7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

80s-90s cartoon galore!, - Let's reminiscence the good ole days

TSchibi_tenko
post May 6 2008, 08:53 PM, updated 17y ago

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Well, I was at my cousin's place last Sunday and was babysitting my nieces and nephews. Watching those cartoons on Cartoon Network like Cow and Chicken, and SpongeBob Square Pants makes me reminiscence back the old cartoons that I use to watch when I was a kid.

So, can fellow 80s cartoon fans please come on in and talk about your favourite 80s cartoon? (or early-mid 90s also can)

Here's some of my favourites 80s cartoons:

Thundercats : wub.gif Love the theme song!

Dungeons and Dragons : Archers ftw wub.gif

Dino-Riders

Jem : *snorts* This is one of the few girl-theme cartoons that I like.

Snorks : The under-rated one but dang! I love the theme songs so much!

Duck Tales : I used to drive my dad nuts when I kept singing "Duck Tales! Whooo Whooo!"

Of course, there are alot others that I might be missing out. Share your fav here!

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: May 6 2008, 08:56 PM
mukhlisz
post May 6 2008, 09:24 PM

373 posts

i tried to watch Thundercats again and it's just not the same no more. Cheetara sounded like a man.. doh.gif

Batman The Animated Series. now that one's a keeper.. thumbup.gif
TSchibi_tenko
post May 6 2008, 09:35 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ May 6 2008, 09:24 PM)
i tried to watch Thundercats again and it's just not the same no more. Cheetara sounded like a man..  doh.gif

Batman The Animated Series. now that one's a keeper..  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif Cheetara sounded like a man? I thought it sounded husky-ish. Have to rewatch it again.

Whatever is it, the old cartoons are way way way way better than the new ones being shown on Cartoon Network. Male 'cows' with lactating udders doesn't make any sense. doh.gif

Anyway, I'll post more clips later. Now finding the old cartoons and favouriting them laugh.gif
mukhlisz
post May 6 2008, 10:18 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ May 6 2008, 09:35 PM)
Whatever is it, the old cartoons are way way way way better than the new ones being shown on Cartoon Network. Male 'cows' with lactating udders doesn't make any sense.  doh.gif

i totally agree. that Cow & Chicken drives me crazy! cry.gif
spongebob ok la. once a week. and powerpuff girls. the others cannot tahan edi.

it'll be interesting if they can make a Thundercat CG movie though. like Beowulf. it could be good. biggrin.gif
sidthesloth
post May 6 2008, 10:37 PM

174 posts

ok here's my list of favorite 80s-90s cartoon

Wacky Races (My Favorite)
Looney Toons (Road Runner & Coyote is my fav series)
flinstones
jetsons
transformers
pinky and the brain
the simpsons (thank god its still going on)
scooby doo and mystery machine
the archies (comic only)
any William Hanna & Joseph barbera cartoon
[edited] tom & jerry. almost forget this super awesome cartoon. (only like the Fred Quimby/ Hanna & barbera version)
Ren & Stimpy (good nicklodeon cartoon that is banned in malaysia i think cause of violence)

PS: u guys gonna shoot me, Cartoon network production suck monkey balls (cow and chicken etc). No offense but these cartoons have no moral values whatsoever. Compare 70s-80s- early 90s cartoon and todays cartoon, u'll see what i mean.

This post has been edited by sidthesloth: May 6 2008, 10:47 PM
incognito
post May 6 2008, 10:47 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

M.A.S.K. FTW!!!!11!!oneoneone!1

AND ALSO GHOSTBUSTERS

bloody hell. i feel so damn old now.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post May 6 2008, 10:48 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

i only know of Thundercats and Duck Tales...
DEz012
post May 6 2008, 11:53 PM

574 posts

Reboot kinda miss this 3D cartoon
smoochiesayn
post May 7 2008, 12:01 AM

787 posts

Pink Panther!!!

and i miss The Little Lulu Show. oh Lulu~

Carebears, too!

Najmods
post May 7 2008, 12:32 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

Good thread. for me (all of them are intro vids)

Swat Kats

Rocko's Modern Life

Biker Mice From Mars

I miss the good old days..... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Najmods: May 7 2008, 12:33 AM
firedauz
post May 7 2008, 12:36 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Not just 80s and 90s la, it even started waay back since the late 60s and early 70s biggrin.gif

Here's some superheroes that are making a comeback in the silver screens! rclxm9.gif

Superfriends (1976)

X-Men

Fantastic Four (1969)

Spiderman and his Amazing Friends

Lost Soul
post May 7 2008, 01:15 AM

116 posts

Still have no idea what is this cute little blue creature is. Blue Ant?

SMURFS

kepalakeras
post May 7 2008, 02:53 AM

1,913 posts

I like the old Transformers...
TSchibi_tenko
post May 7 2008, 07:10 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 7 2008, 12:36 AM)
Not just 80s and 90s la, it even started waay back since the late 60s and early 70s biggrin.gif

Here's some superheroes that are making a comeback in the silver screens! rclxm9.gif

Superfriends (1976)
X-Men

Fantastic Four (1969)
Spiderman and his Amazing Friends
[
Eh? The old X-Men cartoon was from the late 70s? doh.gif I thought it was the 80s! But I love the old series. The new X-Men cartoons look so... cartoonish - waspish waist, weird proportions and styles. The old X-Men ftw! Heck, even Jubilee looks awesome!

NasiLemakMan
post May 7 2008, 07:18 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(kepalakeras @ May 7 2008, 02:53 AM)
I like the old Transformers...
astro still showing it on channel 611. Must press the i-ii button for the original english though.
TSchibi_tenko
post May 7 2008, 07:31 AM

1,250 posts

Adding in some of the other cartoons:

Voltron : I only had the red lion model, the others been 'destroyed' by my brother

Robotech : Another of my fav

My Little Pony

Shall be adding more later.

cry.gif I really miss all those old mecha cartoons...
goldfries
post May 7 2008, 08:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

30 minutes of 80s cartoon intro.

30 minutes of 90s cartoon intro.

there. ya happy? smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2008, 8:30 amoh btw I even blogged about it a few days back.

not going to put my blog link though, in case accused of blogwhoring......

Looking back at these cartoons of the 80s, they certainly put those nonsense cartoons from Cartoon Network these days to shame.

biggrin.gif videos on what post was Transformers : The Movie, no not the 2007 release la. duh. it's the legendary 1986 version.

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 7 2008, 08:30 AM
woque
post May 7 2008, 08:32 AM

133 posts

thumbup.gif
those were the times...
goldfries
post May 7 2008, 08:49 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

cartoons nowadays horrible la. ASTRO subscribed Cartoon Network thought of watching but end up didn't watch, most times too crappy.

ever since ASTRO change to 3 digit channels, CN is not on my watch list already.
-Nos-
post May 7 2008, 08:56 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Popeye the Sailorman FTW laugh.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:10 AM