Fix amp to woofer box, This was a good or bad practice?

TSDeani_77
post May 6 2008, 09:01 AM, updated 18y ago

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Just wanna ask fellow ICE fanatics here...

Is it a good or bad practice to fix the amplifier unit to the woofer box. Is there is any short or long term effect on both (woofer box and amp unit). I'm asking this Q because I just add woofer to my ICE and the accessories shop just fix my amp at the back of woofer box. I'm asking him if we can do that, he says no problem. icon_question.gif
bafukie
post May 6 2008, 03:59 PM

1,406 posts

u can go kantoi ur installer.... lousy crap.. if ur amp is fixed to the woofer box, it is subjected to vibration from the sub.. which in turns may damage ur amp
TSDeani_77
post May 6 2008, 04:43 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ May 6 2008, 03:59 PM)
u can go kantoi ur installer.... lousy crap..  if ur amp is fixed to the woofer box, it is subjected to vibration from the sub.. which in turns may damage ur amp
Thanks bro for the info. I already ask him about it but because of my noob knowledge in the ICE world. I don't want to argue with him. rclxms.gif

ckmoy007
post May 6 2008, 09:05 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

true, but some amp can withstand those vibrations one, but mostly is real high end stuffs with quality craftmanship.
jlce10
post May 6 2008, 10:53 PM

1,061 posts

my sub has a build in amp in the box... it comes in a set... i think your meaning is stick the amp on the box??
TSDeani_77
post May 7 2008, 04:46 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 6 2008, 10:53 PM)
my sub has a build in amp in the box... it comes in a set... i think your meaning is stick the amp on the box??
Yes, that was what I mean. May be I did not write it right. blush.gif

bafukie
post May 7 2008, 08:47 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ May 6 2008, 09:05 PM)
true, but some amp can withstand those vibrations one, but mostly is real high end stuffs with quality craftmanship.
how u know amps can withstand vibration? or better still...why u wanna take the chance when its so easy to juz mount the amp elsewhere instead of the sub box.
TSDeani_77
post May 8 2008, 07:37 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ May 7 2008, 08:47 PM)
how u know amps can withstand vibration? or better still...why u wanna take the chance when its so easy to juz mount the amp elsewhere instead of the sub box.
Point noted. Will relocate it from woofer box this weekend. Need to buy wire from amp to speaker because current wire the gave to short. thumbup.gif

0.0158sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:29 PM