now this is doomsday...

and I can't wait for this movie to hit our cinema this June/July

ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 07:53 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

shown last year in Japan d ma... where you get a free booklet of the movie when u go watch it in the cinema... no?
or got 2 movie? rclxub.gif

Found the source from Cathay Cinema Malaysia. Have to go till Cneleisure only can watch doh.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: May 2 2008, 07:57 PM
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 08:03 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Animation la... but of better quality.

EVANGELION: 1.0 YOU ARE (NOT) ALONE

Director: Natsuki Imai
Voiced By: Megumi Ogata, Megumi Hayashibara, Kotono Mitsuishi & Yuriko Yamaguchi,
Genre: Animation
Language: Japanese with English and Chinese Subtitles

Exclusively at The Picturehouse 3 July 2008

14-year-old boy Shinji arrives in Tokyo-3, a heavily fortified outpost that's survived "Second Impact," a calamity leaving humankind vulnerable to alien machines referred to as Angels. Last hope for survival rests with government agency NERV (whose motto reads, "God is in his heaven, all is right with the world") and its gigantic Evangelion fighting artillery, a human-mechanical hybrid designed by Shinji's distant father, Gendou.
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 08:09 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

hehe... the live-action will be a great hit...

aiyo, so less ppl hv PS3, not to mention the GTA IV oso whistling.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 09:35 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 2 2008, 08:42 PM)
i think its worth to watch it... lord of the ring 1,2,3 5 times jor at movie
LOL... i tmlw go watch den yum cha

LOTR i enjoyed till even bought the original full collection of the movie and also owned the novels.
at last i admit, the novels are much more better than the movie sweat.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 09:42 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 2 2008, 09:40 PM)
lao me so dumb one...dunno how to read the novel...to complicated...
watch the movie good enough whistling.gif
you not dumb but no patience to read only whistling.gif

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 2 2008, 09:41 PM)
lol... I want buy the extended edition of them lar.. freak expensive...
nvr buy extended edition la... tipu 1 i kena jor for all my LOTR mad.gif
u know why extended with so long time? its bcoz they add in the advertisement inside doh.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 09:46 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 2 2008, 09:42 PM)
lol... u buy ori de mou?? doh.gif
I watch d. ver de many time jor, never saw advertisement... now i want collect them..

The extended edition is tend to based on novel a little bit more de... 99% talking history... whistling.gif
But I like it..
i buy ori la..... from speedy de... company AudioOne. Yes, they got add in those history/making of at the back. but also those advertisement doh.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 09:49 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

those advertisement in front b4 the movie start wor... Starbucks... Royal Selangor... sweat.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 09:54 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

aik, u buy DVD version izit? mine VCD sweat.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:01 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

cry.gif that time my house no DVD-player, so terpaksa buy VCD doh.gif

Yeah, I read the novel... they got talk everything before the age of this middle-earth war, den after until the time where aragorn passed away due to old age, his wife go to the haven. then gimli and legolas build a ship and set sail together on a journey.
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:06 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

LOL... of all the movie, I only remember Gandalf's "YOU SHALL NOT PASS" phrase laugh.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:09 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

lao, next month keluar itikman jor laugh.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:14 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

LOL for us readers, watching the movie is just to show how far we imagined correctly of the sequences. And by far, the movie help me a lot on imagining while reading.

I like the most during the war of Gladden fields.

Feel wanna re-watch now biggrin.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:17 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Helms Deep movie potong stem a bit la, while in novel longer but of course cannot take what happened in novel directly into the movie haha.

Anyway, the fight with the Uruk Hai's are much more epic than the fight with orcs and such in the Gladden field.
The part the elves release the arrows... stunning biggrin.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:22 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

yup haha..... the final war. and kinda funny on the part that legolas is fighting with gimli over the amount of enemy they killed.

Legolas took down the Oliphant along with the archers.
Gimli: "This still count as one!!!"
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:33 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ May 2 2008, 10:22 PM)
ya... Gimli and Legolas always have something to argue on.. laugh.gif

Btw, Another syok moment was when Aragon.. SUMMON!!!
Ghost ARMY..that one was really BEYOND GODLIKE... sweat.gif
LOL... really godlike la haha... I like this lansi part
Ghost: "The way is shut! It was made by those who are dead, and the dead shall keep it. The way it shut!"
Aragorn: "You will let us through! And you will keep your oath to Gondor!"
King of the dead: "You are a fool for coming here. Now you will never leave. You will die with all those who foolishly came before you. The way is shut."
Aragorn: "Not for Isildur."
King of the dead: "Isildur is dead. Who are you to call upon us in his name?"
Aragorn: "I am Aragorn, son of Arathorn! Isildur's heir! You owe your allegiance to me!"
King of the dead: "A fool! A fool!"
King of the dead: "Who are you to stand in utter defiance before a king in his hall!?"
Aragorn: "I have told you who I am."
King of the dead: "And I am to believe such lies?"
Aragorn: "If you will not believe my word, then truth this."
*He withdrew his sword.*
Aragorn: "Behold Anduril, Flame of the West!"
King of the dead: "The blade! The blade! It has been reforged!"
Ghost: "Narsil. Narsil. The sword of Kings. Isildur's heir has come to keep our oath."

Lao, can't wait to watch ayamman tmlw.
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:42 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I pack them by putting levels. Then separate each level with a layer of paper to avoid paint scratching between the 1 below and above. Besides, I also uses tissue to wrap each gundam. sweat.gif

Tedious work, but not as tedious as Vince who clean his museum every week sweat.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:45 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Forget Vince work as dish washer whistling.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 2 2008, 10:47 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

I like Toyota Mark X more. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top