20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V2, Kiut Kiut Kawaii~

Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 09:07 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 1 2008, 09:04 PM)
WOooOoooOoo ... thanks for the info .. my gp is sleeping now ... quite scary because it is sleeping with its eyes open O_O ... i will post the picture in a few days later smile.gif
If eyes open then it's not sleeping. It's very hard to see your GPs sleep. They'll be alert when they hear any sound. Only thoose very tamed GP will occasionally let us see them sleep as long as we don make too much noise.

@Mooz: I very believe you wan ar~ Maybe I should add honest to your "good quality" list? Hehe...

He won't worry about me. He'll worry about his Luna then only think of me.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 09:16 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 1 2008, 09:12 PM)
haha...u rate me too high la jamien.
sharil n rumizu should be top ur list 1st....haha...

mana faris again???
din on9 again..haha
Wah, You and Rumi is on top. Sharil ar... Dunno where. Hahaha... tongue.gif Kidding la.

I think he's still sick. Life of a photographer. Very busy I guess?

@ming: I think just quietly checking out its surroundings. Don't worry la. You can't xpect much out of an animal when you just had it not long ago.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 1 2008, 09:18 PM
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 09:27 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 1 2008, 09:22 PM)
hahaha .. still new mah .. >_< ... still trying to tame it now ... just bring it home for 3 days only ...

i'm feeding it with some GP foods plus some cabbages, apples and carrots. small amount. it is okay right ?
I think ok but your GP maybe will fart smelly cuz of the cabbage. You should check out the list of fruit and ege high in vitamin c and feed that. You can slowly increase the amount lar. They need vitamin C.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 09:39 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 1 2008, 09:29 PM)

I feel penin lak..... u guys talk too much.. haha.. i x sempat nak follow...

I'm 888% man...
My mum says too much of a man means he is not a man. Too much of anything is not good. tongue.gif
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 10:03 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 1 2008, 09:57 PM)
eeeeeeeeeeeee .... i wonder when my GP will keep on wheeking me for food ... >_< must be very cute ..
It is very cute~ See my Micheri panjat Panjat when see me I also very happy~ Immediately fall in love o!

When your GP is used to home and tame a bit dy, they will wheek for you lor.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 10:13 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sazzzhi @ Jul 1 2008, 10:10 PM)
yerrrrrrr....y my gp din wheek to minta food from me de??????
Maybe not tame yet? My 3 ladies have synchronised wheeking every morning and whenever it's almost mealtime.

GP orchestra~
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 10:21 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 1 2008, 10:18 PM)
i wanna listen to the GP orchestra >_< ...

@sharil .. i just watched some of your videos in youtube ... SOOOOOOOO KAWAIIIIIIIIIIIIIII !! and the house you made for them ... make me wanna make one for them oso .. but now i'm staying in apartment .. i cant >_< .. by the way .. can i have a full look of the cage ? >_< gimme some idea on it ... thanks
If live in apartment and have limited space, why don u make one out of cloroplast like Mooz? I like his setup too.

GP orchestra must have at least 2 ma. If not, it will be GP solo? biggrin.gif
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 11:12 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 1 2008, 11:04 PM)
okie..here is the cage ....
latest update of the cage..coz of added something

wub.gif WAH!!! Sheltie become more leng jai everytime I see him. Bei tahan~ Wanna hug him and squeeze~~

Sazzhi, lower your GP into the water slowly. They won't panic like that. I do wash their face but I keep away from their eyes. I use a toothbrush to sapu sabun on their face. I wash the ears with shampoo also cuz on the ears got fur. Then I trickle a bit of water, my GP will close eyes. Then shower lo. Keep away from the nose. The GP will panic a bit if water cover the nose.
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 11:24 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 1 2008, 11:21 PM)
haha...i bet he ady hungry..
tht y try to tell me when i took the pic..haha...
but too bad he cant sit with 2 legs..
too fat i think..haha
hmm.gif I never see my GP sit with 2 hind legs before. Usually they're either standing or lying down.

He too cute!! Maybe he think your camera is food?
Jamien
post Jul 1 2008, 11:36 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Jul 1 2008, 11:30 PM)
yaya...i think..
he think i gonna give him food...haha..
...ops..i type wrong..
i mean stand with 2 legs..lol...hehe
too fat ady
O! I think can wan. Girl Girl is the fattest. But she can stand on her hind legs well. Kiki, the slimmest, also can. Micheri, I never see her stand before o.
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 12:40 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jul 2 2008, 12:27 AM)
only a few hours then already add another 2 pages.. huhu..
went to a very big but 70% completed shopping complex in Kota Kinabalu named 1Borneo.. Very big and i really like one shop which got a lot of japanese stuffs on sale, from decos to household items.. for rm5 each.. sweet..

@jamien
wow, me got pet name eh? suka, suka...
tomorrow will go to 1Borneo again n find something nice for u...
hope i can potong moozz from being my competitor.. haha..

@limie..
so, how much is ur rate for 1 hour eh?

-----------------------------

juz wanna know, is it normal for a gp to bite something? kojiro likes to nib anything.. first smell2 then nib a little.. my fingers, my shirt, the strap on my camera, my handset.. so notti..
Wah~ If you say RM 5 each whole thread will ask you bring back souvenir. biggrin.gif

Japanese stuff? Like very interesting. Big., as in bigger than 1 utama?

Aiyor Rumi, I also didn't know Mooz is your competitor. tongue.gif

It's normal as long as they don't swallow. This is call nipping. Should be no problem. Sometimes Micheri does it also, although she prefers to groom.
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 12:53 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jul 2 2008, 12:41 AM)
can i knwo ur gp menu for day???
cos currently feeding miko...vege at morning...+ hay+pellet...
evening = vege

enough???they can take so much vege per day?
It's actually up to you.

For me,
breakfast = vege + hay.
Lunch = fruit + pellet.
Dinner = hay + pellet.

For snacks in between meals, we give them whatever fresh we are cooking for dinner or eating ourselves. If don have we just give hay. My ladies have orchestra about 5 times a day but we only have 3 fix meals for them, hence the snacks. Hehe...

We give them fresh but I still want them to take their hay and pellets. That's very important also. Sometimes my ladies will want hay. They'll still take the fresh we give but they will nose around for something and won't be satisfied till they get hay. thumbup.gif Which is good for me since my ladies know when they need hay. So their teeth will always be standard size and their digestion system remains well.
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 01:08 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jul 2 2008, 01:03 AM)
ooo....miko love green/red pepper alot....n i oso add in some fresh grass frm my garden...she just chew it...

but she dont lik pellet i think...cos she wil nvr finish it unless i only provide pellet for in the cage....
shocking.gif What grass?! Don;t tell me you are feeding wild grown grass to your GP. DON'T!!! GPs can get mites from playing on the grass, what kinda parasites you think they'll get from eating it!
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 04:03 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 2 2008, 03:37 AM)
Hmm... i din came here for 1 day no one miss me???  cry.gif  cry.gif
Jamien also... mention all hun, jack, joan, neshie... but din mention my name TT___________TT
*so heart broke.. >.<;*

jason : why suddenly ppl go all the way to see the white n grey GP  laugh.gif
anyhoo.. going to midvalley tomorrow... hope the GP still there... if I think it's suitable and its a GIRL then I 'really' might take her home.. then after that call jack to prepare all the cage n send to my house  laugh.gif
What's the use of telling everyone you miss someone when you should tell the person directly? I miss muchan~ biggrin.gif Maybe Rumi's competitor is Muchan.

Careful of the lice and mites. Bring home and poison us with picts lar. 38 is very worth it. Pet Shack got delivery service?
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 02:51 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jul 2 2008, 08:53 AM)
@jamien
it's huge.. not so high but very wide..
yup, all items in the shop cost RM 5 each..
1st time went there yesterday already spent RM 40.. haha

oww that's call nipping eh? it's normal rite..
is it because of his biting/munching needs?
just curious cuz when i lie down with him, then he will smell2 then nip my fingers la, my shirt la..

@adik sharil..
the first pic was sooo kawaii..
really like it..
No lar. It's healthy curiousity. Nipping is for trying how something feels like. They don't have hands and fingers to feel like us. You can try giving them something to chew but my ladies all never chew the wood toy i give them.

Wah, Rumi, sabahan babe. Cannot import back GP from there but can import sabahan babes? HEhe...
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 06:27 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 2 2008, 06:25 PM)
ya i'm sure LUna pregnant.... thumbup.gif

2 females and 1 male, but they separated ..

The females ground level, and male 1st floor...

Added on July 2, 2008, 6:26 pm

Yup, Luna is the black one..
Your luna so terror! so pregnant already still can stand up wor! Maybe tonight will be giving birth? Her tummy is huge!
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 09:28 PM

2,647 posts

She's very pretty lar. Wat cage are you using?

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 2 2008, 09:29 PM
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 10:32 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 2 2008, 10:06 PM)
I FOUND 2 GREY n WHITE GP!!!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

1 at carefour from those who tell me.... it;s a GIRL but... the fur at her butt all drop di  sweat.gif can see her skin some more... so I don't take her... plus she keeps on struggling 0.o

well... 2nd is.. I saw her.. yes HER at pet shop at petaling.... grey n white.. bigger than the 1st one and sells for RM 26!!! Aby some more... cheap and she din struggle... so calm ... whenever I lift her up she just stay calm  wub.gif  but I dunno lar.. the shop wan to close so I just say will come tomorrow lor...

then.. before that I went to PW... I saw 1 baby gp DEATH.... another baby was sitting at him/her... so pity... both legs stick out from the cage like being squish out like that... but din tell the staff becoz too UNFRIENDLY!!!  vmad.gif
I asked him if I can see the GP or not.. then he took out the one I point.. I asked what breed is this? normal or? he just walk to in front and point the name tag written "Abysinian RM 88" then I asked is it male or female.. he tanya balik.. u wan female or male? he think I'm stupid.. if I dunno he will say it's the one I wan.. but....... the GP suddenly wheek~~~ wheek~~~~ OMG!!!!! SO CUTE!!!!!  wub.gif  wub.gif  he look at me and wheek~~~ wheek~~~ I was  ohmy.gif  to shock but too bad.. the GP so dirty  sad.gif

my point is.... I MUST I HAVE I OUGHT I GOTTA BRING BACK ONE!!!!!! THOSE WHEEK~~~ HAD SHOT MY HEART~~  wub.gif  wub.gif

Question here... if I bought one pig and temporary house her at my medium size rounded bucket can? just for 1 week... bcoz I'll bring my hedgehog back home then when I came back I can use the cage to put my GP.. so just temporary house oni... can ar????
If just one week can. I think it wheek cuz the fellas at Pet Wonderland starve them. You sure you wana bring back?
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 11:11 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 2 2008, 10:47 PM)
Hun... CAN!!!CAN!!!! then u can company me hunt GP 8D
can??? then... I can play with keera... if u bring her along tongue.gif
miss her...

Jason : Miko fur looks messy? laugh.gif
When you going? Where you going? Hehe... If can I sure pui muchan. I wanna play with Keera too~

@Jason: She's so pretty! You comb her daily? Micheri hates brocolli....
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 11:45 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jul 2 2008, 11:39 PM)
Jason : it;s me not Jamien laugh.gif errr.... dunno also tongue.gif see how tomorrow la... plus i wan to go pet safari if hun they all got free time after that... or go pet safari then petaling street? @.@ lol

Sharil : do petshack help to jaga GP ar? now my concern is the cage as I'm using temporary house for her... if I ask them to help me jaga.. sure need cage right? ><
You can ask Mooz or Sharil or Rumi to jaga for you lor. But Rumi is not in the state this week le. My house got party next week so not enough space jaga o.

Tomorrow ar? So sudden le. I think cannot lo if tomorrow... Sorry muchan...

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0467sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:28 AM