6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements suggestions for multivitamins?

rosesmith04
post Jun 14 2011, 07:48 AM

Try the MX Men’s Multi. It's packed with essential nutrients and ingredients suited for a man’s body…Some fo the great benefits you can gain through this multivitamin are naturally boosting your testosterone levels, improving your sex drive and ensuring that your love life is as healthy as the rest of your body. : )
mofonyx
post Jun 14 2011, 08:32 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

I'm using N.O.W Adam

Pretty high quality stuff if you look at the ingredients

vin_ann
post Jun 14 2011, 12:09 PM

10,912 posts

Im currently using Melaleuca's Multivitamins.

Its using Oligo which scientific proven to be up to 10 times more available for absorption than other minerals in the market.

its now only available in Singapore.
thelion4ever
post Jun 14 2011, 02:26 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(rosesmith04 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:48 AM)
Try the MX Men’s Multi. It's packed with essential nutrients and ingredients suited for a man’s body…Some fo the great benefits you can gain through this multivitamin are naturally boosting your testosterone levels, improving your sex drive and ensuring that your love life is as healthy as the rest of your body. : )
How much??

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jun 14 2011, 07:32 AM)
I'm using N.O.W Adam

Pretty high quality stuff if you look at the ingredients
How much??
rosesmith04
post Jun 16 2011, 05:20 PM

thelion4ever - MX Men's Multi-vitamins: 100 Capsules 3 Month Supply (USD $57.00). Try to research the supplement on Google for you to be able to get more info about it and what benefits that it can gives to you. Try that! It seals with 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
luismanuel
post Jun 17 2011, 03:13 PM

I'm taking MX Multivitamin now. Same company that rosesmith04 suggested you a while ago. But i know this one I've taking is new arrival supplement. It's a unique supplement that can boost your energy and help you better deal with stress in your daily life. The cost is USD $57.00 (180 Capsules 3 Month Supply). Try it dude! It really works on me!
thelion4ever
post Jun 17 2011, 11:23 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(rosesmith04 @ Jun 16 2011, 04:20 PM)
thelion4ever - MX Men's Multi-vitamins: 100 Capsules 3 Month Supply (USD $57.00). Try to research the supplement on Google for you to be able to get more info about it and what benefits that it can gives to you. Try that! It seals with 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
thanks cool.gif
ah_suknat
post Jun 18 2011, 02:05 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Animal pak
jchong
post Jun 19 2011, 01:36 PM

5,989 posts

To evaluate multivitamins I guess the first thing is to look at the contents.

What does it contain? All of them will have the basic vitamins (A, B, C, D, E, K, etc) and basic minerals (calcium, iron, phosphorous, magnesium, zinc). Even the cheapest ones have these because these are the basics. The better multivitamins will have additional ingredients and really it is up to the manufacturer what other extras they want to pack in - it can be probiotics, antioxidants, enzymes, etc... etc... the list is endless. Of course if they pack in extra ingredients then the dosage goes up. Instead of just 1 pill per day, it can be 2 pills per day, or 3 or 4 or more.

Does it contain enough? For all the basic vitamins and minerals, the health authorities have established a RDI (Recommended Daily Intake). This % will be stated in the multivitamin label. Most of the ingredients will be supplied at 100% or more than 100% of the RDI. For the non-basic ingredients many of them do not have any RDI, so there is no % given.

What is the quality of the ingredient? This is perhaps the hardest to determine because no info is given. Manufacturers get their raw material from different suppliers. Nowadays a lot of raw material comes from China (because cheaper). Usually the cheaper multivitamins will source from China. Other premium suppliers may source from Western countries.

What is the manufacturing quality? This describes the factory/plant used by the manufacturer. How clean is the premises and equipment used to manufacture? Remember the issue with an Aussie manufacturer that was reported in the newspapers a few years back? Again this is hard to know because the info is undisclosed. The only public thing we can try to find out is if they follow GMP standard or not.

What is the form of the ingredient? Vit C is not all alike. Vit E is not all alike and so on. The vitamins can have different forms or versions. From what I can tell, the different forms impact absorption and bioavailability. For example Vit C can be ascorbic acid (the most basic and cheapest form); a better multivitamin might use something like Ester-C or ascorbyl palmitate. Zinc is normally just zinc oxide - a better multivitamin might use zinc picolinate. And so on...

How well does it disintegrate? Tablet type pills have got binders and fillers. These must disintegrate in the stomach to release the ingredients. There are standards in the US and British Pharmacopeia about disintegration. We assume all manufacturers follow that but not necessarily. That's why in some 3rd party tests they test this and some multivitamins don't pass.

As you can see it's not easy to properly evaluate a multivitamin.
rosesmith04
post Jun 23 2011, 10:41 AM

Your welcome thelion4ever. Indeed it's a great multivitamin! Promise! I just bought yesterday an added supplement for my Mother and also for me. Same manufacturer, but for this time not multivitamin, MX Omega 3 Fish Oil supplement : ) By the way thelion4ever, as you order, they make the payment process simple, quick and easy. Best of all...it's VERY safe and secure.
zzzxtreme
post Jun 23 2011, 11:01 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

blahhh

fish oil, vitamins, spirulina, all scam

u only need vitamins when you are clinically DIAGNOSED deficient in certain vitamins, usually caused by immune system related disease

all you need is healthy balanced meal (balanced means - sometimes junk food is also OK)

but zinc will keep you healthy for years because it strengthens your immune system
king_lover23
post Jul 4 2011, 04:20 PM

1,055 posts

i recommend nutrilite double-X...
strongly recommend~~ laugh.gif
heavenly91
post Jul 6 2011, 09:39 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Quite a lot of ppl suggesting amway's products.
LOL..
Btw I am selling it.
If you have interest with the amway product let me know thx.
bodybuilder
post Oct 29 2011, 10:01 PM

1,254 posts

i had taken kordel, blackmore and 21st century....
but i dont know how 2 differentiate them at all....
Kelv
post Oct 29 2011, 11:52 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Just bought blackmore recently due to promotion at Guardian lately.
Anyway, I tried GNC Mega man, Amway, and few other brands too.
bodybuilder
post Oct 30 2011, 02:05 AM

1,254 posts

same la bro i also bought blackmore haha rm69.90 for 150 biji...haha
oneeleven
post Oct 30 2011, 03:45 AM

1,515 posts

Just spend a few minutes standing in Guardian, Watson's, etc. Look at the labels. The high dosage ones which are not banned have probably TEN TIMES the dosage of the children's multivits like Centrum etc.

The high dosage ones are obviously not toxic, approved by most governments, and not very expensive. Some people say waste of money...... which is worse, waste on ineffective dosage, or waste because body passes out what is does not need but you give it enough of what it wants? The minimum recommended daily requirement is for you NOT TO DIE of malnutrition but may not be enough to help you ease into a beautiful old age.

Budak Kampung
post Oct 30 2011, 09:07 PM

80 posts

nutrilite double-x or multivitamin. PM me for more info. :-)
ascend
post Oct 30 2011, 09:48 PM

245 posts

i try to eat balanced diet as best i could. i don't take mv as i believe they can do more harm than good.
Dannyl
post Oct 30 2011, 10:13 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I noticed when I take Solaray Spectro Multi-Vita-Min, I never got sick. Tried 2 bottles only... will go back for more when my current brand finishes...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:00 PM