age, and in the process, likely extending your lifespan.

Selegiline is a prime example of what I am trying to tell you.

Selegiline is a common drug given for Parkinson's.

It is marketed as ''Jumex'' here and ''Deprenyl'' elsewhere.

If you have an interest in the field of life extension, you will find
out that many life extensionists also take it, usually twice a week.

Here's why .

Deprenyl: A Universal Anti-Aging Strategy ?

http://ceri.com/deprenyl.htm

Deprenyl - A Multi-Functional Anti-aging Drug.

http://www.antiaging-systems.com/articles/...anti-aging-drug

Can antioxidant diet supplementation protect against
age-related mitochondrial damage?

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/11976223/

(-)Deprenyl-medication: a strategy to modulate the age-related
decline of the striatal dopaminergic system.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/1634730/

Why (--)deprenyl prolongs survivals of experimental animals:
increase of anti-oxidant enzymes in brain and other body tissues
as well as mobilization of various humoral factors may lead to
systemic anti-aging effects.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/12044958

Therapeutic efficacy of selegiline in neurodegenerative disorders
and neurological diseases.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/17100591

Slowing the age-induced decline of brain function with prophylactic
use of (-)-deprenyl (Selegiline, Jumex). Current international view and
conclusions 25 years after the Knoll's proposa].

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/20150659

Selegiline was developed 40 years ago in Hungary by the
biochemist, Joseph Knoll.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Selegiline

http://www.smart-publications.com/intervie...dr-joseph-knoll

The optimal antiaging dose, as proposed by Knoll, is 1 mg daily,
but selegiline typically comes in 5 mg tablets, so most life extensionists
take two tabs a week.

And if you wish to know more about life extension, here's a good book
to start off with :

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1082461.Life_Extension

http://www.abebooks.co.uk/servlet/BookDeta...?bi=13686194528

This post has been edited by Tham: Oct 26 2014, 07:37 PM
churn88
post Oct 27 2014, 10:06 PM

26 posts

I do supply multivitamin with reasonable price. If you interested kindly drop me an message thank you smile.gif
kksunil
post May 25 2015, 07:10 PM

This multi-vitamin (MV), multi-mineral(MM) market is a multi-billion dollar business exploiting human weakness of health conscious people who are looking for shortcuts for better health & immunity. Companies are making the best use of this vulnerability.

A healthy person don't need any of these! Yes, when I say "healthy" I mean anyone who is free of any visible diseases or illness. Yes a person would definitely need right dosages of specific vitamin/mineral for certain conditions/illness arising out of deficiencies or lower levels of these. In such cases it has to prescribed by a doctor, nutritionist or a therapist who knows to treat such conditions. In certain cases healthy people who are trying for certain objectives like muscle building, improving testosterone, etc would also need specific supplements but not multi-vitamin/minerals. And nobody needs MV/MM.

I don't think any of the forum members here are malnutritioned unless if any are alcoholic, drug abused or starved for any reasons. If someone thinks he/she needs regular intake of MV/MM for survival on a continuous basis then that person really has some problems and needs a thorough checkup. He/She might be having some problem in fulfilling the requirements naturally from the food available.

Please note that none of these 1000s of brands proved to contributes better health directly, neither it's proven to prevent Cancers or any diseases. They market their products by purely projecting the benefits of individual ingredients it contains (either vitamins or minerals).

Ask any medical practitioners, they will tell you the same thing. Some of the practitioners are confused themselves.

You will earn better health by having a healthy diet - from commonly available fruits, vegetables and fresh food (egg, meat, sea food, milk etc). Also a little bit of exercises.

I don't think there is anything wrong in having these supplements, but it's not worth the time, effort and money you spent on procuring and using it.

These are just my personal opinion..... not to offend anyone.
Kaka23
post Dec 3 2016, 07:49 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 30 2014, 01:08 PM)

I cant find this.. Where you buy this?

Ramjade
post Dec 3 2016, 09:57 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 3 2016, 07:49 AM)
I cant find this.. Where you buy this?
It's from US. You can't buy locally. Like I said here and elsewhere, malaysia selection is rubbish and price is also expensive. Better options exist however they are more expensive.
- Life extension mix tablets
- Pure essence master multiple
- Amazing grass superfood orac (taking this with other combo)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 3 2016, 09:58 AM
oyching88
post Dec 5 2016, 05:10 PM

444 posts

Double X by Nutrilite is good as it contains 12 vitamins, 9 minerals & 17 type phytonutrients.
rose6580
post Jun 29 2020, 09:50 AM

127 posts

i want to compare usana and nutrilite double x and super lutein

anyone can help ?
zbeth P
post Jun 29 2020, 06:20 PM

Probation
23 posts

Blackmores, Centrum, 21st Century
chichabom
post Jul 15 2020, 09:28 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Steve5454 @ Jul 14 2020, 03:46 PM)
y personal experience ..

Multivitamin is a waste. Study show that human body don't need that much of multi everyday, and you already consume some from your food. So most of the time, the extra or unneeded vitamin will come out from your pee. You can see that if your pee in yellow color.

Best timing to take multi will be during the morning. If you take during the night, probably it will be waste during morning from your pee.

For me, i dont take it everyday. Only around 2 day/week.
So if we notice a change in pee colour its a sign we are taking much more than we need hence to cut back on the dosage?

0.0688sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 AM