Bangsar South, Good Investment ?

TScutegurl
post May 8 2008, 12:18 AM, updated 18y ago

150 posts

I have fully utilized the search function and I din get any thread about Bangsar South, so I start it la.

Any comment on this development especially the residence park near Jalan Pantai ? Good Investment ?

http://www.bangsarsouth.com/

wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 10:14 AM

792 posts

im worried that it'd be overpriced.. but yeah.. i think locality wise.. pretty good.. less the traffic jam..

cblau
post May 8 2008, 12:50 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cutegurl @ May 8 2008, 12:18 AM)
I have fully utilized the search function and I din get any thread about Bangsar South, so I start it la.

Any comment on this development especially the residence park near Jalan Pantai ? Good Investment ?

http://www.bangsarsouth.com/
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=3659&start=0

wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 01:06 PM

792 posts

are they sold out?
joe_mamak
post May 8 2008, 01:56 PM

363 posts

2100 units of residence. Not counting the commercial center. Looks like going to be pretty dense.

But from the myrealestate.com.my forum, looks like everyone says it is a good buy.

When is the next phase starting? Anyone knows?

This post has been edited by joe_mamak: May 8 2008, 01:58 PM
wheimeng
post May 8 2008, 02:03 PM

792 posts

i think it'd be good to do it as investment
TScutegurl
post May 14 2008, 04:42 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(wheimeng @ May 8 2008, 10:14 AM)
im worried that it'd be overpriced.. but yeah.. i think locality wise.. pretty good.. less the traffic jam..
Do you know the price ? around?

Less traffic ? dont think so, considering early in the morning on working days.

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:01 am
QUOTE(wheimeng @ May 8 2008, 02:03 PM)
i think it'd be good to do it as investment
yeah, I believe is a good investment, but is out of my budget .. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by cutegurl: May 15 2008, 12:01 AM
yeehs18
post May 15 2008, 01:05 PM

258 posts

People is going crazy for this one at the moment. But seeing its in "so called" Bangsar. It will be hot cake until the end cause its in KL! Like Sentul East and West.
TScutegurl
post May 15 2008, 05:52 PM

150 posts

any chance to get RM200k+ for other phase?
sohaix
post May 20 2008, 11:07 AM

74 posts

how much is the price range for this place ar? i love the location
TScutegurl
post May 20 2008, 04:40 PM

150 posts

3**+K lo..

But dun think is available now.
yeehs18
post May 21 2008, 12:29 PM

258 posts

My cheque book is ready for the new phase...
wodenus
post May 21 2008, 07:52 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Quiet area, no access to nearby foodstalls.
TScutegurl
post May 22 2008, 11:37 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ May 21 2008, 12:29 PM)
My cheque book is ready for the new phase...
rclxms.gif good good...
So whats your budget on this ?

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:42 am
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 21 2008, 07:52 PM)
Quiet area, no access to nearby foodstalls.
Quite true, but mon & fri got pasar malam opposite vista angkasa. Have several malay food stall beside bus stop.

cons: jam at the morning & evening (work/back from work), insecure in terms of complexity of the community there (foreigner, mat rempit ...etc )
Pros: location - easy access to bustop, lrt, midvalley, bangsar, ss2 , sec 17 , UM

This post has been edited by cutegurl: May 22 2008, 11:42 AM
wheimeng
post May 22 2008, 12:11 PM

792 posts

well, i'm sure it'll spur business over there.. it's a mid end property.. should be good..
KooHei
post May 22 2008, 04:48 PM

431 posts

its going to appreciate by 30% on next year! take a wide look at the development area surrounding it... it got the potential biggrin.gif
TScutegurl
post May 24 2008, 11:48 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ May 22 2008, 04:48 PM)
its going to appreciate by 30% on next year!  take a wide look at the development area surrounding it...  it got the potential biggrin.gif
I can see many new trees over the road side. And refining the walking path from bus stop up to panorama there...wondering is by the developer or not...and i heard provided bus services from bangsar south to mid valley ...yes ? no ?

really love that place, but dun have money .... tongue.gif

oh ya, BTW, im staying near to BS, at Vista Angkasa (dirty apartment)
houlierr
post Jun 25 2008, 04:03 PM

139 posts

Got an invite from UOA yesterday for the launching of Acacia, the residential condo in Bangsar South.
Was told to bring RM10k as the booking fee.
Unit prices start from RM 653 800 for the smallest lot which is about 1910 sq feet. Quite big.

firesphere
post Jun 26 2008, 07:19 AM

63 posts

Phase 1 the cheapest price is around 360k, my boss bought 1 for investment. Phase 1 sold out withing a very short time frame. Projected return is 50k in 2years, that's from my boss and her real estate friend opinion.
Pai
post Jun 26 2008, 03:44 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

think phase 1 prices starts from 250k...... smile.gif
post Aug 9 2010, 03:17 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(cutegurl @ May 15 2008, 05:52 PM)
any chance to get RM200k+ for other phase?
200k? i dont think u can get any unit built by uoa

i went to UOA show room.
there is a few units left. mainly gr floor units. the price is crazy. developer price (jack up)

1260sq ft, 760k

wanna buy??? hehe

This post has been edited by 106127: Aug 9 2010, 03:20 AM
aquest
post Aug 9 2010, 10:01 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Aug 9 2010, 03:17 AM)
1260sq ft, 760k

wanna buy??? hehe
760k after 5% discount is rm706k or rm560 psf. many who viewed this last unit (1260 sf) on the 25th floor felt that the price is exhobitant. that's why until today the unit is still available. dislike that low 7' height ceiling at car park level.
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 20 2010, 12:39 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

New phases now also that kind of price? Just checked the registration...got option for below 250k.
Fei Kei
post Oct 20 2010, 08:24 AM

389 posts

MARKETING GIMMICK 2 inflate d $$$, TIS PLACE is no where near bangsar. it's formerly known as kampomg kerinci, indons squatters.
wan110236
post Oct 20 2010, 10:07 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(cutegurl @ May 24 2008, 11:48 AM)
I can see many new trees over the road side. And refining the walking path from bus stop up to panorama there...wondering is by the developer or not...and i heard provided bus services from bangsar south to mid valley ...yes ? no ?

really love that place, but dun have money .... tongue.gif

oh ya, BTW, im staying near to BS, at Vista Angkasa (dirty apartment)
for me, the residential unit there is overprice. if u buy unit that facing the road u also facing the indon slump. if u go for a higher unit the view will be better.. can see TM tower. and bukit bandaraya as well (banglo orang2 kaya bangsar)

btw, there is a rumor that "flat 4 tingkat kerinchi" in front of vista angkasa are going to be flattened. but the original resident still occupy the house.. bila la mereka nak keluar ye

P/s: Me also renting in vista angkasa
=)

This post has been edited by wan110236: Oct 21 2010, 12:21 PM
yoki
post Oct 20 2010, 10:12 AM

1,313 posts

omg, RM760k for leasehold condo......
is this inflation or what???

i think i need to slap my face 100x
so that i can feel numb on the price..
wan110236
post Oct 20 2010, 10:20 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Oct 20 2010, 10:12 AM)
omg, RM760k for leasehold condo......
is this inflation or what???

i think i need to slap my face 100x
so that i can feel numb on the price..
this isn't an inflation.
they call it property bubble
developer speculate the price by giving cash back to early buyer (mark up loan 20-30k higer than the market price)

btw auction on 29 Oct 2010

No. 4-10-6 Tivolo Villas, Jalan Medang Tenduk,bangsar (this one is really in bangsar... not kg kerinchi OK tongue.gif)
1076sf.. non bumi also can buy

RM380k.. value buy
=)
yoki
post Oct 20 2010, 10:40 AM

1,313 posts

agree
i think there are better buys else where...just got look for it.......

looqsonline
post Dec 7 2010, 10:46 PM

303 posts

look mid to long term la people ... 10 - 15 years ... and property bubble anyone care to define property bubble ? I have my own opinion but i'd like to hear from someone else first
d_chew
post Mar 7 2011, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(looqsonline @ Dec 7 2010, 10:46 PM)
look mid to long term la people ... 10 - 15 years ... and property bubble anyone care to define property bubble ? I have my own opinion but i'd like to hear from someone else first
[attachmentid=2079623]

I went there over the weekend. The location is along Federal Highway towards PJ, make a turn on left into Jalan Kerinchi. There's no way near Bangsar ( if you know what I mean, if we are talking about Jalan Maarof anything there). As you turn left, you will sort of climb up a small hill, on both sides you see some squatters. As you reached the junction, you see a beautiful condo with a water falls there. Please see pic attached. Totally different view.

Anyway, I visited the show room (638psf). UOA are giving a lots of freebies, 10K discounts. You can choose partial or fully furnished. Partial furnished rebate -40K.Attached Image

This post has been edited by d_chew: Mar 7 2011, 10:32 AM
pooh88
post Mar 7 2011, 10:30 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Bro,

How much the cheapest 1 cost for this project? hmm.gif
Before 10k discount? nod.gif

QUOTE(d_chew @ Mar 7 2011, 10:28 AM)
[attachmentid=2079623]

I went there over the weekend. The location is along Federal Highway towards PJ, make a turn on left into Jalan Kerinchi. There's no way near Bangsar ( if you know what I mean, if we are talking about Jalan Maarof anything there). As you turn left, you will sort of climb up a small hill, on both sides you see some squatters. As you reached the junction, you see a beautiful condo with a water falls there. Please see pic attached. Totally different view.

Anyway, I visited the show room (638psf). UOA are giving a lots of freebies, 10K discounts. You can choose partial or fully furnished. Partial furnished rebate -40K.
AlanKoh2021
post May 3 2011, 03:04 PM

42 posts

Hi All,

Interested party pls let me know for internal purchase.
I only have 7 days from starting today.

I am Alan Koh. 012-2131147.
alankoh.unicosmic@gmail.com

Wanna meet up or futher details, please do not hesitate to call me. Thanks
DikkieD
post Jul 27 2011, 12:26 PM

296 posts

Made some pictures a couple of months ago (somewhere in December 2010). I will also make some new ones to keep up with current progress if you guys/gals like. Right now Camelia (3rd condo block) is progressing fast; I see it rising every day because our gym is located right next to it.

As a resident the whole area lacks many things of course; don't know if I'm happy to be waiting until 2017 for the project to finish smile.gif. Right now The Sphere definitely is too small for the amount of office staff + residents. Carrefour is very small, but has the basics. Clearly the current shops are very much catering to Kerinchi local residents, which is perfectly normal of course. I think overal The Sphere will not be able to handle all the people from the office blocks. If the current Jalan Kerinchi will be the only way to and from the office blocks; congestion will be 24/7. Right now it is already jammed daily, especially around office times (start/end). I was hoping for a new ramp onto the highway (would be nice to be able to get on the Kerinchi Link directly); but I think that will not happen.

Overal it is a nice project so far. Below some pics.

There is a facebook group for the Bangsar South Park Residences 'residents'.

super911
post Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM

1,108 posts

Personally, I really dislike the tm building infront of the unit. It looks like a big knife.
DikkieD
post Jul 27 2011, 02:34 PM

296 posts

If all goes according to plan, you won't even see it anymore in the near future smile.gif....(if they start with the construction of The Vertical that is).
fongjw
post Jul 28 2011, 06:47 PM

23 posts

Another similarly good investment would be the Bangsar Trade Center. Just right across the road.
nkhong
post Jul 28 2011, 06:56 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM)
Personally, I really dislike the tm building infront of the unit. It looks like a big knife.
True also woh ... Feng shui ...
annabelle5594
post Dec 26 2012, 05:28 PM

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A LOW DENSITY AND HIGH PRIVACY ENVIRONMENT TO STAY IN SUCH A HECTIC LIFESTYLE IN BANGSAR SOUTH?
Are you tired of the crowded swimming pool and gym facilities?
Are you longing for greenery views and bird chirping where you can stay with the nature after a long day of work?
If most of your answers are yes for above questions, CENTRIO is a place you should seriously consider!Individuality is the key promise of Centrio !
centrio
centrio-pantaihillpark6
centrio-pantaihillpark-5
Before i proceed with details, Let me bring you through some exciting facts about this property and how this investment will benefit you!
Judging from the rapid growth of Bangsar South, we have seen many multinational companies are moving into the UOA Offices blocks and the place getting more exciting as SP-Setia is developing a mega project named :KL-ECO CITY, where it will change the total landscape of bangsar south. We are talking about world class offices and hotels where Bangsar South will forsee a tremendous growth in capital appreciation and rental. Do you know how much is the neighbor projects are selling?
Prices based on 1200-1300sqft for fully furnished Condominium around Bangsar South Area
Park Residence @ Bangsar South selling – RM650/sqft- RM700/sqft
Camelia Residence selling - RM850/sqft
KL Gateway @ Bangsar South Selling - RM750/sqft
Pantai Panamora Bangsar South Selling – RM550/sqft
I am Selling Stylish ID Design Fully Furnished Unit for RM580/sqft x 1300sqft= RM758,000 (* about RM65,000 spent for renovation)
Why is Centrio different from the above mentioned projects in Bangsar South? Centrio is so much different from the above mentioned projects due to
1. Very Low density and Privacy Exclusive living space, only 6 floor in one building with lifts with same facilities like gym, swimming pool etc (THE LOWEST DENSITY PROJECT IN BANGSAR SOUTH and OTHER KLANG VALLEY AREAS)
2. THE MOST greenery concep in Bangsar South you could ever find and for those who want to have a peaceful n quite yet greenery & healthy environtment, Centio is for them
3. The only TRPLEX UNIT they could ever found anywhere in Klang Valley
- First Floor for entertainment, cooking ,tv and with balcony facing beautiful and fresh garden to release their stress away from work
- Second floor for rest and chill at the comfy master room
- Third floor, to hang out with friends, BBQ, Party at roof top or even you can make a garden or a small farm for your own vegetables.
4. High double volumn ceiling creates a style for living lifestyle that you couldn’t find anywhere else in Bangsar South
5 Many expatriates staying here so you can have better and secure community living nearby
6. Project done by YTL, Malaysian one of the TOP NOTCH developer who has been known well for its quality furnishes and workmanship.
7. Strategic Location, few minutes away from Pantai Hospital, University LRT, Mid Valley. Garden, Federal highways and many more!
8. Comes with 2 Carparks
9. MOST IMPORTANT POINT- VERY HIGH POTENTIAL INVESTMENT DUE TO
- Rapid growth in the offices by UOA Group and many multinational companies started moving in the Bangsar South Ofcice
- Neighbouring Projects such as KL-ECO CITY is selling RM1200-RM1300.sqft , I am selling for RM580/sqft ONLY.
- Bangsar South soons will unveil its exciting growth soon with its existing massive offices development, and the pull factors by neighbour pouring effect such as KL ECO CITY, MIDVALLEY, KL SENTAL and PJ. This is definately has high potential to growth.
- Currently this property comes with Tenancy Agreement of RM3,000 -first year and RM3,200 -Second year to a German Expatriate.
The property Details:
Project Name: Centrio- Pantai Hill Park
Unit No : A-06-18
Feature : 1300sqft TRIPLEX UNIT WITH SUNROOF GARDEN
Info : Lavished yourself with the modern living of 20′ Height of Glass Doors and all modern greenery scene after a long day of hardwork.
Room : 1B 2 Bathrooms – One master bedroom upstair with private bathroom and downstair another bathroom
This Triplex Soho Unit is fully furnished with renovation costs of appx RM60,000 with below items:-
1. Modernize Glossy Spraypaint Kitchen Cabinet – (C/w built in dining table with 2 charis, Sink, Tap, Drawers, Base and Wall Units).
2. Furniture List:-
- Lavished with high quality tiles throughout the entire soho unit
- Modern Glass Partition on the top bedroom ( *Old metal fence has been removed and replaced by 10mm tempered glass, save electricity costs and more privacy)
- Built in Wardrobe, Dressing Table, TV cabinet for bedroom upstair
- Stylish Chandelier
- Sofa
- Coffee Table
- Modern Lazy Arm Chair
- TV Cabinet
- Shoe Rack
- Tall Table
- 20′ Curtain c/w sheer (two layers)
- Queen size bed complete with pillows,bolster, comfortable and stylish bedsheets and quilt cover
- Dressing table with accessories drawers and huge mirror
- Tasteful designer’s canvas painting for all rooms and living halls
- Shower screens in all bathrooms
- Sundeck furnished with fake grass and two stainless steel long table
3. Electronic Items:
- 40” Flat LCD
- Washing Machine
- Refrigerator
- 2 sets Air-conditional unit for master bedroom and living/dining area
4. Two Car Parks with 2 access cards
For more photos, please click here into Centrio Pantai Hillpark Photo Gallery
centrio-pantaihillpark-soho-interior
centrio-pantai-hillpark-bangsar-southbangsarsouth-studio-unit
==== Tutti Fruiti, mynews.com, laundry,cafes,restaurants, minimarket, gym, clinic opened now at Centior, everything is just a step away!===
Accessibility Easy access from 3 major highways: Federal Highway, New Pantai Expressway and Kerinchi Link with dedicated access to Mont’ Kiara and Damansara.
1.5km to Mid Valley Megamall
7km from KLCC Twin Towers.
Centrio @ Pantai HillParkAwards
- BEST MIXED DEVELOPMENT -
- THE ARCHITECTURE AWARD -
- BEST RESIDENTIAL ARCHITECTURE (SOHO) -
- BEST RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY MARKETING (SOHO) -

Pantai HillPark is nested strategically between the fringe of KL city and Petaling Jaya. It is the perfect commercial location with connectivity in every sense of the word, serviced by 2 train lines (KTM Komuter & LRT) and linked to 3 major highway routes – the New Pantai Expressway, Sprint Highway & Federal Highway.
Individuality is the key promise of Centrio !

”VIEWING BY APPOINTMENTS ONLY, PLEASE LET ME KNOW 2 DAYS IN ADVANCED”

For more information, please visit http://www.centriopantaihillpark.com

yltoh
post Jan 15 2014, 12:12 AM

608 posts

I'm wondering will UOA buy over those few plots of land where the DBKL flats currently stood for redevopements.hmm
graywilird
post Jun 20 2014, 03:49 PM

617 posts

any tai ko wanna let go their unit? pm me pls.. not agent pls

0.0363sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:19 PM