GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~
vakoo
May 23 2008, 01:40 AM
hey guys have been lookin for quite some time and decided to do my first posting...
my gp seems not to like the food i give them(its the prepacked mix food)they only choose certain food from it
and one of my gp the poo isn't normal like pellets but insttead its soft and has a bit of blood on it,anyone know what is wrong?
vakoo
May 23 2008, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 23 2008, 01:51 AM) Dis is ur first time rear gp? Maybe they need time for it, coz mine also like dat before dis. Sure after dis it will be ok. Hmm...  do u mean ur gp poo not 'keras' but its 'cair'? second time actually...last time had one but died after 3months the poo most of the time soft and sometimes will be a bit watery with a bit of blood on it and it often sticks on where it comes out from,when i first bought them they seem fine keras keras satu biji but only recently lidat. jamien i haven't brought it to a vet.around how much will it cost for a check up? these are my piggies...the black one having problem Attached thumbnail(s)
vakoo
May 23 2008, 12:04 PM
shit on blood already reduce or no more( i hope) but the shit is still soft and not watery already when i saw this morning...
the food i provide is a mixture of seeds,pellets,alfafa,corn,pea flakes etc and in addition i provide more alfafa as well.
the brown one(i call hamtaro) haha still cannot sex it yet eating well and become a lil more chubby d...the black one choosy la only pick up certain food to eat and others just leave it there ish.will bring it to the vet asap ler don't wan something so cute to die off.
if not advisable to give mixed food then what is advisable?
vakoo
May 23 2008, 02:49 PM
any brand recommended for the pellet type food?how come rabbit ones cannot let them eat?
vakoo
May 23 2008, 09:30 PM
i know that they need vitamin c if not they will have scurvy...just checked on my gp, the black one poo poo became watery like having diarrhea  then for the bronwn one,small path of its fur dropping and like other fellow forumers had, like dandruft lidat haih how come my gp kena all these problem one  the brown one the butt there got blood as well. Added on May 23, 2008, 9:34 pmif the guinea pig's mouth become wet is it normal? This post has been edited by vakoo: May 23 2008, 09:34 PM
vakoo
May 24 2008, 12:24 AM