Games Monster Hunter's Gathering Hall (PSP) | V5, New Generation of Hunters

shukrixp
post Sep 2 2009, 07:50 PM

Good day gentlemen. I have been keeping tabs on this thread since i started playing MHFU 3 days back, which is also when i just got my PSP. Currently I'm still at Rank 4 Elder Quest. I hope I can rely on some help if need be.
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 05:53 AM

Why thank you good sir. At the moment i'm progressing slowly. I currently have hermitaur and kut-ku blademaster armor. I mostly use melee weapons. I'm trying to craft Monoblos set but I can't seem to get Blood Red Horn.

I would like to know if there is a Monster Hunter Gathering around Subang and Sunway area, as I do so love hunting in groups. But so far i only rarely hunt with my college mates. Also i have a question concerning Executioner Great Sword. Would it be better to upgrade it to Agito or Sword of Diablos. Currently though I'm using Ravager Blade+ over that because of the sharpness. Although I do keep a large assortment of SnS, Dual Swords and Bows.

Also I would like to know how to acquire thunderbug juice.

This post has been edited by shukrixp: Sep 3 2009, 05:57 AM
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(derlin @ Sep 3 2009, 06:59 AM)
Cheers, i'm looking for more players to play with but due to my working days n hours, it's difficult for me to get frens to play with at times. Well sunway is just 10 minutes away from me.. I don't mind coming over with my friends smile.gif
Blood red horn you need to break the horn for monoblos in order to get it.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/psp/file/943356/55031

List of craves or items that you need, do a CTRL+F and type in the things you wan. It will direct you to who/what you need to kill..
http://minegarde.com/wip/weapon2.php?w=gs

Here's a good site for you to compare the types of weapons you wan. Diablo GS is good enough as an all-rounder weapon, same goes for hammer (I'm a hammer user smile.gif) but it needs sharpness +1 to push the sharpness from white to purple. GS users always hit and run (i have a crazy fren that loves doing that.. Exsea u idiot!! tongue.gif he roams somewhere here too, hopefully he doesn't see this or i'm dead.... tongue.gif ) so you would wanna do the highest damage whenever you do a L3 charge hit on the bosses.. But in MHU, there's no such thing as the "best" weapon, it's more towards your play style and finding the weapon that fits you best. For me, I interchange between 3 hammers depending on who i'm fighting and what armour i'm using to fight them..

Thunderbug juice you can get from those shiny shiny balls floating around (They are called thunderbugs), after you kill them, they will drop shiny, you can get thunderbug juice from them.. The quests with the girl in the middle in guild hall will most likely have them, the Grank quest you will get Thunderbug Essence..
Thanks for the info. I'm still learning to fight monoblos so I still have problems attacking his head. I change weapons depending on the monster and what i feel like using, mostly I use great sword though. I haven't encountered any thunderbigs yet.
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 08:58 AM

Well yes i made em get stuck on the wall, but its not like he goes to that area all the time. Cutting off the tail isn't the issue. And i don't really use hammers.
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 10:47 AM

You can't really judge the game by playing 1 mission let alone the 1st training mission.
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 07:19 PM

Indeed, I think it would be worse though. If the camera auto-rotates to view in front. Then you can't keep an eye on it when you're circling and looking out for openings.
shukrixp
post Sep 3 2009, 07:38 PM

I never fought anything stronger than gypceros before this, but im getting the hang of it. I just made my ceanataur armor, took awhile to get the damned pincer.
shukrixp
post Sep 5 2009, 08:06 PM

Does anyone around Sunway or Subang Area wish to have a regular gathering?
shukrixp
post Sep 6 2009, 02:31 PM

Is it possible for me to get Rathian Plate from 2 star gathering Hall?
shukrixp
post Sep 6 2009, 07:06 PM

Heres a story.
There once lived a big bad dragon. He was just chilling. Then i introduced him to the pointy end of my sword. Now I has some sweet pants.

THE END

This post has been edited by shukrixp: Sep 6 2009, 07:06 PM
shukrixp
post Sep 7 2009, 05:38 AM

I also like the idea of killing an Aptonoth and then making a Bone Blade with it, then going back to the same place and kill another one and then say "This use to be your sister"
shukrixp
post Sep 11 2009, 09:54 PM

If anyone is interested in a gathering subang, sunway or PJ area?
shukrixp
post Sep 12 2009, 08:29 PM

Just defeated HR3 Shen Gaoren. I feel cool now.
shukrixp
post Sep 12 2009, 08:49 PM

Why thank you good sir. I'm not awesome enough to kill it yet.
shukrixp
post Sep 17 2009, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(gofey @ Sep 17 2009, 01:25 AM)
hi guy,

i'm having trouble to kill khezu, i tried few times even the time out still cant win him, i'm wearing giaprey set + giaprey claw+ needed to kill him to get lv3 star quest for iodrome claw to make venom snow
even my friend using giaprey balloon+ also cant beat him..
I suggest using fire elemental SnS. Since other than electrical breath, all off his attacks are blockable, and just avoid em when hes enraged.

Added on September 17, 2009, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Aroniero @ Sep 17 2009, 03:08 AM)
hi. im a newbie to monster hunter.
had a psp, but no buddies hunting. i saw the xlink kai thinggie, but can it support monster hunter freedom unite?

i am in desperate need of other high ranked hunters to help. made it all the way to hr 3 but im stuck at shen gaoren. T.T
I believe it does support X-link kai. Where do you live?

This post has been edited by shukrixp: Sep 17 2009, 07:41 PM
shukrixp
post Sep 21 2009, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(carolynkkh @ Sep 21 2009, 11:48 AM)
lol new player to monster hunter. Can any sifu give me some tips for a newbie^^ like what eq easier to use and such. Any help will be appreciated^^
It really depends on your playstyle. Although all weapons have their pros and cons. You should try each weapon out in the training school.

Me persornally, I like using all the Melee weapons. Maybe with the exception of gunlance.

A short summary of the weapons would be

Sword n' Shield (SnS) -Low Attack Power, but compensates with a wide variety of status ailments and elemental damage. Also allows the user to run and use items with the weapon drawn. Weapon attacks as if it has +1 to sharpness even if it does not appear to be. Has quick draw ability, allowing the user to instantly guard from unsheathed weapon position.

Great Sword - High raw attack power. Slow movement speed when drawn but has fast draw attack. Can charge its vertical slash. Also has quick draw ability and your kicking is slightly faster. I mostly use GS cause of the charge attack and cause i like big sword heh.

Longsword - Also has high attack power. Losses the guard and charge ability but gains the Spirit gauge which when full, increases attack power and sharpness. For me, this took some getting use to. But i'm sure Kazeru could teach you more of the longsword.

Hammer - Highest raw attack power, has less sharpness than GS or LS but does impact damage which is better against certain monster types like Ceanataur and is better at breaking horns, shells and such. Also has knockout ability which can 'stun' a monster if struck on the head, which is one of the main reason people use hammers, in my opinion of course. I use hammers against monsters that i've learned their attack patterns, so I could get some shots at the head and KO them. Also hammers make me feel manly.

Hunting Horn - I'm not sure where HH stand in attack power, but its pretty high I guess. Allows you to use the 'recital' ability to play notes and 'buff' yourself and the party. each HH have sets of 3 notes, each of a different combination. really useful for party play. Some Horns are even guitars, so you can skill monsters with the Power of Rock!

I don't really have much to say about lances and gunlance as I rarely use them. But I like big shields . _.
You could find out more at monster hunter wikia, and watch weapon video tutorials. You could also go to Minegarde forums and read the guides they have there.

shukrixp
post Sep 22 2009, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 22 2009, 02:31 PM)
for a beginner, what armor should i get in the early game? Mostly focus on def? Giaprey armor doesn't help much now@@
I think its all about the skills that the armor gives.
shukrixp
post Sep 23 2009, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(carolynkkh @ Sep 22 2009, 08:56 PM)
u mean resistance and all that?
I mean like Guard: +1
or Attack: +2

I don't really care for element resistance since enough defence would megitate more than the res the armor gives, but i've just only reached high rank quest so I won't be able to say much about res usefulness deeper into the game.
shukrixp
post Sep 23 2009, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(gofey @ Sep 23 2009, 02:40 AM)
hi everyone,

i'm having trouble to get kut-ku ears, any way i can get it? i killed it more than 10times but cant even get it, it hard to aim his head
You gotta break the ears on the kutku. Attack its head until you see the ears become all torn.
shukrixp
post Sep 29 2009, 06:53 AM

I like to switch weapons according to what i'm fighting and what i feel like using. But I mostly favor the GS, Hammer and LS.

0.0409sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:27 PM