5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V4, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

edvpc
post May 19 2008, 08:11 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ May 19 2008, 10:53 AM)
LAN meh,this is malaysia forum,if it doesn't ship international, post for what? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
unless u are planning to make a bulk,if not don't post offers and site that doesn't ship internationally
huhuhu yeah that's super crap... whistling.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 19 2008, 02:11 PM)
Sure bro, but you'll have to wait your turn. Maybe after Didi,

I just hope when the disc comes back to me, everything will be in one piece. sweat.gif
huhuhu the BD calibration tools cheap one rite?so everyone must have it la and no need to borrow... whistling.gif laugh.gif
edvpc
post May 20 2008, 11:34 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 20 2008, 07:15 AM)
A very good BD morning to everyone.
ED, it's not that cheap la, US$16.95. Just like other BDs.

http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Video-Essent...y/dp/B000V6LST0

huhuhu that's one cheap la.spend $16.95 for calibration then watch all ur movie in sharp and quality HD picture is worth it... thumbup.gif
edvpc
post May 20 2008, 12:53 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 20 2008, 12:37 PM)
edvpc, elite notworthy.gif
i'm not elite la bro... sweat.gif

btw my stuff just arrived... thumbup.gif

edvpc
post May 20 2008, 01:04 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 20 2008, 12:59 PM)
ed, come to my house la to test the BDs  drool.gif  drool.gif
which one u wanna test? whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(corez @ May 20 2008, 01:01 PM)
All good movies  thumbup.gif  except Alexander (Ghey)  rclxub.gif

Better sell to RX  tongue.gif
that's not mine... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Fakir_Mesekin @ May 20 2008, 01:02 PM)
bikini destination sweat.gif  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
wanna test also? cool2.gif
edvpc
post May 20 2008, 02:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Fakir_Mesekin @ May 20 2008, 01:13 PM)
the monitor looks so familiar... rolleyes.gif
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 20 2008, 01:16 PM)
only government office used that monitor  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
yup gomen people always doing a bad thing... whistling.gif laugh.gif
edvpc
post May 21 2008, 11:26 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 21 2008, 10:45 AM)
Phew, what happened here?  doh.gif

I watch my Celine BD every week. Believe or not, I was no fan of Celine before, but the BD is excellent. Even my wife now garu kepala, from Metallica to Celine? tongue.gif
ni dah salah ni.bahaya... laugh.gif

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 21 2008, 10:48 AM)
if metallica release their concerts in BD, especially the one with the orchestra...

another reference bd smile.gif
yup definitely will buy... thumbup.gif
edvpc
post May 21 2008, 01:18 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 01:11 PM)
I personally prefer LIVE SHIT Mexico City, if they release that..pergh!
live shit seattle also superb.cliff burton tribute also nice... thumbup.gif

edvpc
post May 21 2008, 02:12 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 21 2008, 02:03 PM)
I will buy anything Metallica on BD.

Also I want the Some Kind of Monster doc.
QUOTE(fentanyl @ May 21 2008, 02:08 PM)
I prefer Cunning Stunts. wink.gif
yeah good stuffs... thumbup.gif
like aiman said any Metallica on BD i will definitely never gonna miss it... thumbup.gif

p/s : cmon Universal read this... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: May 21 2008, 02:13 PM
edvpc
post May 24 2008, 03:37 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ May 24 2008, 01:50 PM)
amazon UK FTW  thumbup.gif
assembly very2 nice, saving private ryan "china style"  thumbup.gif
hot titles are cheaper, around 4-6 GBP  brows.gif
cite cina ke tu bro? hmm.gif
edvpc
post May 25 2008, 02:26 PM

1,274 posts

huhuhu lmbt lg tu... laugh.gif
aik with Warner? hmm.gif
edvpc
post May 25 2008, 02:58 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
Warner kan dah take-over New Line Cinema. tongue.gif laugh.gif
alamak lupa satu kompeni... laugh.gif
edvpc
post May 26 2008, 05:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ May 26 2008, 01:59 PM)
my usps shipment gets 'dilepaskan terus'

my package arrived eh? tongue.gif
edvpc
post May 27 2008, 08:28 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 27 2008, 08:14 AM)
Blu-ray Transformers is Coming!

The folks at TVShowsonDVD.com have the inside scoop on one of the biggest blockbuster hits of last year finally making its way to Blu-ray. According to their sources, 'Transformers' will finally be arriving for Blu-ray on September 2nd. The release is expected to mirror the previous HD DVD release (minus the glitches, of course).

Nothing is official at this point, but we'll keep you posted as more information surfaces.

Thanks goes to Stryydr for submitting the news.

Source: Blu-ray.com
cant wait for the specs... thumbup.gif
edvpc
post May 27 2008, 04:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 27 2008, 04:41 PM)
FUYOH!!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on May 27, 2008, 4:42 pmBUY BUY BUY...I promote too

many people buying mean will attract competition

more competition means price will come down

SO.....BUY BUY BUY brows.gif
huhuhu once ur price down u can PM me... whistling.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: May 27 2008, 04:48 PM
edvpc
post May 29 2008, 01:29 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 28 2008, 11:10 PM)
Transformers Blu-ray Gets Detailed

Paramount Home Entertainment has revealed the specs for the upcoming Blu-ray release of Michael Bay's blockbuster hit 'Transformers', due to hit store shelves on September 2nd. On this two disc special edition, video will be presented in 2.35:1 1080p AVC and be accompanied by both a 5.1 PCM and 5.1 Dolby TrueHD lossless soundtracks.

Extras for the release are massive, and include:

* Commentary: Commentary by Director Michael Bay
    * Featurette: OUR WORLD:
    * Featurette: The Story Sparks HD
    * Featurette: Human Allies HD
    * Featurette: I Fight Giant Robots HD
    * Featurette: Battleground HD
    * Featurette: THEIR WAR:
    * Featurette: Rise of the Robots HD
    * Featurette: Autobots Roll Out HD
    * Featurette: Decepticons Strike HD
    * Featurette: Inside the AllSpark HD
    * Featurette: Transformers Tech Inspector (TBD) HD
    * Trailers: TRAILERS (will play after the feature via a menu)
    * Trailers: Iron Man Trailer HD
    * Featurette: MORE THAN MEETS THE EYE
    * Trailers: Transformers Teaser Trailer HD
    * Trailers: Rise of the Autobots HD
    * Other: Transformers H.U.D. (Heads Up Display)
    * Other: BD-Live Features (TBD)
    * Featurette: From Script to Sand: The Skorponok Desert Attack HD
    * Featurette: Concepts HD
    * Trailers: Trailers HD:
    * Trailers: Teaser Trailer 1 HD
    * Trailers: Theatrical Trailer 2 HD
    * Trailers: Theatrical Trailer 4 HD
    * Easter Eggs: EASTER EGGS:
    * Easter Eggs: Michael Bay Cameo HD
    * Easter Eggs: Girl in Dress HD
    * Easter Eggs: Bay Bot HD
    * Easter Eggs: Casting Mojo HD

Source: Blu-ray.com
this is the BEST news i ever get in this years... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
PCM FTW... whistling.gif cool2.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: May 29 2008, 01:30 AM
edvpc
post May 29 2008, 10:21 AM

1,274 posts

Jack Ryan Gets Split for Blu-ray

Paramount Paramount Home Entertainment has announced that they will bring 'Patriot Games' and 'Sum of All Fears' to Blu-ray on July 29th. Originally planned to be released as part of the four-movie 'Jack Ryan Collection', these two titles will be released separately. No technical specs have been announced for either title at this time.

'Patriot Games' will include the featurette "Patriot Games Up Close" and the theatrical trailer. No special features have been announced for 'Sum of All Fears' at this time.

source : blu-ray.com

This post has been edited by edvpc: May 29 2008, 10:30 AM
edvpc
post May 29 2008, 10:24 AM

1,274 posts

Beowulf Announced for Blu-ray

Paramount Paramount Home Entertainment has announced that they will bring the computer animated blockbuster 'Beowulf' to Blu-ray on July 29th. As one of the last major films to be released on the now defunct HD DVD format, this release is highly anticipated as a Blu-ray. Video will be presented at 2.35:1 1080p AVC accompanied by a 5.1 Dolby TrueHD soundtrack.

Extras for the release include:

* Featurette: A Hero's Journey: The Making of Beowulf
* Featurette: In The Volume
* Featurette: The Volume
* Featurette: "T" Time
* Featurette: What is the E.O.G.?
* Featurette: Lay of the Land
* Featurette: Givin' Props
* Featurette: Scanners
* Featurette: Stunts and Rigs
* Featurette: Plan of Attack
* Featurette: Fight Me
* Featurette: Baby It's Cold Inside
* Featurette: Beasts of Burden
* Featurette: The Origins of Beowulf
* Featurette: Creating the Ultimate Beowulf
* Featurette: The Art of Beowulf
* Featurette: A Conversation with Robert Zemeckis
* Additional Scenes: Grendel Runs Towards Herot
* Additional Scenes: Hrothgar Awakened by Unferth
* Additional Scenes: Scylding's watch Escorts Beowulf
* Additional Scenes: Wealthow Shows Beowulf the Sundial
* Additional Scenes: Beowulf Boasts to the People of Herot
* Additional Scenes: Beowulf Hammers Grendel's Arm
* Additional Scenes: Celebration and Seduction
* Additional Scenes: Wulfgar Greets Beowulf at the Stockade
* Additional Scenes: Beowulf's Day Unferth Finds the Horn
* Additional Scenes: Cain on the Barrows (Original)
* Additional Scenes: Cain on the Barrows (Alternate)
* Theatrical Trailer
* Coffee Break with John Malkovich Easter Egg

edvpc
post May 29 2008, 10:26 AM

1,274 posts

Dreamworks Plans Madagascar/Shrek the Third for Blu-ray

Paramount Dreamworks has announced that they plan to release the two animated features 'Madagascar' and 'Shrek the Third' for Blu-ray on September 16th. No technical specs or special features have been announced for the release as of yet, but we expect to hear more as we get closer to the release date. No special features have been announced for 'Madagascar', but 'Shrek the Third' will mirror the HD DVD release.

Extras for 'Shrek the Third' include:

* Shrek's Guide to Parenthood - Donkey, Puss in Boots, Pinocchio and Gingy offer their priceless parenting tips for Shrek & Fiona!
* Meet the Cast & Behind-the-Scenes featurette
* Lost Scenes
* Tech of Shrek
* Hilarious Donkey Dance music video
* Big Green Goofs
* DreamWorks Animation Video Jukebox
* DreamWorks Kids - This Way to Play - Fun and creative bonus features for kids, including:
o Learn to Donkey Dance: You've seen his video, now Donkey teaches the moves
o How to Be Green: Shrek and Donkey give kids fun and simple tips on how to be environmentally friendly every day (from conserving water and energy to building your very own worm farm)
o Merlin's Magic Crystal Ball: Let Merlin answer all of your deepest questions

edvpc
post May 29 2008, 10:34 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 29 2008, 10:31 AM)
Beowulf will be the exact same transfer from the UK version. Thank God. Not sure for the extra stuff though. Have to go back and check my copy.
nice... icon_rolleyes.gif
check ur copy.is it the same like US release... tongue.gif
but here doesnt mention any directors cut which UK is directors cut... sweat.gif
edvpc
post May 29 2008, 10:45 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 29 2008, 10:43 AM)
You're right, there's no mention of Director's Cut. But if same transfer should be the same version I think.
how long the additional scene from the original cut? hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0485sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:48 PM