6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Diets & Supplements suggestions for multivitamins?

hilmisidek
post Jun 20 2014, 11:38 AM

26 posts

you can order from me..

PM or goto my blog

http://cantiksihatcomelcemerlang.blogspot.com
Zot
post Jun 20 2014, 12:04 PM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jun 23 2011, 11:01 AM)
blahhh

fish oil, vitamins, spirulina, all scam

u only need vitamins when you are clinically DIAGNOSED deficient in certain vitamins, usually caused by immune system related disease

all you need is healthy balanced meal (balanced means - sometimes junk food is also OK)

but zinc will keep you healthy for years because it strengthens your immune system
thumbup.gif

You need the knowledge of what your foods contents are. Your body will automatically absorbed what its require. Take multivitamin and probably 50% of it goes to the toilet with your money. After prolonged use, then your body forget how to extract vitamin and minerals from food you ate. laugh.gif

Do you think that whatever RDA said on label is right? No one really know what long term effect on human body. Even medication that is considered safe was discovered to be dangerous. Most of the articles are true to certain extend but they are exaggerated solely for the purpose of selling product.

Remember balance diet does not mean that everything (all vitamins and minerals) has to be in food you eat every single day nod.gif

These vitamins and minerals are like drugs... made in labs

nujikabane
post Jun 30 2014, 01:08 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I take Nature's Way Multivitamins (1tablet daily).

The bottle looks like this :

It contains 180 tablets (so can tahan for 6 months).

It retails for RM48-RM55.

Just sharing; I am not a distributor or anything, LOL.
SUSTham
post Jul 1 2014, 11:20 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 30 2014, 05:08 AM)

That's a lightweight, but far better than nothing if your wallet is tight at the moment.

How old are you ?

Budget vitamins :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/26029

Here's what I am taking now. I prefer those with minimal iron, or none at all.

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/43834

What I ordered last :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/37357

What I ordered for elder brother and sister recently, when it was on offer for $ 11.

http://www.iherb.com/Rainbow-Light-50-Mini...Mini-Tabs/10425

This post has been edited by Tham: Jul 2 2014, 11:42 PM
nujikabane
post Jul 1 2014, 12:10 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 30 2014, 01:08 PM)

QUOTE(Tham @ Jul 1 2014, 11:20 AM)
That's a lightweight, but far better than nothing if your wallet is tight at the moment.

How old are you ?
Budget vitamins :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/26029
Here's what I am taking now. I prefer those with minimal iron, or none at all.

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/43834
What I ordered last :

http://www.iherb.com/21st-Century-Health-C...0-Tablets/37357
What I ordered for elder brother and sister recently, when it was on offer for $ 11.

http://www.iherb.com/Rainbow-Light-50-Mini...ini-Tabs/10425&
Yeah, it is lightweight, but it contains all the
necessary nutrients for optimal body functions.

But as I ensure that my daily diet consists of
balanced nutritions and less of those not good stuff,
I guess I am dong fine.

Anyways, the products your suggested,
is it available for purchase over-the-counters in Malaysia ?
SUSTham
post Jul 1 2014, 01:04 PM

1,576 posts

No, that's why I gave the online link.

Many here are ordering from Iherb, due to their good shipping charges,
which is a basic $4 - 6 for most orders.

This is what I would prefer if my wallet was fatter :

http://www.iherb.com/Life-Enhancement-BioE...0-Capsules/2719

Ben Tuffler
post Jul 4 2014, 12:32 PM

311 posts

Blackmores, or u can ask the pharmacy to suggest any brand that suitable for u.
nujikabane
post Jul 21 2014, 07:24 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Jul 1 2014, 01:04 PM)
No, that's why I gave the online link.

Many here are ordering from Iherb, due to their good shipping charges,
which is a basic $4 - 6 for most orders.
This is what I would prefer if my wallet was fatter :
http://www.iherb.com/Life-Enhancement-BioE...0-Capsules/2719
Aww, schucks that they are not available in Malaysia.

I prefer to have locally available multivits, as I do not have CC,
and that no one's home to pick up the delivery.

The link that you showed is pretty enticing too, as the price per tablet is affordable biggrin.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jul 21 2014, 08:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 21 2014, 08:24 PM)
Aww, schucks that they are not available in Malaysia.

I prefer to have locally available multivits, as I do not have CC,
and that no one's home to pick up the delivery.

The link that you showed is pretty enticing too, as the price per tablet is affordable biggrin.gif
If can pick the natural supplement because supplement also can have natural or synthetic one. How to know? By looking at the label of the supplement. For example vitamin C, if you see Ascorbic acid, then it is synthetic one but if you see for example acerola, then it is natural.

Another thing about supplement I learn it try not to take vitamin as isolation. Vitamin or mineral works best when it combines with the rest of the other vitamins or minerals. That's why they said it is best to eat supplement after food because it can combine with the nutrient from the food. This is a type of 'snergy' too smile.gif
nujikabane
post Jul 22 2014, 05:08 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

^ Many thanks for the insight!

I have a look at the ingredients of the supplement that I took, and realized that most of it a synthetic-derived.

Correct me if I am wrong, but isn't the health benefit the same?
Regardless of the whether it is derived from nature, or derived synthetically?
chrystal_teh
post Jul 23 2014, 03:59 PM

13 posts

OPTIBERRY
Contains a unique, proprietary blend of wild blueberry, strawberry, cranberry, wild bilberry, elderberry and raspberry extracts (patent-pending), which are known for their health-promoting properties due to their high content of anthocyanins.

Optiberryâ„¢ is a standardized, multiple berry anthocyanin extract formulated and tested for optimum safety, bioavailability, antioxidant and anti-angiogenic activity.

ametse
post Sep 15 2014, 03:01 PM

Right now, I am taking Nutrilite's products,

I would suggest Nutrilite's Double X MultiVits for several reasons,

1) It uses plants from ORGANIC farms
2) Provides you with extra nutrition for your daily needs

You can read more info from these sites regarding the products: -

http://www.amway.my/nutrition/nutrilite/why-nutrilite

http://www.amway.my/Shop/Product/Product.a...e?itemno=102884

You can also PM me for more info smile.gif
ngaisteve1
post Sep 17 2014, 10:31 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

If there is a budget, I would suggest bee pollen as health food supplement. Bee pollen is natural (not man-made synthetic vitamins). 200 nutrient in it. Otherwise, natural food like vegetables and fruits, legume contain almost most of the nutrient we need daily for average person. If you need recommendation of which bee pollen product, you may PM me for more info smile.gif
benstuart2519
post Sep 25 2014, 05:21 PM

Hello Dear,
You want suggestion for multivitamins you should use. There are many multivitamin and protein products available in the market. Some of these have ill effects on your body and on your liver. Don't use them as they can be harmfull for your body. Choose the best one for you, that provide all the essentials for your body and have no ill-effect on your body. I suggest you to take vital green it provide you the protein and all the other essential minerals to your body to make you fit and healthy. I am also using this from last one year and I hope this will definately work for you also.

thanks regards.....
Enferno
post Sep 27 2014, 09:30 PM

469 posts

i wanted to give my 2 cents

When we are talking about nutrition and multivitamins, we got to look into potency, how much percent of the multivitamins that you took will be absorbed by your system. I believe most of the multivitamins over the counter will have almost identical content, beside chelated minerals like Iron, Magnesium, Zinc, B complex and so on, there is a multivitamin in the market which contains the extra nutrition which will power up and protect your system, USANA Essentials.

They have been rated one of the best multivitamin in the world because inside the Essentials contains vitamins and chelated mineral and ANTIOXIDANT. Antioxidant such as glutathione, L-Cysteine, Olivol, Vit E, bio-flavonoid and the list goes on. Other brand don't put this in because it is too expensive even for big brands.

I am a user for years, previously i tried Kordel, Blackmore, Lifepak but nothing work as good as Essential. haha... It don't really cost much a day, if you are looking for cheap multivitamins and it doesn't have any result, you are really throwing your money into the toilet and pharmacies.. HAHA
ryantay
post Oct 1 2014, 12:11 PM

when it come to supplement and you don't know what to take.. i suggest you go to blackmores mid valley as they provide a good service.

you just buy RM100 for naturopathic consultation, and RM 100 able to redeem back for blackmores product. i find it they are professional because they not hard selling, they will recommend product which not their's also.

i personally feel that consultation is important, because they will tell you base on what your body need, i bring my body chk up report also. and i can go for 2nd follow up consultation for free.

http://www.blackmores.com.my/lifestyle-tip...holistic-health

This post has been edited by ryantay: Oct 1 2014, 12:14 PM
philipskardon
post Oct 21 2014, 04:30 PM

83 posts

You folks should just check this link out

http://www.multivitaminguide.org/
SUSTham
post Oct 21 2014, 10:09 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 22 2014, 09:08 AM)
^ Many thanks for the insight!

I have a look at the ingredients of the supplement that I took, and realized that most of it a synthetic-derived.

Correct me if I am wrong, but isn't the health benefit the same?
Regardless of the whether it is derived from nature, or derived synthetically?
Here's one supplement I have recommended to many friends
and relatives over the years.

Tocopherol nicotinate is entirely synthetic, developed by Eisai years ago.

It's an ester of vitamin E and niacin, or B3.

You can't find this in multivitamins, nor being sold beside ordinary
natural vitamin E, alpha tocopherol acetate, or the common sythethic
form, d-alpha tocoperol acetate, those you find in oily softgels on
the shelves.

You won't ever be able to derive the improvement in peripheral circulation
with plain alpha tocopherol acetate.

The circulatory enhancements also easily outperfom ginkgo.

If you take this daily, you'll reduce your chances of getting an
ischemic stroke later on in life.

Your risk of getting a heart attack will also decrease, since
circulation to your coronary arteries will also improve.

Not many pharmacies here stock it. You can ask them to order it
from Diethelm, now called DKSH, the distributor of Eisai.

Not exactly cheap , currently around $ 100 a box of 100 softgels.

This post has been edited by Tham: Oct 26 2014, 06:30 AM
Ruru T.
post Oct 25 2014, 08:55 AM

You can try Usana brand.
This is the youtube that show you details.
If interested please pm me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8Hs2Ibas4A
nujikabane
post Oct 26 2014, 02:17 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Nature-based vs synthetic;
Is it different, nutrition-wise ?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0238sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled