lim goh tong, is he a muslim

TSrazzor
post May 5 2008, 02:48 PM, updated 18y ago

35 posts

received an email but i dont think its true..anyone know anything bout this?

KUANTAN, Friday) The Syariah Court today has today declared that the
> late Tan Sri Lim Goh Tong was a Muslim more than 10 years ago when he
> passed away, in 2007. The Syariah Court also ruled that since no
> non-Muslim is allowed to inherit any part of a Muslim's assets or
> wealth, the inheritance of Lim's property by his non-Muslim children
> are invalid and unlawful.
>
> "Therefore, the assets should be immediately returned to Tan Sri Lim's
> name, and then redistributed to his Muslim heirs (if any) according to
> Syariah law. If he has no Muslim heir, then the assets shall be given
> to the Islamic authorities and they can do whatever they wish. The
> non-Muslim children are disinherited." The Syariah Courtruled.
>
> Dato' Zakaria Lim Abdullah, 35, the late Tan Sri Lim's only Muslim
> child and the 20th of his 20 offsprings, is now poised to become the
> Chairman of Genting Group, 1 of Southeast Asia's richest companies
> worth RM2 trillion as at press time. (He would have inherited only
> 1/20 of Tan Sri Lim's assets if Tan Sri Lim was not declared a
> Muslim.) However, he refused to confirm whether he would stop the
> gambling business of Genting even though it is haram under Islamic
> law.
>
> "Are you saying that our Hadhari government should refuse to collect
> taxes from gambling, alcohol, pork and other haram businesses?" Dato'
> Zakaria replied, perhaps rhetorically.
>
> Dato' Zakaria has also said that his shall honor his pledge to donate
> 1/10 of his newly inherited fortune to Jabatan Agama Islam Pahang and
> UMNO in equal share if he won the case, made 3 days before the Syariah
> Court decision.
>
>
> "Business Reasons"
>
> "My late father wanted to keep his conversion secret because he was a
> gambling tycoon, and he did not want to jeopardize his gambling empire
> or make his shareholders lose confidence in Genting," said Dato'
> Zakaria during the hearing in Syariah Court. The Syariah Court felt
> that "this is most likely true because of the huge business
> implications. It is very normal for Chinese to do this. We can accept
> that."
>
> As to the testimonies of Tan Sri Lim's 19 other offsprings in the
> Syariah Court, who unanimously disputed the alleged conversion, the
> Syariah Court said, "Even though it is 19 to 1, but because the
> non-Muslim witnesses refused to swear on the Qur'an before they
> testified in court, we could not consider their testimonies. In any
> event, even if they did swear on the Qur'an, the non-Muslims would
> still carry less weight when compared to the testimony of 2 Muslim
> men. It is not about the number, it is about quality of the
> witnesses."
>
> The other witness supporting Dato' Zakaria's claim to have witnessed
> Tan Sri Lim's conversion is Ustaz Abdul Rahman Ganinah Abdullah, 23
> year old. The Ustaz would have been only 13 year old at that time of
> the conversion, but the Syariah Court said that,"Being a righteous,
> God-fearing Muslim, we have no reason to suspect that the Ustaz told
> any lie. In any event, he has reached the age of puberty at the time
> (of the conversion) so he was qualified to witness the conversion."
>
>
> "Answer To God" It Depends
>
> The Syariah Court has also ruled that the overwhelming evidence of Tan
> Sri Lim drinking alcohol, praying to pagan idols, celebrating pagan
> religious festivals, eating pork and gambling in his own Genting
> Casino and generally behaving like a non-Muslim all his life until his
> death was irrelevant. "Once you have converted, you are a Muslim till
> you die, no matter what you did before your death. You will answer to
> God for all your sins."
>
> However, on the same kind of "answer to God" argument made by the
> non-Muslim children that:"By the same logic, the Deceased himself
> should answer to God for concealing his alleged 'conversion' from his
> family and resulting in him not being buried as a Muslim and his
> assets distributed among his non-Muslim children; it's not up to the
> Islamic Authority to insist on his assets being inherited under
> Islamic law if he, KNOWING THAT HIS ASSETS WOULD BE DISTRIBUTED LIKE
> AN INFIDEL (AND HE MIGHT BURN IN HELL), still didn't want to tell his
> family to bury him as a Muslim and distribute his assets like a
> Muslim."
>
> The Syariah Court said "you cannot say he must answer to God for
> everything. Sometimes he also has to answer to us, the Islamic
> Authority and Syariah Court. If we say he has to answer to us, then he
> has to. When it comes to God's law, logic has nothing to do with it.
> Why is it so difficult to understand?"
dopodplaya
post May 5 2008, 02:56 PM

2,280 posts

la, adik, kau darjah berapa?
Anyways, that case is still under investigation.

No result yet. Anyway, Mendiang Lim Goh Tong remains non-Muslim for the time being.
halglory
post May 5 2008, 02:58 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

fake news is fake...
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 5 2008, 03:30 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

nooo..... uncle lim wont cut gugu
aprisis
post May 5 2008, 03:39 PM

266 posts

chiong wai chan?
bugpakoo
post May 5 2008, 04:08 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ May 5 2008, 03:30 PM)
nooo..... uncle lim wont cut gugu
LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bugpakoo: May 5 2008, 04:09 PM
SUSdgrebel
post May 5 2008, 04:30 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

ahmad goh tong?
choyster
post May 5 2008, 04:31 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(razzor @ May 5 2008, 02:48 PM)
>
> non-Muslim children are disinherited."
The Syariah Courtruled.
>
> worth RM2 trillion as at press time. (He would have inherited only
> law.
>
>
> Court decision.

>
>
> "Business Reasons"
>
> that."
>
> witnesses."
>
>
>
>
>
> Muslim."
>
EmperorMeng
post May 5 2008, 04:36 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

what is this faggot tree?
fevercrash
post May 5 2008, 06:00 PM

671 posts

waa..Muslim Malaysian want short cut way to be rich ah? LOL anyway remember guys if you nxt time rich like Lim Goh Tong better migrate to other countries orelse those muslim buggers will come chasing for ur wills after you passed away. sweat.gif Lucky i am not rich..
Fat^Cat
post May 5 2008, 06:33 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ May 5 2008, 04:30 PM)
ahmad goh tong?
Aaaa Mat Lim Goh Tong Bin Ab lol lo lah.... tongue.gif

Muslim can open a casino ?????
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 5 2008, 07:12 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

muslim can drink beer? <<--- hishamuddin

muslim can khalwat n murder? <<---- najib

muslim can fitnah? <<--- dr.m

muslim can run away with ppl's daugther? <<--- muhdx2

it is not the religion but individual... islam is generally peaceful ^^

Darkmage12
post May 5 2008, 07:50 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(razzor @ May 5 2008, 02:48 PM)
>
> non-Muslim children are disinherited." The Syariah Courtruled.
>
> worth RM2 trillion
as at press time. (He would have inherited only
> law.
>
>
> Court decision.
>
>
> "Business Reasons"
>
> that."
>
> witnesses."
>
>
>
>
>
> Muslim."
>
lol 2 trillion?
SUSnotanon
post May 5 2008, 08:05 PM

33 posts

eih wtf is this shit la, man, syariah laws in this country are bloody unfair, him not leading a muslim lifestyle is irrelevant they say... bs if u ask me, all golddiggers after his money. this is too much edi la ><"
SUSdgrebel
post May 5 2008, 08:32 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ May 5 2008, 06:33 PM)
Aaaa Mat Lim Goh Tong Bin Ab lol lo lah....  tongue.gif

Muslim can open a casino ?????
i once open a casino. in monopoly
Polaris
post May 5 2008, 08:33 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Seize assets for Barisan!
cks2k2
post May 5 2008, 08:36 PM

1,966 posts

Someone posted this as an example of how unfair the syariah law is using a FAKE (READ AGAIN: FAKE) example of Lim Goh Tong.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
dattebayo
post May 5 2008, 08:36 PM

5,366 posts

wah... 2 trillion.. how many years of malaysian's GDP
SUSsharkteef
post May 5 2008, 09:04 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

i think this is fake news.
Darkmage12