Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

bakkutt3h
post May 11 2011, 06:19 PM

153 posts

hi.....i'm kinda stuck with this FD thing these few days while i'm think about it...i got a small amount(around 8-10k) in maybank FD for almost 10years+, i checked each 1or2 years, the growth is very slow and getting slower compare to first 5years, can advice what can i do with this small amount, at least better than this FD? looking for long term investment.
bakkutt3h
post Aug 11 2011, 10:20 AM

153 posts

hi sifus, i've just checked my maybank FD where its already yielded for some time like since my kindergarden till now(25yo), say 8-10k inside(current), and the interest rate is 2.85%......i was thinking is it rather low for the time being?
bakkutt3h
post Aug 11 2011, 12:57 PM

153 posts

hmm ya is safe.....but at least giv me something like 1-2% p.a. thats better....=)
bakkutt3h
post Aug 11 2011, 03:58 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:11 PM)
what 1-2% only... better keep in FD. or go for BOND. but u still very young..25old?

why 1-2% only? don't want more than that around 6-8% pa.

8% - inflation 3% = still got 5%.
sorry for mislead, i mean 2.85 + 1 or 2% p.a or more than what i expected....sad.gif

This post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Aug 11 2011, 03:59 PM
bakkutt3h
post Aug 11 2011, 08:43 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 11 2011, 04:22 PM)
tat is 5%, the better but not the best ............... AS 1 malaysia. (but still has risk.. u need to read the AS1M prospectus)

want to try the great public mutual?

r u will happy with 6%? balanced fund? 60% in equity and 40% in BOND. it can fit ur taste.

but u still can go for BOND funds. more safer than equity funds. (but stil has risk too.)

u can start read this topic from beginning to get some idea abt UT investment.
hmm yea....quite interested in UT.....will take a look, and 6% is projected rite?

kinda looking into some fast 1.....although i know the risk....

This post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Aug 11 2011, 08:44 PM

0.0216sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:28 AM