Health medical card problem?, medical card problem?

lunarbubbles
post May 14 2008, 10:33 PM

37 posts

my friend working in ING says that card holders should not have a problem when presenting the card at major hospital.

However:
if you are a card holder given by the company, you should check with your company if they have any restricted panel of hospitals that you can go to only. certain companies will only allow employees of certain categories to go to certain hospitals only.

if you are an individual card holder, then you can always call up the customer service to enquire why the hospital declined your card.
lunarbubbles
post May 19 2008, 06:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ May 19 2008, 03:57 AM)
aku keje kat spital...
n hospital tmpt aku keje ak accept medical card such as ing n etc....
kerja hospital mana? boleh beritahu?

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 19 2008, 09:26 AM)
it's true , pantai hospital doctor told me ING remove their panelship, it also happened to a few other hospitals. perhaps ING agent can explain why.
just went to pantai bangsar last week. the receptionist are saying that they are accepting ING cards..
anyway, i do know for a fact that some doctors, not hospital, are not part of the panel due to certain reasons (fraud, high cost, etc)
for eg: all doctors in hospital A accepts ING card except doctor A,B & C.

however, there are some dr's who choose not to be on the panel for their own personal reasons.

like i said before, just call up the toll free line and confirm..

0.0178sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:31 AM