May 2 2011, 03:41 PM
364 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 2 2011, 11:16 AM) I always leave it outside when i watch any movie. Bring logic in, everything doest make sense liao. QUOTE(hairyLGS @ May 2 2011, 11:19 AM) +1 I never believe in leaving my brain outside when I watch movies. My brain can enjoy stupid action too, but only if the movie can convince me.Just enjoy the movie as its meant to be Added on May 2, 2011, 3:42 pm QUOTE(QuickFire @ May 2 2011, 12:10 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by n00b13: May 2 2011, 03:42 PM |
May 4 2011, 12:51 PM
It's still funny. |
May 8 2011, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ryosuke @ May 8 2011, 11:26 AM) okay movie, just lack some racing scene I liked it because it's not about racing anymore. |
May 9 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(madcrow @ May 8 2011, 09:22 PM) Ten things I've learned from watching Fast Five: 11) If you're a DSS special agent, you can travel to a foreign country, ram your armoured vehicle into their police station, kill a few of their cops, and still keep your job.1) The DSS special agent will let you go even if you've killed dozens of innocent bystanders and cost the Brazilian government millions in damages with a heavyweight vault 2) Brazilian police don't have helicopters 3) All it takes to rule Rio is $100 million 4) There are little or no cars or motorcycles on the streets of Rio 5) Keeping all your financial and business data in a chip located in a car is apparently the best way to go 6) The only way to get past security cameras is to drift really fast and everyone practices drifting really fast while getting faster cars to drift faster but then suddenly they decide to just (easily) steal some cop cars 7) A couple of special agents can scare off dozens of machine gun wielding thugs in the slums of Rio but apparently can't do the same when confronted by rich car enthusiast party people 8) Even if a prison bus flips over several times with most of the bus suffering structural damage, everybody survives 9) Black guys love to make jokes 10) Vin Diesel is stronger and faster than The Rock 12) If you're a Brazilian rookie cop, you can do all the above in your own country if you're accompanied by a DSS special agent. |
May 9 2011, 08:58 PM
15) When you are driving at high speed toward a steep cliff, and there is an exploding vehicle chasing you from behind, you do not make a 90-degree turn and avoid both the cliff and the vehicle. You drive right off the cliff. Won't die wan.
16) If a DSS agent is tracking your car, he won't find you if you take it to an illegal street race. He will only find you if you want him to find you at the illegal street race. 17) Street racing champions are world-famous. So famous, until street racers from anywhere in the world will be willing to pull out their guns on your command: "This is [your home country]!" This post has been edited by n00b13: May 9 2011, 09:04 PM |
May 10 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ May 9 2011, 11:12 PM) Brian still fugitive but only for LAPD after FnF1 because he said to Monica(Eva Mendes) in 2F2F that he quit the cop. If he's a big as$ fugitive, why he's still freely street racing at Miami at early 2F2F? He wasn't a fugitive then. He was just fired. |
May 10 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 10 2011, 05:31 PM) Fast and Furious turned Italian Job ... I riek! Not even 1 proper racing scene .. Piff ~ |
May 10 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 10 2011, 06:30 PM) He was a fugitive after FnF1. Go watch Turbocharged Prelude. Meh, if it wasn't in the movies it doesn't count. |
May 13 2011, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(kirashin @ May 13 2011, 03:30 PM) 21) died in a car crash with camera focusing on you dying rite before the car exploded still prove that " i can survive all of it" LOL I think someone konpius about the timeline. |
May 14 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ May 14 2011, 12:40 PM) hope Fast Six gonna have more racing scene I don't understand why people want this. The train heist and the vault chase scenes were better and more exciting than any racing scene in any of the previous movies.I for one am happy that the series has changed focus from street racing to high-speed heists. This post has been edited by n00b13: May 14 2011, 04:51 PM |
May 14 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(kirashin @ May 14 2011, 06:02 PM) what i mean was.... Not at all. Watch it again. Her "death" was off-screen.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 16 2011, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ May 16 2011, 10:23 AM) so, mia and the baby dead on ff6? QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 16 2011, 10:24 AM) Maybe? Dowan. Not because I like Mia, but because if they dieded, Brian will become Hero Out For Revenge. I malas tengok dia punya muka oredi. |
| Change to: | 0.0429sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:14 AM |