Half way to be ipineapple
DONE!!

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 3 2008, 10:42 PM
SEP910
post Apr 3 2008, 11:06 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 3 2008, 11:01 PM)
Mmmm ... So hows the initial overview of ur new pineapple? Care to give some review?

Quick review..
At last manage to upgrade back my bootloader to 4.6,
Nothing much just got bootneuter. (I still can't figure for what)
Just I notice that restart or reboot take a bit longer... menyesal lak rasanya... brows.gif brows.gif
Can't test yet, still syncing.. my 16gb white mouse.. brows.gif brows.gif

What i meant by custom IPSW is like the payload system used in iLiberty or iPlus. If the IPSW builder can do a payload like dat then it would be great. Then i can make a custom IPSW firmware with all my settings, custom mods, themes and other stuff so life would be easier everytime i want to restore. Right now i'm experimenting on the payload system in iLiberty to achive this.

Can I customise my firmware to add certain applications etc?

Yes you can but not with the devteam release.

Another team of hackers have made an application that uses a interface which lets you select what apps etc you want in your custom firmware and then rebuilds it.

It works with the pwnage tool but is not out yet - the website is http://chronic-dev.org/pwnage:ipswtool:comingsoon

It should hopefully be out later today!

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 3 2008, 11:31 PM
SEP910
post Apr 3 2008, 11:48 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Yea I read that, but I still blurr...
It's mean that we can reflash the baseband to any, using bootneuter at 4.6BL

Added on April 3, 2008, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 3 2008, 11:47 PM)
Errrm, isnt that what i mean by my last post? unsure.gif

Well, somebody else do this whole experimentation, and post your findings here. Im not in the mood to re-sync 8Gb of data, plus i need my sleep for tomorrow's work.
Better don't. Wait for 2.0 is better...Re-sync 8gb data is kacang putih,
cry.gif now I needs to install again and again and again... that problem...
drool.gif Lucky for me tomorrow didn't have meeting... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 3 2008, 11:58 PM
SEP910
post Apr 4 2008, 12:43 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Now try to add apps into "Pwnage Tools"
Tonight I'll tested it. If I put the correct folder, I confidence it will be auto add my apps.
SEP910
post Apr 4 2008, 03:30 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 4 2008, 02:39 PM)
@SEP10
The "Pwnage Tools" can add apps (other 3rd party apps i mean) into it? I thought this can only be done using "IPSW tool" from chronic dev which u gave the link.

And I would like to correct my previous statement ... the Pwnage tool does put installer in the custom .ipsw package. From the video its not visible because installer.app is not compatible with 1.2 or 2.0 firmware.
It can be done, because dev team add "installer app" into "custom ipsw".
And I try to add some apps. But I didnt have mac here (office) to try.
I will try it tonight.
Even I try to change that pineapple logo also. Hate it.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 4 2008, 03:32 PM
SEP910
post Apr 4 2008, 10:14 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 4 2008, 09:46 PM)
So far has anyone tried the tool? And what's the usage of custom payload?
What tools???

Frozzbyte, I manage to bundle 4 apps into custom ipsw
1)HWinfo
2)Locateme
3)Sysinfo
4)Capture.

I want to try to bundle more apps..

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 4 2008, 10:24 PM
SEP910
post Apr 4 2008, 10:45 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 4 2008, 10:37 PM)
Unlock iphone using Pwnage tool.
Yes Pwnage tools
wanna joint, wiling your iphone be white mouse?
Where I'm going to find more apps???

1st try
I manage to bundle 4 apps into custom ipsw
1)HWinfo
2)Locateme
3)Sysinfo
4)Capture.

*Change pineapple logo to rainbow apple

For apps that install more than "application" folder, needs to do like below..

One method to create a custom IPSW with preinstalled apps...
During the pwnage IPSW builder process, there is a point where a volume is mounted called "Littlebear.xxxx"and you are prompted for your password to unmount it. At that stage, before you enter your password, you have full write access to the volume. Take a look, you see /Applications, etc...and can drop in items (I took apps from a working iphone and dropped them in to complete the swifi fix). I installed terminal and UICtl, copying over the appropriate files in /bin as well, and was able to complete the swifi fix without iphuc or worrying about how to install apps with no wifi.
You may be prompted to authenticate if you try to write to /bin, but /Applications was wide open. Once your done, enter your password in the original prompt, IPSW builder carries on with it's work and you end up with a nicely built restore image.
I'm sure a better way will appear in the near future, but this is easy enough for me to get by.
Thanks again to all the people that have made this possible.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 5 2008, 12:14 AM
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 12:34 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 5 2008, 12:24 AM)
I see ... its possible to put 3rd party apps while building the IPSW. Good Good. Maybe this is the method that will be use in the IPSW tool later. Mmmmm ... can't wait to try and create my custom ipsw.

SEP10 ... what about settings i.e plist files or pics from camera roll? Do u think its possible?
It might be posible with IPSW tool, but with IPSW bulider it only have few file that I can understand. (or file that I know to put apps into)

Aaaa ok ... i looked back at your quote and understand that you only have full write access to the /Applications path only. Means that further customization to include settings and other stuff beside apps look kinda impossible. Good findings SEP10.

I think that until now, tired to reinstall apps... again and again...
run before stringfellow landing... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 5 2008, 12:37 AM
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 12:49 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 5 2008, 12:44 AM)
so this pwnage tool can only works with MAC? not windows? =_=
Coming soon Bill Gates version. blush.gif
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 01:00 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Apr 5 2008, 12:52 AM)
rofl... well this sux then... cause i dont have a mac
Relax bro, they said between 24hrs will realease it, sure you dont application that full of bug isn't.
Let them tested it first. brows.gif brows.gif
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 01:10 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
Hmmm  ... it seems dat u have firmware 2.0 with you biggrin.gif ? I can't comment anything as i can't use the tools yet.
Keh keh keh keh keh. Why o why.  tongue.gif
No that not firmware 2.0,
That IPSW builder for firmware 2.0, dev team bundle it together.
In case if we got ehem ehem firmware 2.0 that we want to pwn
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 08:21 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

I'm done with "Pwnage", Let's wait for this....
iPSWTool.app is Coming!
What is it?

Let's face it; You can't do much with the current IPSW Builder that comes with Pwnage Tool. That is where our tool comes in! This will let you customize the IPSW to your hearts content with an iLiberty-style interface. You can browse various patches, applications, themes, and more to roll into your own custom firmware, any way you want it!
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 10:13 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Apr 5 2008, 09:42 AM)
I did my pwnage and now back to BL4.6!... sweat.gif

what if I restore with normal firmware again with itunes, will it still be BL4.6?... hmm.gif
Yes it will maintain your BL
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 11:13 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Apr 5 2008, 10:48 AM)
thats mean permanently back to original state again... icon_rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
Ya lor, unless steve put BL downgrade or upgrade into iphone new firmware loo..
So far apple never do it lo... doh.gif
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 02:00 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Apr 5 2008, 12:50 PM)
dudes, before you do pwning your phones or pods that note that the pwnage works very different from your jailbreak. it CAN brick your pod, and IT has happened.

i hope you dudes take note of this before doing it. if you ask why, the pwnage messes up with your booting systems, if any interruptions or anything happens. your booting gets confused and it will brick your pod
where is dude??? Who is dude??? Never mind, Brick.. Already expected.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 5 2008, 02:04 PM
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 02:45 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 5 2008, 02:05 PM)
i hope some1 can test this pawnage tool for us and give us some feedback on how was it. i'm really eager to know how good is it.
You really didn't read my post earlier haaaaa cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
I post until 1am, what you think I'm doing. I vampire ka?? brows.gif
I'm testing it ler..
OK BTW what result you want?

If you got iphone- already jailbreak and unlocked,
no bug or error. Don't use it.

If you got iphone- not jailbreak and unlocked yet.
You can proceed to "PWNAGE".

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 5 2008, 04:14 PM
SEP910
post Apr 5 2008, 07:32 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 5 2008, 06:12 PM)
owh sorry dude. hurm, since u made it that way i don't think i need 2 use pwnage ar.
Yea no need if you didn't facing any problem with current jailbreak & unlocked.
Better wait till firmware 1.2@2.0.
Wasted time to install apps and tweaking here and there.
SEP910
post Apr 10 2008, 11:23 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 10 2008, 11:04 PM)
Anyone tried the pwnage tool on the Mac yet? I'm just curious if there is any options to extract the settings, customization, etc. firmware outta the phone and save it as .ipsw so we could restore the phone back to whatever state/settings it is now?
if you takes your time and read my post above. You will know that I tested already pwnage. Some app can put into custom ipsw. Just needs to wait for ipsw tools for better.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 11 2008, 05:13 PM
SEP910
post Apr 13 2008, 01:55 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 13 2008, 01:51 AM)
When you pawn and install firmware SIM will be unlocked right away?
All of it have same target, to jailbreak and unlocked iphone.
But for pwnage, unlocked will be done in your PC, its mean outside your phone.
Yes phone will unlocked right away.

How do you feel about pwnage tool compared to iLiberty and ziPhone?

All of them got same target, to unlock and jailbreak.
I feels??

Ok my opinion ler.. don't care what unlocked you used.
"Bootneuter" is important because it can erase unlocked patch BB (iLiberty or ziphone)
And we can get pure iphone back.

SEP910
post Apr 14 2008, 12:40 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 14 2008, 11:37 AM)
Version 2.0? You means the iPhone firmware? What is it gonna do with pwnage tool?
He mean that you should pwnage your phone when firmware 2.0 is out.

0.0213sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:06 PM