Mascot reporting in *salutes*

HR8 how thanks to daodao, chowdm and Kayne. =D
Kiraneko
post May 8 2008, 03:19 PM

69 posts

To make it easy for those who cannot read Japanese here's a rough translation :

I might have got the Fatalis colors wrong, I haven't unlocked them yet.
Kiraneko
post May 20 2008, 03:19 PM

69 posts

Pinjam thread sekejap... I might be making a MH doujin for Comic Fiesta this year, and maybe some other MH stuff. Can you guys just give me some feedback on what items would be good to make and which would you buy if you got money to spare (don't give me the "I don't buy these kind of things" answer, I'm not forcing you to buy, just want some opinions/ideas?).

Easy to make :

Bookmarks
Greeting cards
Badges/Pins

Cloth items (tentative):

PSP pouch
Hats
Plushies/small stuffed toys

I welcome ideas. Long time more, Comic Fiesta is in December.
Kiraneko
post May 20 2008, 04:17 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 20 2008, 03:52 PM)
steel badges biggrin.gif not the common round badges..
I'm actually going for round badges, steel badges are costly to make and I need to find people to make them *__*.
Kiraneko
post May 20 2008, 06:59 PM

69 posts

Plushies are really hard to make... it's only on tentative because I might not be able to do it nicely or make a lot of it...

I asked before if the Kirin costume can be cosplayed in Malaysia or not... the answer is no ><
Kiraneko
post May 20 2008, 07:30 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Kazeru @ May 20 2008, 07:23 PM)

i acknowledge ur idea & approve it...
Good idea kiraneko.. For Comic Fiesta, it would be grad for comic fan to hav a bookmark.
i think the cloth items would be expensive to make alot of em..
As for bookmarks, u need to hav several MH pictures printed on.. & maybe put a calender behind..
Ask someone good on graphics like photoshop, siggy & team-up with them to make a great MH graphic/pics to be print on the bookmarks, greetings cards & badges..
Sorry i don't hav any ideas to add on.. Good Luck & all the best to u..  thumbup.gif
I won't be using official images, that's kinda illegal. I'll be drawing my own. I'm ok with photoshop, since I work using it.

Calendars! Hey that's an idea... but need to plan how to make. How bout posters? Or poster calendar... with chibies wearing MH armor?

<< That avatar I'm using, that's a sample of my drawing. Dunno people like this kind of art or not. ><

Full image from my Deviantart : click me
Kiraneko
post May 28 2008, 09:49 AM

69 posts

For people who "I can't kill (insert monster here)" there's only 2 things you can do:

1) Watch videos, learn about the monster and practice more.

2) Come online on Kai or meetup so we can help you with it.

Because no matter how we explain or the tips we give, it won't help as much as watching a video of how it's done.

alaine19 >> Plesioth is one of the monsters I have trouble fighting also. There's some youtube Plesioth tutotial videos, watch them and they will show you how to dodge and where to attack. It's weakness is thunder.

Also (if I'm correct), welcome fellow girl hunter =D I won't be the lone one anymore!!
Kiraneko
post May 28 2008, 11:02 AM

69 posts

Aww Kazeru don't dash my hopes la... XP
Kiraneko
post May 28 2008, 06:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ May 28 2008, 05:30 PM)
GUYS~ a quick question...

Thunderbug juice where to get? (wanna make Devil Slicer)
If you wanna get it slightly earlier in game you can mine some Battlefield Jewels and trade them with the old man in the jungle map.
Kiraneko
post May 30 2008, 12:29 AM

69 posts

I just found out for elder dual Rajang I only have 10 minutes to kill the first Rajang before the 2nd one jumps in... haih.....
Kiraneko
post May 31 2008, 05:11 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ May 31 2008, 04:15 PM)
Guys...

is there a website that shows English Translations for Armor Skills?
i having trouble identifying the skill on a lot of Armors... all in japanese, i cant understand...

i only know element resistants , attackk , HP , earplug and a few only...  cry.gif
Old armor skills (MHP/F - MHP2/MHF2):
http://miraclebutterfly.himegimi.jp/mh_dos/skill.html

New ones (MHP2G, scroll down until you see armor skills tab):
http://skiesofcrimson.com/forum/topic/12451

This post has been edited by Kiraneko: May 31 2008, 05:12 PM
Kiraneko
post Jun 3 2008, 04:35 PM

69 posts

I finally managed to kill elder dual rajang!!! I feel so stupid for dying twice... and the moment I entered the arena after death no.2, I shot one fullly charged bow shot and it died... wasted. TT__TT
Kiraneko
post Jun 4 2008, 04:51 PM

69 posts

Why so many ppl follow my Kai "random timing"? lol
Kiraneko
post Jun 10 2008, 09:44 PM

69 posts

Hammering is fun.. I'm starting to like it. But I only hammer when a friend is around with cutting weapons because like ahtiven says, cannot cut monster parts off =(
Kiraneko
post Jun 19 2008, 05:38 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(imbiroy @ Jun 19 2008, 05:25 PM)
i am play freedom 2.. cause 2nd g no english... dun understand
http://skiesofcrimson.com/weaponsmith/lance
Kiraneko
post Jun 23 2008, 01:14 AM

69 posts

Guys the Jump Teo armor, are there S,U,Z,X versions of that? And do I need to kill the HR9 version of Jump Teo for the armor or just the HR6 one?

I don't wanna bother getting the weapons, just the pirate armor.
Kiraneko
post Jun 25 2008, 01:32 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Jun 25 2008, 01:14 PM)
how bout the requirement of installing MHP2 before MHP2G?
No need, you can just have MHP2G and start a new character directly in MHP2G. You won't miss anything. And yes there's a chinese version.

This post has been edited by Kiraneko: Jun 25 2008, 01:33 PM
Kiraneko
post Jul 31 2008, 03:47 PM

69 posts

There is a similar site to skiesofcrimson.com up, with weapon trees updated til G rank (bowguns missing), armor skills and an active forum.

http://forums.skiesofcroda.com/
Kiraneko
post Aug 4 2008, 12:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Aug 4 2008, 11:32 AM)
Hi guys, was searching the net for some MHF2 gathering spots..

MHF2 Area maps

Hey, the snowy mountains map at the lower left area, there's a area labeled with the word '隐' which means 'hidden'. Anyone tried to get there?

Seems like desert, swamp and volcano also got these 'hidden' areas. Fast fast lunch time, I wanna try to get there.
Can't walk into secret areas, only in upper rank (HR4,5,6, the green girl at the quest counter) and G-rank (HR7,8,9, the yellow girl) quests where you spawn on random map locations, you hope you spawn in secret area.
Kiraneko
post Aug 8 2008, 03:08 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 7 2008, 06:11 PM)
i'm sorry if this question had been asked

is there any advantage for wearing 1 whole set?
and how do you determine a set? because helm doesn't restrict any class from wearing it
and some eq they have diff name

for example:
yian garuga's set
the helm name garuga cap and helm, armor name yian garuga and etc
Usually each set has either blademaster or gunner, for each class type there's usually only one monster set. Helms are diferrent as both classes can share, but you will notice that the gunner set helm and the blader set helm has different skills sometimes even though from the same monster set, and the blader set ones will have much more armor. Easiest way to tell sets apart is by what skills they offer. The same set will have the same skills listed. Advantage for wearing one full set is you usually get enough points for the skills that the set offers, but many hunters mix and match several armor pieces from different sets and slot in gems to cover up for the skills.

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Aug 8 2008, 12:33 PM)
Came across this

http://www.globalstudio.com/ps3/mgs4/banner95.jpg

Rathalos Soul look pretty cool
MGS4? O_o

0.0353sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:58 AM