Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Maybank account creation, 2nd account?

raptar_eric
post May 6 2008, 11:48 AM, updated 18y ago

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Hmm guys, just wanna ask right, am I allowed to create a 2nd savings account for maybank? My current 1 is used for ATM and online banking only...

Recently I've cancelled my FD @ Public Bank and took the $ out, plan to put it in a maybank savings account as it's more convenient for me to take $ out when I need to use it, but I don't wanna keep it in my current existing maybank account as I frequently transfer funds in and out of my current account (therefore no interest sad.gif )

Any suggestion on what I should do??
bzz
post May 6 2008, 12:07 PM

144 posts

Why don't you open the primere 1 account. Got cheque book, I think to open need rm500/250. Can register through maybank2u.

But when the time you go to the branch. Ask the officer not to link to your ATM card. So the only way to withdraw you money is by using cheque...

I've tried once. But... susahlah everytime need to withdraw money need to sign my cheque. So lastly, link to my ATM card.
raptar_eric
post May 6 2008, 12:16 PM

1,367 posts

hmm but i dont need a cheque book thou...my current maybank account, mostly use it to do some small online trading only to earn some pocket $$....sighhhh susahnyer
Director
post May 6 2008, 12:54 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

u are allowed to open second account with the term that it cannot be a saving account.
mphpopular
post May 6 2008, 12:55 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I have two saving account in CIMB bank. But both is apply on different branches. I does not know is it apply on maybank.

But if u wan . U can apply one saving, one current. Tat sure no problem
mgxbox
post May 9 2008, 08:51 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 6 2008, 11:48 AM)
Hmm guys, just wanna ask right, am I allowed to create a 2nd savings account for maybank? My current 1 is used for ATM and online banking only...

Recently I've cancelled my FD @ Public Bank and took the $ out, plan to put it in a maybank savings account as it's more convenient for me to take $ out when I need to use it, but I don't wanna keep it in my current existing maybank account as I frequently transfer funds in and out of my current account (therefore no interest sad.gif )

Any suggestion on what I should do??
Apply Alliance Bank Current Account they even give interest on Current Account user as I am using it for over 5 years now, very happy with it. thumbup.gif I hate MayBank very cocky because their are the top Bank in Malaysia.
clawhammer
post May 11 2008, 02:17 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I think Maybank counter services is still more efficient and faster than Alliance. The worst is definitely RHB!
kmarc
post May 11 2008, 07:24 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

I have 2 savings account for maybank. However, the 1st account was opened in PJ and the 2nd account was opened in Kuching (due to inconvenience of not having a local kuching maybank account)

Not too sure whether you can open 2 accounts at the same bank though.....

Why not give them a call and ask? wink.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 11 2008, 07:24 AM
raptar_eric
post May 11 2008, 10:09 PM

1,367 posts

lol asked, they said kenot >.< depends on branch 1..they said some branch can, providing the branch manager allow...so means undertable $$ lor =.=

0.0190sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:24 AM