[WTA] MODERATOR ianho, Abusing Powers?

malaysianPotato
post May 3 2008, 04:54 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

I'd have thought it would be common sense that if two people sell similar items, one shouldn't go questioning the other's pricing in public. Most anyone would see it as an attempt to interfere with his sales.

Wouldn't it have been wiser to PM him instead? You'd have done the same had the situations been reversed.
malaysianPotato
post May 3 2008, 05:14 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(leclair @ May 3 2008, 05:02 PM)
well to be specific, i'm no expert in micro-fibre cloths...so there was a huge price gap (RM9+ and RM30+) i was just wondering what's diff and that's that.

i dont see why ppl take things so negatively, it's like a paranoia that every moment someone is trying to jeapordise your sale or something..
i mean there are people who do, and there are people who don't..so why jump to conclusions?
Well, I don't see why you couldn't have pm'd him instead of starting what many would consider a price bash in his sales thread. Why couldn't you have had the common courtesy to keep it private?

It's not paranoia, it's common sense. You just don't question another seller about his prices in public.

ETA: He doesn't have to explain anything. Whether you had ill intent or not is besides the point, what you did was wrong.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: May 3 2008, 05:15 PM
malaysianPotato
post May 3 2008, 05:32 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(leclair @ May 3 2008, 05:18 PM)
i'm sure you've done it before in any other stall throughout ur life..don't tell me you've never told any dealer/supplier/seller/retailer:

"so expesnive ar"
"the other shop cheaper leh"

or anything like that throughout your life...we're all hypocrites i know, so try not to make it too obvious...
maybe i should've pmed him..but why the sudden thread removal? why no explanations till now? he's been on..what happen to customer service?

i'm going to very well mention names now..siewkahow, i did question his pricing before in his very own thread, he didn't go all "remove that post!!!"

this is pointless coz apparently assumptions here seem to be making the judgement, not solid facts.
A customer bargaining is NOT the same as a competitor attacking another seller's prices. If you can't tell the difference...

I don't bargain, I wear a Chuck Norris shirt, let my beard grow out and tell the seller how much I'll buy his product for. There is no "oh, so expensive" or w/e.

Who's judging? We're simply explaining to you why your posts were removed. Why his thread was removed is completely unrelated to the issue.

0.1732sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:04 AM