Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

ginvin
post May 17 2008, 04:53 PM

357 posts

normally how u guys waive your citibank platinum annual fee? i jst got offer of upgrade to citi plat however the annual fee is rm600, still deciding whether accept...
ginvin
post May 17 2008, 10:34 PM

357 posts

sound like platinum credit card too common oredi nowadays.... i bttr dun accept the citibank offer of free platinum upgrade tongue.gif
ginvin
post May 17 2008, 11:26 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ May 17 2008, 10:43 PM)
What is the different applying a credit card directly from bank or through agent (in supermarket, in college, etc)
no diff, i think
ginvin
post May 17 2008, 11:46 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 17 2008, 11:28 PM)
@ginvin,
The card was offered to u probably cause of ur long standing as a good customer?  As to waiver of fees, well, I don't know - a couple of my friends who's using Citibank's Platinum gets their annual fees waived but that's upon request.  I have yet to receive my Platinum card in the mail but mine's complementary from being a CitiGold member.

@siutimtim,
Er... U admitted to being 'desperate' for wanting a Platinum card so if ur being offered, Y don't U just take it? tongue.gif

@dav3,
By applying through a salesperson, Ur helping him meet with his monthly sales target as well as contributing to his salary versus applying direct through the bank, I think  blush.gif
i think i haf requested too many times to increase my credit limit, tat's y they offered tis card with 50% credit increase.... tongue.gif but the only problem is the annual fee, which is alot higher compared to my current credit card. i will only accept the offer if they promise to waive the fee brows.gif

0.0362sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:17 AM