new business concept for property market, computer simulation real estate models

TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 08:09 AM, updated 18y ago

180 posts

My new idea is to create models of real estate three/four dee simulation. and then to sell these models to real estate companies in malaysia. what do you anticipate with the demand in the market? thanks.

CAN SOMEONE MOVE THIS TO PROPERTY PLEASE. THANKS.

This post has been edited by yuckman98: May 8 2008, 08:30 AM
KVReninem
post May 8 2008, 08:42 AM

IX
5,369 posts

what is three/ four dee?
TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 08:45 AM

180 posts

it is the angle the dimensions of the model. my model will be like a second life simulation. youmust heard of second life right.
fuzagi
post May 8 2008, 08:45 AM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

3 or 4 dimensionals. and how is the 4D model built?
tinkerbel
post May 8 2008, 08:46 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@KVReninem,
3D / 4D as in 3 or 4-dimensions. Not Magnum or Toto 4D please! tongue.gif

@yuckman98.
U could but I think U haf better luck if U approached the developers instead - they usually make more $ than the real estate agents and are more worried about pushing sales. However, the general people still like to see the real thing smile.gif
TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 09:27 AM

180 posts

thats uquite true tinkerbel.
am_eniey
post May 8 2008, 09:42 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

TS, how old are you......from the way you created several threads till the way you write posts, I can assume that you're desperate and immature and sort of inferiority complex......no offence !!!!
TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 09:46 AM

180 posts

no no im actually between studying a diploma and a degree and also got a side income working with my dad and doing some it work as well. maybe its the britishness in me. even though im malaysian ive been here a long while and a lot of the british sensibilities comes out some times. in no way do i feel inferior or desperate.
wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 09:48 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ May 8 2008, 09:42 AM)
TS, how old are you......from the way you created several threads till the way you write posts, I can assume that you're desperate and immature and sort of inferiority complex......no offence !!!!
lol..

what makes you think that developers or anyone would buy from you instead of second life if they were to entering this virtual world?

did you know how much did it cost ibm/sony/google for investment in second life to develop to its current state? and how much money do you have for it?

competing with big giants, it's either you are uniquely different (that market wants) or very niche market.

TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 09:51 AM

180 posts

second life has enough on their plate with north america right. how many programmers are there in north america that can make second life generations? sure demand is greater than supply. and im talking about a small corner of the world which trust me even in europe few people have heard about. if you ask them where is malaysia they'll tell you something like oh you mean mauritius or something like that?
dreamer101
post May 8 2008, 09:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(wheimeng @ May 8 2008, 09:48 AM)
lol..

what makes you think that developers or anyone would buy from you instead of second life if they were to entering this virtual world?

did you know how much did it cost ibm/sony/google for investment in second life to develop to its current state? and how much money do you have for it?

competing with big giants, it's either you are uniquely different (that market wants) or very niche market.
wheimeng,

Empty vase generates the louder noise.

Dreamer
TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 09:58 AM

180 posts

above

sure you can say that. i even said in my other threads that im not ready yet to carry out most of these ideas with the exceptioni of the gym and maybe the boutique. but whats the harm in other people having their appetite wheted by such advertising. we gotta create an interest somewhere right.
dreamer101
post May 8 2008, 10:04 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(yuckman98 @ May 8 2008, 09:58 AM)
above
sure you can say that. i even said in my other threads that im not ready yet to carry out most of these ideas with the exceptioni of the gym and maybe the boutique. but whats the harm in other people having their appetite wheted by such advertising. we gotta create an interest somewhere right.
yuckman98,

Do you understand the difference between

A) Posting a well researched thought out idea

versus

B) Someone posting ANYTHING just to show off?

You are closer to (B) than (A). You have NOT done ANY homework for ANY of your idea.

<<but whats the harm in other people having their appetite wheted by such advertising.>>

You are wasting my time. You are in my ignored list.

Dreamer
TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 10:14 AM

180 posts

but wait what about in my last thread about the restaurant in paris dreamer. you thought i didnt have a good idea. if i told everyone every single detail they'lre going to bloody well copy it arent they. think straight. stop dreaming hahah
b00n
post May 8 2008, 10:38 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

At last someone voiced it out, so I'll jump in the band wagon.
You do not even have any concrete idea what you're doing.
It's like shooting blanks some more in the dark.
I wouldn't use inferiority complex but rather immature is the word.

Usually ppl branch with 1 idea with different different possibilities, however you come up with multiple ideas which you do not even have a clue or links between these ideas of yours.

1 post on Martial art business, 1 post on this, 1 post on restaurant, 1 post on CFP 1 post on ebooks, boutiques, trading; what's next?!........
Get it simple, food industry? entrepreneur? investment?......what do you really want? what are you interested in? What is your strength? What is your knowledge on?

Than location....you're thinking of Europe and Malaysia....so what gives?!

You have to make up your mind and do own research before asking favors. That's what these seniors are telling you; obviously in a sarcastic way.
wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 10:42 AM

792 posts

well, i guess we shouldn't demotivate him, should give him some push instead.

but yes, TS, your post are way too vague. nobody would give you concrete ideas if you have nothing. but it is good that you are thinking about it.. however, again, you have so many random ideas, having lotsa ideas is not a bad thing but you have to be focused, focused in whatever you are doing and branch out to other ideas that you have.

trust me, down the road, another 3-5 yrs.. read more, you'll have whole new idea, which by then you'll know that your current idea is not so good after all.

TSyuckman98
post May 8 2008, 10:57 AM

180 posts

as a matter of fact i have investors from uk all waiting to invest into malaysia. create jobs/wealth for the locals. profits for the investors. thats why im exploring different possibilities, different fields. some of them work in finance, some in IT some in catering and hospitality. you know what i mean right? so im just seeing what you guys out there think. and can come up with. hey hteres one guy said it before, this guy is young, its true. but i want to pull it all together like a holding company and maybe contribute to my own specialism and of course. one piece of advise i heard from somewhere is that you dont start making money until you start making jobs. thats what im trying to do. make jobs for other people. im the guy earning coming up with the bulk of the capital, there are other guys too..
wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 11:01 AM

792 posts

well, if there's huge capital.. it isn't hard to accomplish anything..

joe_mamak
post May 8 2008, 12:51 PM

363 posts

I don't think this is new. There should be companies already doing simulations locally and some of them are working with real estate companies.
tpl66
post May 8 2008, 02:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yuckman98 @ May 8 2008, 08:09 AM)
My new idea is to create models of real estate three/four dee simulation. and then to sell these models to real estate companies in malaysia. what do you anticipate with the demand in the market? thanks.

CAN SOMEONE MOVE THIS TO PROPERTY PLEASE. THANKS.
still, there are quite many kids talks in this forum based on all the comments form other forumers. actually, what is 4 dimensional?

why u have so many investors from uk ? are u a part time foreign investment negotiator ? setting up a business is not hard if u have sufficient cash. but, to mantain the business is the tough job.

This post has been edited by tpl66: May 8 2008, 03:02 PM

0.0191sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:16 AM