Haha.. Neh.. UniKL is very welcome you. This private university famous with international course and majoring in pilot career.
Try access and take a view: www.unikl.edu.my
becoming a pilot, pls help my future is in your hand !!
Aug 21 2008, 11:35 PM
290 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Haha.. Neh.. UniKL is very welcome you. This private university famous with international course and majoring in pilot career.
Try access and take a view: www.unikl.edu.my |
Sep 4 2008, 06:06 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL Malaysia la |
Guys is it still good to become a pilot...with the oil that is gonna deplete, will pilots have a good future?
Sep 4 2008, 07:34 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
if u have the dreams of getting into aviation field, just go ahead with it.
HEARD that Mas will be doing cadet pilot intake for next year too, dont miss it. Well, imo, it's not suggested to study it privately. |
Sep 4 2008, 09:24 PM
Of course go for cadetship la...private sucks la..no job wan later....just worried bout the petrol thingy...haha...just hope an alternate source can be found
Sep 4 2008, 09:48 PM
For me, i'm currently doing pre-u, and going to pursue an engineering degree afterward, at the same time, will be trying to apply to cadetship as well. Heard MAS HR Dept is really slow. If u already had the degree, u can always consider going to SIA, or with a A'levels perhaps.
haha..believed that u had done a lot of researches since u open this thread....no worry bro, do well in ur SPM will guarantee ur 1st step. |
Sep 4 2008, 10:00 PM
769 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Sep 6 2008, 01:40 PM
I did not bout that fact. But go where better MAS or AirAsia in malaysia? I know SIA is always there...but quite difficult
Sep 6 2008, 02:21 PM
574 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
I'm going for private, Sydney Flight Training Centre. 49,500AUD for the course, 10 months nia. Then back in M'sia do the conversion and there goes another 70~90K RM, which gonna take about another 6~8 months. Gonna start next week
IMHO, private =/= hard to find job. In the end it all depends on your result and the job demand. And don't just focus on the airline companies, there're many more job choices like those courier company (eg DHL etc etc). Just don't be too picky when you just graduate and looking for the first job. Get your flight hours and experience, then only think of switching to a better pay company. P.S. Found out that the total cost of private doing locally and doing it in Australia not much difference except the living expenses. |
Sep 6 2008, 04:22 PM
Agreed with you. Almost or ALL the flying school are costing RM200k or more. But living expenses in Aus is seriosly higher than Maalaysia a hell lot. End up u'll be spending RM100k more for living expenses, air ticket, and stuffs.
Yea, flying hours and rating is really contributing to a pilot's career. May i know how much is the pay from DHL, Fedex, Transmile etc? |
Sep 7 2008, 05:44 AM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 4 2008, 06:06 PM) Guys is it still good to become a pilot...with the oil that is gonna deplete, will pilots have a good future? It's up to oneself how much you love the profession and its duty. About the oil depletion, once you're an airline pilot.. you are paid for your service (fly the aircraft) and the passangers pay for the airfares (means you dont have to worry about paying the aircraft fuel because you're the one who get paid). Future of an airline pilot seems to be very bright since the aviation industry are widely expanding nowadays.. Future of a Wannabe/student/Fresh graduate Pilot maybe no so bright until you become a Commercial/Airline Pilot. |
Sep 10 2008, 11:16 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Ah!!1 i want to bcome a pilot !! who can lend me RM250k $$.... !! no money ah ! how to fly.... !
Sep 10 2008, 07:58 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 12 2008, 10:27 PM
661 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Yankee Territory |
I wanted to do piloting but after a while that dream seem to be a distant future for me. Now I'm getting a Mechanical Eng. degree first before I do any flying( added advantage with a degree).
Also problem is that if you go to school overseas, you dont get to work there as a cadet unless some company absorb you into cadetship, so 200K and end up in MAS(that is if they are recruiting) or Air Asia. Dont get me wrong this two companies are superb just that might as well do it locally. Idk much but I heard MAS usually take in people with ATPL(frozen)but idk the conditions and all. Use to refer to askcaptainlim.com but now the site seems to be closed. Also best you ask a MAS pilot or those in the cadetship programme or even pilots for more details. BUT everyone(pilots to engineers) tell me that they need people in the aviation industry, lots of them so prospects are there. Anyways gl. |
Oct 4 2008, 01:37 PM
63 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 17 2008, 12:51 PM
44 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Sep 6 2008, 04:22 PM) Agreed with you. Almost or ALL the flying school are costing RM200k or more. But living expenses in Aus is seriosly higher than Maalaysia a hell lot. End up u'll be spending RM100k more for living expenses, air ticket, and stuffs. lol...rm100k living expense is too much bro,the most i'll spend over there is rm30k only....rm100k if you are a spoil brat .Yea, flying hours and rating is really contributing to a pilot's career. May i know how much is the pay from DHL, Fedex, Transmile etc? Added on October 17, 2008, 12:57 pmand by the way,there is plenty of job opportunity for pilot out there if you are not picky to choose the company. MAS cadet program is kinda hard to go through ,sometime is depends on luck and most importantly if you're bumiputera then of course everything is easier than other races(in this DAMN country)!... Added on October 17, 2008, 12:59 pm QUOTE(BillySteel @ Sep 12 2008, 10:27 PM) I wanted to do piloting but after a while that dream seem to be a distant future for me. Now I'm getting a Mechanical Eng. degree first before I do any flying( added advantage with a degree). go www.flydamnit.com for more info!! Also problem is that if you go to school overseas, you dont get to work there as a cadet unless some company absorb you into cadetship, so 200K and end up in MAS(that is if they are recruiting) or Air Asia. Dont get me wrong this two companies are superb just that might as well do it locally. Idk much but I heard MAS usually take in people with ATPL(frozen)but idk the conditions and all. Use to refer to askcaptainlim.com but now the site seems to be closed. Also best you ask a MAS pilot or those in the cadetship programme or even pilots for more details. BUT everyone(pilots to engineers) tell me that they need people in the aviation industry, lots of them so prospects are there. Anyways gl. Added on October 17, 2008, 1:00 pm QUOTE(luorenxi @ Sep 10 2008, 11:16 AM) lol...try cadet program /get loan from bank / ur dad epf or lastly money from your folk. Added on October 17, 2008, 1:03 pm QUOTE(temmyoi @ Aug 21 2008, 11:35 PM) Haha.. Neh.. UniKL is very welcome you. This private university famous with international course and majoring in pilot career. unikl offer pilot course?never heard of it ... Try access and take a view: www.unikl.edu.my This post has been edited by blackdollie: Oct 17 2008, 07:47 PM |
Oct 17 2008, 02:12 PM
246 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
good luck!!
Oct 18 2008, 05:16 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(CaptWong @ Jun 26 2008, 12:19 AM) hi hasyir For MAS cadet pilot, you must meet the 6/60 requirement. Which means that you can see the biggest word on the snellen's chart without your glasses. My vision is about 175 left and right and I have no problems getting my class 1 medical.can i know the eyesight requirement for cadet pilots? i've heard many versions.. and i would like to hear it from a pilot =) Thanks.. This post has been edited by GohKS: Oct 18 2008, 05:18 PM |
Oct 18 2008, 06:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(luorenxi @ Sep 10 2008, 11:16 AM) Try to enroll into the military.Air Force College You are paid to study not the other way round. But can you withstand the mental torture and physical pressure is another thing. |
Nov 18 2008, 02:33 PM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
MAS cadet take spm, SIA take A levels xD... If you didn't make it to the cadet program or cannot afford to go private. You could at least look into the option of going to the RMAF. Once you complete the bond with them, you can try joining commercial airlines. I think imo its easier to go to a commercial airlines from military. But one thing getting into RMAF is not that easy either.
Added on November 18, 2008, 2:36 pm QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 18 2008, 06:13 PM) Try to enroll into the military. You know what?? If i got no other option i think i will do this right after finishing my NS in singapore. hehehAir Force College You are paid to study not the other way round. But can you withstand the mental torture and physical pressure is another thing. This post has been edited by visionary1993: Nov 18 2008, 02:36 PM |
Nov 18 2008, 04:39 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
better choose air force college
3 years with diploma in aeronautical (UTM ) then go for ur license at PULATIBANG you got many benefits there after the contract u can choose which company u want to go all free~ but u must be fit enough la......hehehehe |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:06 PM |