need help !

TSjeff7112
post May 8 2008, 10:52 PM, updated 18y ago

14 posts

i found this in ijailbreak website

To "unbrick" an iPod Touch or iPhone, use the below instructions:

To restore your iPhone or iPod Touch, hold down the Power and Home buttons on the device until the Apple logo appears on the screen (be sure your device is already plugged into your computer, and that iTunes is running!), at which point you can let go of the Power button-- but keep holding the Home button. When you see the "Connect to iTunes" logo appear, you may let go of the Home button, and use iTunes to restore.

i tried this and now my iphone cannot be turned on .

this morning i installed few new apps like customize, bsd, i sim , summerboard and somemore.
after that my ipod function is not working= totally no sound coming out from my iphone . music . cannot play and no sound .
movie , cannot play
ringer, no sound
calls , i cant hear ppl talking

so i decided to restore it and unlock it again .
i tried and now my iphone cant on .. cry.gif

pls suggest me wad to do .
chianping
post May 9 2008, 12:57 PM

246 posts

bricked ?
TSjeff7112
post May 9 2008, 01:23 PM

14 posts

laugh.gif i dno what "unbrick" means . anyway . problem solved/

Problem 1 : After trying to "unbrick" my iPhone cannot on
Solution : press home key and sleep keys together for long and somehow it turns on. although i tried few times before that. the apple screen runs quite a time. around 1 minute . biggrin.gif

Problem 2 : after installing a numbers of apps from the installer few problems occur like .
movie :cannot play
ringer: no sound
calls : i cant hear ppl talking and but he can hear me shouting . lols .
ipod : it shows in the standby mode that it is playing but the time bar in ipod function isnt moving
Bottom line is i think the sound function has been disabled. by the apps i guess ?

Solution : after googling . i decided to use iLiberty . everything goes on smooth and and the sound came back . thank god i didnt get heart attack.
Suprisingly, my iPhone remain the same like before it is reboot . why ??
i was expecting that everything will be empty. my contacts, sms all stil there . themes oso same .
when i got the phone . at the bottom is the DOCK . it shows 4 icons, [phone , mesages, safari , ipod] the phone icon goes up into the menu list . how come ? i already uninstalled customize .

HOpe this will help who face the same problem with me flex.gif

0.0134sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:36 AM