Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

navilink
post Jun 9 2008, 09:51 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

hey is citibank charging rm5 each month is swiped less than 2 trxn for that month??!! i wan to apply to airasia-citibank card...any comments?
navilink
post Jun 10 2008, 08:06 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

how fast can i cancel a citibank card if i applied for one? hehe...actually just wanna get the free prize only sweat.gif
navilink
post Jun 10 2008, 08:59 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

anyone can confirm whether need processing fee or this that fee when cancelling the Citibank credit card?
navilink
post Jun 11 2008, 09:20 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 11 2008, 08:45 PM)
It's free for life without conditions. Period. Who told you that you need to have a banking account with them ?

BTW ... KLCC now got Citibank redemption counter and they told me it's going to be there for the next 3 weeks. New Citibank card applicants can get a free Philips 2GB Mp3 player upon card application approval.

The caveat
- If you are using another cc as reference, make sure the card is at least 18 months old.
- Otherwise, you need 3 month payslip as reference.

I checked it out already. And the Card sales rep doesn't look particularly keen to sell their cards.  hmm.gif  A slight turnoff if you ask me.

yea i'm applying for that one...but they said the mp3 only for this week nia...well for the cc reference...mine like 10 mths only and still they pass me haha....no nd payslip...
navilink
post Jun 12 2008, 08:03 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 11 2008, 11:44 PM)
I was interested at first ... (that's why I went there a few times) but then ... the experience totally turn me off. Well, just have to wait for another chance .... maybe this time the criteria would be I'll only apply if the Citibank salesperson is a hottie and I got chance ?  brows.gif

i can't agree more man!!! unless there's a hottie...dont even think of applying cc at kiosk in some supermarket...not worth it...with hottie u would automatically ask more about the cc..if with other, dont even bother...just sign me up no nd bla bla bla...hahah laugh.gif

well any idea after i sign up the AA Citibank Card when they gonna send the 2GB Philips MP3 player? i also heard u nd top up RM45 for its MP4 player...(can play video)...
navilink
post Jun 12 2008, 12:24 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 12 2008, 09:08 AM)
My best bet would be around 1 month, normally from my previous redemptions - gifts arrive within 2-3 weeks. I heard about the top up too but the person did not mention how this is done.

1 month sweat.gif its not that after straight away we got the card, we can get the mp3 d?

anyway i also heard that i need to swipe like 4-5 trxn within 45 days to be eligible for first year free annual fee...then the 2nd year they advise me to call in citibank to verbally ask them to cancel the annual fee...got such thing one?
navilink
post Jun 12 2008, 09:22 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

and now AirAsia Citibank card comes with another offer...free RM100 for airasia tickets...man...recently so aggresive they all...
navilink
post Jun 16 2008, 08:02 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 16 2008, 12:08 AM)
I have plans for all my cards one.... brows.gif

My UOB visa and Master are great to use in Malaysia and Singapore... they bring quite alot of discounts and privileges..

while my HSBC is great for traveling(especially Hongkong)

while my EON bank card ah... ehehehe... just for VIP lounge access.. laugh.gif

ermm...how about citibank? are they good for traveling also? coz just applied it...don wan apply HSBC though...
if i cancel too much credit card after apply, dunno the BNM will blacklist me or not leh?
navilink
post Jun 17 2008, 09:09 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 17 2008, 05:20 PM)
Also, paying up in full each month doesn't necessarily mean the bank can't charge U annual fees.

ya agree...shud beware of those cc promotion where they say free annual fee...always got some kind conditions, like must swipe xx amt of transactions, or only free for like 1-2 years...
navilink
post Jun 18 2008, 08:08 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 18 2008, 07:59 AM)
damm bad luck yesterday. i kena saman.  cry.gif

wondering whether police station do got accept credit card for the compound?

wah...got such thing one? police now using credit card terminal to handle transactions hahaha...later they forgot to do settlement then we mah untung lor!
navilink
post Jun 18 2008, 08:54 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 18 2008, 07:29 PM)
HSBC may not be the first CC that I owned but definately tops the rest. My classic starts ar 5k limit and I request them to increase it cos Im busy shopping for wedding last month and they doubled it. It make me cancelled all my other cards from AMBB, MBB, and such.

Then comes CITIBANK. After seeing my HSBC classic 10k limit, they approve a GOLD card for me for 13k. I had to say these 2 are the craziest banks in Malaysia. My salary just 3k nia. They not scared meh? Previously asked HSBC to tempo increase but no such option, so no choice. But Citibank is like crazy. Now I realised how one of my friend managed to get himself a Citibank Gold Card and end up with RM25k of CC debt excluding another 30k debt in personal loan.

If you want a fast way to hell, Citibank will present you one.

no wonder now they also provide credit card to be burnt for the dead people in hell.. sweat.gif wonder what bank is down there hehe... sweat.gif
navilink
post Jun 19 2008, 09:42 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

citibank just called back and ask me for salary slip and epf stmt...wat the helll suddenly said like that...last week only they say okok u no need to be an existing holder of card > 1 year to get their card...

now dunno my free mp3 player still will got or not vmad.gif
navilink
post Jun 26 2008, 08:14 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 26 2008, 08:03 AM)
OMG...

Citibank introduced another rebates card. it's Giant-Citibank Credit Card.
now they have promotions:

On 1st purchase at Giant Malaysia can get 10% rebate drool.gif

-Apply by/before 15th July'08
-Spend by/before 31st Aug'08

on normal purchases at Giant, can enjoy 2% rebate when shopping at Giant stores in malaysia with no carry-forward balance required and up to 1% rebate when you shop anywehre else.

i received sms from citibank said can get 10% rebate (i'm sure there's time limit or amount limit) and RM50 giant voucher...
navilink
post Jul 2 2008, 09:34 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

citibank just reject my cc application rclxm9.gif can't be more happier coz i think they cheat me on that mp3 player....yahoo! icon_idea.gif drool.gif
navilink
post Jul 3 2008, 08:09 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 2 2008, 10:43 PM)
@navilink,
Any particular reason ur application was rejected?

well they just send me a letter saying reject without reason one...
@TeraPox: i applied it quite that time got free MP3 player...but 1 week after the promo date the agent called me again that he said i need to give salary slip and EPF stmt...when 1 week b4 he said no need...so basically i only apply the cc after the promo date sad.gif
navilink
post Jul 3 2008, 11:03 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

MPH one...10% or 15%? coz i think i saw somewhere 15%...rclxub.gif
navilink
post Jul 4 2008, 08:14 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 3 2008, 11:17 PM)
@navilink,
U get 15% discount on books purchased (if it falls under a certain code).  U also get 10% rebate off ur CC.  Hence, if U purchase the book this coming Sun, ur total discount is 15+10=25%

wow nice discounts there!! thanks for the info...but need wait till next month also...sad.gif
navilink
post Jul 7 2008, 09:40 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

Giant is actually CIMB merchants...how the hell Citibank came out with a co-brand card with Citibank rclxub.gif

0.0507sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:04 PM