Noob in ICE just some Q's., I cannot absorb info neehhh...

TSlildaredevil906
post May 5 2008, 12:23 PM, updated 18y ago

357 posts

Hi guys, I been surfing lowyat forums for some time, then now i feel like having ICE in car.

I drive a camry 2004, not new not old. And was thinking of having a budget system. (wat to do, new to it dont wanna spend so much)

What i want to ask is, 2x 10" woofer can blast the music boh?? i listen to trance more so i like the BOOM BOOM BOOM. I saw some thread and was thinking of buying the woofer for cheap, as its 200 for 2x 10" with enclosure. Link is here, can or not the price??

THEN, if i buy this woofer, by basic understanding of how ICE works, i need a 4 ch amp. Correct?? Is that it?? I dont want to buy component speakers as i already think a camry component speaker is quite "ohm" and it doesnt give me the "piak piak" sound. So say i want to skip the component speakers, i can straight get the woofer, then the 4ch amp then install, and kau tim already right??

But what i like is, some system, they can control the bass with a nub located somewhere near the drivers side. Where does this nub connects to? And what i need to install this nub, because sometimes, i like to listen to mild music so i like this extension of controlling the bass with the nub.

Any inputs for me to further understand this?? Help is appreciated =)

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: May 5 2008, 12:58 PM
RCrex
post May 5 2008, 01:10 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

nub >>> pre-amp u mean?

RM200 for 2 x 10" woofers?
depends on the quality lo

from my opinion
unless the 4ch is very high power output
else yr woofers don work well
if only yr 4ch all power in on the woofers only

for woofers, it'll b the best if u using monoblock juz to hit the woofer
the less channels, the less percentage it wont goes overheat
maybe u can think of 2ch amp

basically
to me u juz need add some bass for yr audio system
so add on woofers would do the job

this is what i know
maybe some other pro can help to hav better n reliable answers tongue.gif
TSlildaredevil906
post May 5 2008, 02:24 PM

357 posts

nub as in, you know some sound system has this controller for you to control the bass, i dont know if its a pre-amp lar i go google it 1st.

monoblock got enough power to hit the woofer?? and cheaper then a 2ch amp? =P i looking at the cheapest way to "soundify" my car only. but the bass that comes out cannot be "piak piak" lar as in theres no power cause in the end, ill be spending more on my car to just make it sound right.

If the woofers is powerful then i buy adi.. But some sound system, the bass so powerful that the beat goes to you heart, as in you "feel" it. I was looking for that "ohm"..

Edit: somehting i had in mind is this some kind of nub thing, i dont know what is this, but it has a controller to control how much bass you want.

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: May 5 2008, 02:59 PM
mnkh27
post May 5 2008, 02:47 PM

212 posts

piak piak sound no good? blush.gif
RCrex
post May 5 2008, 03:18 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

oh~ that nub control unit ka
some good amps only come wif that stuff

if u wanna b good u hav to do sound proof as well lo

monoblock is for woofer la for better performance
it can connect 2 woofers the same time if handling power enuf

if wan things to b perfect then hav to b match tongue.gif
ckmoy007
post May 5 2008, 03:18 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

If u wan the bass till can feel it one, might be quite costly and 10" won't do quite enough. Try 12" for better result but not 15" cos the bass will be too deep for trance music. I think a hi power 4 ch or 2 ch will do, cos monoblock that cost under RM 1k will not do gud for two subs as they r a little underpowered. Try using Boschmann amps as they put out quite high wattage. But it's all depends on your budget, but since u wan to go SPL ( soubd pressure level ) a.k.a. big bass can use cap ayam if dun mind and limited budget. Juz to reming u, now u might feel ur component is ok, but after the subs added, u will feel like too much bass and no voice, usually juz add an amp for the speakers can d.
The little nub u said is an extended remote control for the amp, usually comes with the amp when u purchase them and usually onli monoblock has them. 4ch and 2ch got but very few. Hope these info helped.
Seaedge
post May 5 2008, 03:44 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nub is the knob controlling subwoofer's bass la....
TSlildaredevil906
post May 5 2008, 03:45 PM

357 posts

Thanks for the info =) really appreciate it.

So basically, all i need is a monoblock (which should also have the controller) and my woofer and im all set?..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: May 5 2008, 03:46 PM
Seaedge
post May 5 2008, 03:51 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ May 5 2008, 03:45 PM)
Thanks for the info =) really appreciate it.

So basically, all i need is a monoblock (which should also have the controller) and my woofer and im all set?..
just remember to check if you have that controller. there is some case that my friend doesnt have it (because the shop kept it) and have to get it seperately.

0.0195sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:04 AM