Dental/Medical checkup consider MC?

TSsunnysitsit
post May 5 2008, 12:27 PM, updated 18y ago

193 posts

hi all, i just want to verify, can we take medical leave for dental appointment and routine medical checkup?

SUSHybz
post May 5 2008, 01:20 PM

846 posts

did u get the mc from the doctor ?
*devilelle*
post May 5 2008, 01:39 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

i think you can request MC from the doctor......
in my company, its consider....
b00n
post May 5 2008, 01:42 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Officially if the doctor issue a MC than it's MC. If not.....sorry lor..
callmepaper
post May 5 2008, 01:50 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ May 5 2008, 01:42 PM)
Officially if the doctor issue a MC than it's MC. If not.....sorry lor..
that's right.
TSsunnysitsit
post May 5 2008, 01:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ May 5 2008, 01:20 PM)
did u get the mc from the doctor ?
nope, i just hv the receipt.

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(callmepaper @ May 5 2008, 01:50 PM)
that's right.
So u guys normally apply annual leaves for medical checkup/dental treatment?

This post has been edited by sunnysitsit: May 5 2008, 01:54 PM
clngu
post May 5 2008, 01:57 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

I apply time-off for dental checkup ... medical checkup normally doctor give me half-day or one day MC
WaCKy-Angel
post May 5 2008, 02:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Technically, dental checkup is not considered MC aka unable to attend work due to health reason.
Unless if u say dental surgery maybe...

But it all depends on the company..
yen1022
post May 5 2008, 08:31 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

haha it depends on ur company lor. like my company there's 1 of my colleague absent due to dental appointment which they didnt consider annual leave. this is really unfair to us.
SUSDavid83
post May 5 2008, 09:34 PM

52,874 posts

One day I have a headache and not fit to work. My body gave up that day. I went to see the doctor and demanded for MC. The doctor on the other hand gave a time attendance leave. Come on ... how you expect me to work at that body condition! Went to office also a waste of time as I won't be productive.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 5 2008, 11:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 5 2008, 09:34 PM)
One day I have a headache and not fit to work. My body gave up that day. I went to see the doctor and demanded for MC. The doctor on the other hand gave a time attendance leave. Come on ... how you expect me to work at that body condition! Went to office also a waste of time as I won't be productive.
Which doctor u go?
The clinic i go will give MC anytime....even ask me to take 2 days tongue.gif
*devilelle*
post May 6 2008, 09:44 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(sunnysitsit @ May 5 2008, 01:52 PM)
nope, i just hv the receipt.

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:54 pm

So u guys normally apply annual leaves for medical checkup/dental treatment?
you can go back to the clinic to get mc... normally the doctor will issue it to you....
yen1022
post May 7 2008, 09:39 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ May 6 2008, 09:44 AM)
you can go back to the clinic to get mc... normally the doctor will issue it to you....
but if u go to government clinic they wont issue mc. they onli issue timesheet dunno y. anyway i dun k lar as long as i gv this then the hr never complaint tats it.

0.0143sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:03 AM