125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~

limie
post Jun 13 2008, 08:53 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 13 2008, 08:44 PM)
ohh.. i see ... may them rest in peace.

Ikano out of stock?  hmm...

How about pets wonderland? but the price higher than ikano la for abby.
i hate Mid Valley Pet Wonderland...
they put them together... (old,young GPs)
i saw the younger female being RAPE by DOMINANT MALE... grrrrrrrrrrrrrr vmad.gif
why they cant seperate...? so sad...
they not care for the pets but $$ is their primary...
TSsharil_routh
post Jun 13 2008, 09:01 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jun 13 2008, 08:53 PM)
i saw the younger female being RAPE by DOMINANT MALE... grrrrrrrrrrrrrr vmad.gif
hee...
Almost people at petshop nowadays always think $$$ is everything.
Never think animal care. sad.gif
Jamien
post Jun 14 2008, 01:27 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jun 13 2008, 08:53 PM)
sad.gif Actually I agree with you. Pity the petshop animals. All become traumatized ad pitiful.

About your GP, just feed your hay, pellets and fresh veges everyday (with vitamin c if can) it will become very chubby for you. Hehe...
limie
post Jun 14 2008, 04:55 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 14 2008, 01:27 AM)
sad.gif Actually I agree with you. Pity the petshop animals. All become traumatized ad pitiful.

About your GP, just feed your hay, pellets and fresh veges everyday (with vitamin c if can) it will become very chubby for you. Hehe...
hm... okok... but she is still baby GP... can she has veges?
i scare... shakehead.gif
rumizu
post Jun 14 2008, 06:22 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jun 14 2008, 04:55 AM)
hm... okok... but she is still baby GP... can she has veges?
i scare... shakehead.gif
yes she can..
i oso bought kojiro when he's still very young..
and he can eat veggies.. so far he's still healthy and become fatter hehe
MooZz
post Jun 14 2008, 10:28 AM

833 posts

do u guys encounter this prob?
my guinea pig always drop the pallets into the cage tray...
n end up all the pallet i give them drop into the tray.
n i have to pick up again n put it bak to the bowl..
gchin_st
post Jun 14 2008, 10:34 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 14 2008, 10:28 AM)
ME~ ME~ i mean my piggies....
n also the alfafa hay i giving them... mostly drop into the tray...
tats wasting food~ sad.gif

TSsharil_routh
post Jun 14 2008, 10:36 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 14 2008, 10:28 AM)
Haha...
Al..ways mooz.
Like they protest want other food. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jun 14 2008, 10:36 AM
gchin_st
post Jun 14 2008, 10:59 AM

165 posts

anyway... jst to share infor..

i brought my torty to vet yest...
n was told tat torty had unclean or contaminated food, which caused his intestine got bacteria, tats y his poo got gel mucous and stinky... n he drinking a lot of water by instinct to wash off the bacteria...
the vet gav me anti-biotic, wth the advice of "sometimes small animal will die the nxt day after medication starts due to their body capability cant afford the changes"... i was blink.gif when told me this... no chance to re-consider the medication... only can pray for his health... sad.gif

i told the same thing to my mom... then my mom said "oh! maybe is tat jambu.. tat jambu wasnt fresh.. n torty ate most..." damn!! i told her not to feed piggies wth unclean food coz small animal having low immune capability, n she dont believe... n now she believe... vmad.gif waste my money to buy her a lesson!! mad.gif

anyway, torty still looks healthy today, n wth lesser water consumption ady... seems the medication truly works... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gchin_st: Jun 14 2008, 11:02 AM
TSsharil_routh
post Jun 14 2008, 11:04 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jun 14 2008, 10:59 AM)

n was told tat torty had unclean or contaminated food, which caused his intestine got bacteria, tats y his poo got gel mucous and stinky... n he drinking a lot of water by instinct to wash off the bacteria...
the vet gav me anti-biotic, wth the advice of "sometimes small animal will die the nxt day after medication starts due to their body capability cant afford the changes"... i was  blink.gif  when told me this... no chance to re-consider the medication... only can pray for his health...  sad.gif

i told the same thing to my mom... then my mom said "oh! maybe is tat jambu.. tat jambu wasnt fresh.. n torty ate most..." damn!! i told her not to feed piggies wth unclean food coz small animal having low immune capability, n she dont believe... n now she believe...  vmad.gif  waste my money to buy her a lesson!!  mad.gif

anyway, torty still looks healthy today, n wth lesser water consumption ady... seems the medication truly works...  rclxms.gif
Fuhh.... sweat.gif

glad to hear ur torty recover back.

Jamien
post Jun 14 2008, 11:06 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jun 14 2008, 10:59 AM)

the vet gav me anti-biotic, wth the advice of "sometimes small animal will die the nxt day after medication starts due to their body capability cant afford the changes"... i was  blink.gif  when told me this... no chance to re-consider the medication... only can pray for his health...  sad.gif

i told the same thing to my mom... then my mom said "oh! maybe is tat jambu.. tat jambu wasnt fresh.. n torty ate most..." damn!! i told her not to feed piggies wth unclean food coz small animal having low immune capability, n she dont believe... n now she believe...  vmad.gif  waste my money to buy her a lesson!!  mad.gif

anyway, torty still looks healthy today, n wth lesser water consumption ady... seems the medication truly works...  rclxms.gif
There are certain medicines that GPs cannot take. What is the name of the medicine he give you?
gchin_st
post Jun 14 2008, 11:14 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 14 2008, 11:06 AM)
There are certain medicines that GPs cannot take. What is the name of the medicine he give you?
eh.. dont knw leh... the med is at home now...

but before she giv me tat anti-biotic, she said "we got 1 medication, but i m not vry sure can it treat on small animals.. let me check first"... n she go n call some one, ask ask ask in the call, confirm the dosage ady, then only she giv the med...

the call was quite "loud"... i can hear a guy say "YES! YES!" confidently in the call after asking further details... seems he is more experience on it... hmm.gif

limie
post Jun 14 2008, 11:42 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 14 2008, 10:36 AM)
Haha...
Al..ways mooz.
is it? then we hav to buy many kinds of food for them?
laaaaaaaa~
my GP started not to finish the Alfafa HAy now, haiz~ doh.gif so high quality food she also don wan finish it...
gota "knock knock" her head....

Added on June 14, 2008, 11:45 amgchin...
your avatar GPs damn nice... BLACK and WHITE... lol rclxms.gif

their child will be GRAY? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by limie: Jun 14 2008, 11:45 AM
farisd
post Jun 14 2008, 11:48 AM

43 posts

Rumizu & Limie! Your GP's are very adorable!
Make's me want to get more GP's... drool.gif

@gchin
I'm glad that torty is recovering.
So that proves the theory that GP's don't really show that they're sick, eventho they are...

@Mooz
I have the same prob too.
Its like moca always take the pellet out of its bowl, and when she does that the food will obviously fall to the tray la.
I just changed the cage flooring with another type of mat, and the problem's solved.

icon_question.gif Guys, those of you that toilet trained your GP's... what kind of litter training do you guys use? Do you use the Hi-corner litter pan or the Little John Hi-corner litter pan?

This post has been edited by farisd: Jun 14 2008, 11:49 AM
MooZz
post Jun 14 2008, 01:05 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(farisd @ Jun 14 2008, 11:48 AM)
Rumizu & Limie! Your GP's are very adorable!
Make's me want to get more GP's...  drool.gif

@gchin
I'm glad that torty is recovering.
So that proves the theory that GP's don't really show that they're sick, eventho they are...

@Mooz
I have the same prob too.
Its like moca always take the pellet out of its bowl, and when she does that the food will obviously fall to the tray la.
I just changed the cage flooring with another type of mat, and the problem's solved.

icon_question.gif Guys, those of you that toilet trained your GP's... what kind of litter training do you guys use? Do you use the Hi-corner litter pan or the Little John Hi-corner litter pan?
icic...my mat is round type..
good enough for adult poo drop to the tray..
but if change small mat....their poo cant drop down...haihz...
i every few hours kutip the pellets once....
n hay oso.....

Added on June 14, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 14 2008, 10:36 AM)
Haha...
Al..ways mooz.
haha....today morning i wake up n saw the pellets bowl are empty..
i still thinking ...wow..so nice?? finish the pallet in a nite????
afta i check the tray...OMG>....so many hay n pellets there...
is lucky that their pee n poo din hit the food..
if not...really waste ady.

This post has been edited by MooZz: Jun 14 2008, 01:07 PM
farisd
post Jun 14 2008, 01:43 PM

43 posts

@Moozz
Haha, I solved the pellet prob, but then there's the poo prob lah pulak.
Aiyooo... pening jgk..
Thats why I wanna toilet train them.

Oh yes, just want to share something.
I bought my GP's at Pets Wonderland MV, and rite now I feel very kesian at them.
They got mites problem.. and they they're soo thin.. and their ear like been bitten before..
Very kesian lah...

Ey, nobody wanna answer my question abt the litter pan ke? tongue.gif
gchin_st
post Jun 14 2008, 02:04 PM

165 posts

@limie
ohh.. my avatar was my previous piggies wen i had them 7 years ago.... they dont hav kids, but i dont knw y...

@farisd
thanks~ ^-^
wats the difference of "Hi-corner litter pan" and "Little John Hi-corner litter pan"?

@moozz
i also had the prob of using hour time to kutip pellet last time..
but now i put a 15cm x 15cm narrow net at the bottom of the food tray, so tat it wont fall down into tray whenevr they take out the pellet to chew...
now i only use ard 5-10min to kutip those pallets which fall out of the area frm narrow net, n the quantity much reduced...

my problem more on the fallen alfafa hay into tray... sad.gif

MooZz
post Jun 14 2008, 02:20 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jun 14 2008, 02:04 PM)
@limie
ohh.. my avatar was my previous piggies wen i had them 7 years ago.... they dont hav kids, but i dont knw y...

@farisd
thanks~ ^-^
wats the difference of "Hi-corner litter pan" and "Little John Hi-corner litter pan"?

@moozz
i also had the prob of using hour time to kutip pellet last time..
but now i put a 15cm x 15cm narrow net at the bottom of the food tray, so tat it wont fall down into tray whenevr they take out the pellet to chew...
now i only use ard 5-10min to kutip those pallets which fall out of the area frm narrow net, n the quantity much reduced...

my problem more on the fallen alfafa hay into tray... sad.gif
haha...i know...
i put a cloth under tht bowl..
but they end up pee poo on the cloth..haha,,

Added on June 14, 2008, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(farisd @ Jun 14 2008, 01:43 PM)
@Moozz
Haha, I solved the pellet prob, but then there's the poo prob lah pulak.
Aiyooo... pening jgk..
Thats why I wanna toilet train them.

Oh yes, just want to share something.
I bought my GP's at Pets Wonderland MV, and rite now I feel very kesian at them.
They got mites problem.. and they they're soo thin.. and their ear like been bitten before..
Very kesian lah...

Ey, nobody wanna answer my question abt the litter pan ke? tongue.gif
haha...u can jus go buy any litter pan ..
i use triangle pan...
buy from petshack...
but.....they seldom pee poo on tht pan..
lol...even i put their pee poo on tht tray every day......
but still u can try...coz jamien success train them

This post has been edited by MooZz: Jun 14 2008, 02:22 PM
gchin_st
post Jun 14 2008, 02:40 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 14 2008, 02:20 PM)
haha...i know...
i put a cloth under tht bowl..
but they end up pee poo on the cloth..haha,,

i put tat narow net, they dont pee poo on there leh... probly they got toilet trained...

Added on June 14, 2008, 2:22 pm

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 14 2008, 02:20 PM)
haha...u can jus go buy any litter pan ..
i use triangle pan...
buy from petshack...
but.....they seldom pee poo on tht pan..
lol...even i put their pee poo on tht tray every day......
but still u can try...coz jamien success train them
i thk toilet train hav to start since young...

my younger piggies got a toilet tray since the 1st day they came in... now their chance of pee poo out of toilet tray is almost 5% thumbup.gif

the elder piggies got a toilet tray 2-3 weeks later... their chance of pee poo out of toilet tray is almost 15% doh.gif
yet, it still much much reduced the messy cleaning job~ icon_rolleyes.gif

hmm...early stage training is vry important.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gchin_st: Jun 14 2008, 02:44 PM
bubbles11
post Jun 14 2008, 03:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jun 14 2008, 01:05 PM)

haha....today morning i wake up n saw the pellets bowl are empty..
i still thinking ...wow..so nice?? finish the pallet in a nite????
afta i check the tray...OMG>....so many hay n pellets there...
is lucky that their pee n poo din hit the food..
if not...really waste ady.
eh my gps very different leh.

i have 3 gps. 2 of them will eat until cukup n leave the bowl
the 3rd one never know how to stop eating - always eat until the bowl so clean, no nit to wash one. lol...
n their food dun drop to the tray either. they always sit on their bowl n eat, never take the food out

btw, my gps are toilet trained to pee/poo on newspaper as well, so their bowl is always clean.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:55 PM