Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

soitsuagain
post May 24 2008, 09:04 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ May 24 2008, 04:02 PM)
I was wondering if there are a wide selection of choices for fresh graduates who just started to work (without 3-month payslip documentation)?

What about for those with no income statements (say..housewives)?

Came across these questions over lunch and was curious of the possibilities...
Direct access card no need. Just your degree and offer letter will do.
soitsuagain
post Jun 2 2008, 07:45 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 2 2008, 05:33 PM)
it's abit stupid for the bank to charge me annual fees for my gold card and they know when i call they will / can waive for me immediately. if they just send a nice simple letter to tell me they will waive it, isn't it look even better on their customer service image? haih....

not complaint, just tot it would be better. btw, it's HLB.
annual fees is okay because you can use the points to waive it. but i bet many waives it without even touching the points rclxm9.gif

soitsuagain
post Jun 6 2008, 09:31 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(scoobie27 @ Jun 6 2008, 09:16 PM)
what is the normal limit for a gold card cc?
its about RM10k.
soitsuagain
post Jun 6 2008, 11:01 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Jun 6 2008, 09:51 PM)
my maybank petronas gold credit limit only 3k..huhu <--1st credit card

guys, what is Compensation Handling Fees ?
found it in bank islam card fee & charges http://www.bankislam.com.my/Bank_Islam_Card.aspx

and a noob question from me..
if we use our cc yesterday, does it suppose to show the usage on our online account within 24hours? 1st time used my cc yesterday but there are no records on my online acc till now.
only if the cc terminal is from the same bank as your cc.
soitsuagain
post Jun 16 2008, 09:03 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jun 16 2008, 05:16 PM)
shocking.gif on average you have 50k CL for each card.. u r a rich man.. smile.gif
if you have that much of CL, you will EPP everything u see and by the end of the month, u'll be a beggar.....
soitsuagain
post Jun 17 2008, 04:41 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

I put most of my credit cards in my home and my membership cards like California Fitness in my car. I just don't like my wallet being too bulky. It makes ppl think that your financially screwed.
soitsuagain
post Jun 23 2008, 05:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

Interest-Free Period
Effective this July, the good old 20 days interest-free period provides by credit cards will only applicable to those who make full payment before the due date.
Those with carry forward balance and not paying on-time will be charged with the interest the day the new purchase is made.
In short, the interest-free period is provided only to those paid in full and on-time.
Oh shit. This is crap man. Are their systems unable to cope with the type of transactions that they have to do this
soitsuagain
post Jul 2 2008, 06:15 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jul 2 2008, 05:17 PM)
U can have as many cards as u want, but u need to control the expenditure lar...

as long as u pay in full and make full use of the facilities... u win lor... tongue.gif

if u overspent and pay only minimum then u die lor.. biggrin.gif coz cc interest can be as furious as Along...

this is normally wat i see @ my statement...
so, i can have as many cards as i want.. and when the bank see ppl like me me... they always... rclxub.gif
damn you are good. but i guess they must rly love me

soitsuagain
post Jul 2 2008, 11:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:21 PM)
they hate ppl like terapox (bank owe terapox RM8+) but they like u more soitsuagain (u owe bank 22k O_O)
i'm their valued customer. I have another like 9k credit limit freeze inside because I recently bought a ps3 and a bravia lcd with the EPP.

0.0427sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:19 AM