125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

jchong
post May 27 2008, 09:49 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(nicole_nic81 @ May 27 2008, 09:42 PM)
everyone wants a platinum card but u gonna reject it?? hahhaa  laugh.gif
She's already got a few others in her purse mah tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post May 27 2008, 09:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nicole_nic81,
I don't see what all the fuss is over a Platinum card. I also know a couple of people who declined wanting a Platinum Card for several reasons.

@jchong,
Nolah.. where got a few others? tongue.gif
b00n
post May 27 2008, 10:20 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

If it's free....why not.
Ppl usually decline because of the annual fee. But than again, if it's free.......
clawhammer
post May 27 2008, 10:27 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 27 2008, 09:49 PM)
She's already got a few others in her purse mah  tongue.gif
It's true, she has a few Platinum cards and I can't compete at all
tinkerbel
post May 27 2008, 10:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@b00n,
It's free now but I don't think it'll remain free so instead of going through the trouble having to cancel the account later; Y not do it now?! wink.gif

@clawhammer,
No one's asking U to compete and Y would one even want to compete on the number of credit cards owned?
clawhammer
post May 27 2008, 10:50 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I'm just trying to help jchong clarify that it's true that you have plenty of Platinum cards biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post May 27 2008, 10:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@clawhammer,
Y would U need to clarify my stuff with jchong? Since when did he become my Finance Manager or husband? Now Now....
clawhammer
post May 27 2008, 10:54 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 27 2008, 10:53 PM)
@clawhammer,
Y would U need to clarify my stuff with jchong?  Since when did he become my Finance Manager or husband?  Now Now....
1. Helping out forummer
2. Sharing is caring
tinkerbel
post May 27 2008, 10:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@clawhammer,
With a VIP tag, U shouldn't be spamming, seriously rolleyes.gif
b00n
post May 27 2008, 10:57 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

True also....the hassle of canceling. Tried cancel my RHB master once (keeping the Visa because my phone bill's standing instruction) and end up getting Air Asia (that time still belongs to RHB). Than luckily Air Asia partnered with Citi thus RHB send me the "Travel Money" which eventually I never went and pick up in the post office.
Sometimes I don't understand why a person would wants to hold so many credit card. 3 to me is by far quite a lot. Currently holding Citi, HSBC and RHB. Am more in favor of HSBC because of their customer service and their promotions. Citi because of their evergreen points and RHB no choice as it's my first and my standing instruction. Basically declined also their upgrade because I don't want the hassle of reassigning my standing instruction to another card number.
tinkerbel
post May 27 2008, 11:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@b00n,
U haf a point; and I kept with Citibank due to their evergreen points but I'm beginning to think it might be better for me to move over elsewhere. Just to check, how's HSBC reward points redemption like? And how long are the points valid for before expiry, if any?

I personally think Citibank does quite a bit of promotions for their credit cards; like this time they've got this dunno what contest and last time they had this dunno what this contest ... then again, I haven't won so *shrugs* tongue.gif
whoopa
post May 27 2008, 11:26 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i kena annual fee on my mtv card sad.gif .. rm160 ... but after calling them they waived the fee for me .. lulz
TSvin_ann
post May 27 2008, 11:26 PM

10,912 posts

btw, did ur notice that, local bank credit cards never bother to promote their credit card, while foreign bank is promoting here and there.

Dun know what's our local bank thinks of.
yewkhuay
post May 27 2008, 11:27 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 27 2008, 10:50 PM)
I'm just trying to help jchong clarify that it's true that you have plenty of Platinum cards biggrin.gif
but question is u don even know whether she got FEW plats , u just GUESS.
TSvin_ann
post May 27 2008, 11:29 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 27 2008, 11:27 PM)
but question is u don even know whether she got FEW plats , u just GUESS.
then we shd have just forget about it.
unless got people want to share here. tongue.gif
b00n
post May 27 2008, 11:41 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I forgot how long is the validity for HSBC points. I think 2 years if not wrong.
They did send a SMS reminding me so-and-so points is going to expiry and so-and-so period besides showing in the statement.
That's what I like. I remember once I wrongly paid to the Visa which there's next to nothing balance, and they call me up to verify and reverse the interest charged on my Master as I'm suppose to pay my Master card.

This post has been edited by b00n: May 27 2008, 11:42 PM
SUSDavid83
post May 28 2008, 07:28 AM

52,874 posts

Not 3 years? IIRC it was 3 years.
tinkerbel
post May 28 2008, 08:25 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
It's not true about local banks not promoting their card credit cards. CIMB is getting quite aggressive smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 28 2008, 08:27 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 28 2008, 08:25 AM)
@vin_ann,
It's not true about local banks not promoting their card credit cards.  CIMB is getting quite aggressive smile.gif
Example of CIMB aggressive promotional activity?
SUSHybz
post May 28 2008, 09:07 AM

846 posts

Should i apply Master or Visa ? unsure.gif

Whats the main difference for both ?

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:36 PM