post May 14 2008, 11:36 AM

1,360 posts

coach dem ugly .....
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 11:52 AM

1,360 posts

you tell me its ugly or not? wtf kind if design is that? every bag also monogramed with the "C". They think they are LV meh.....

Some LV designs are quite nice but not Coach. It looks like ham choy bag only....
Chanel is nice too, at least got design

Added on May 14, 2008, 11:54 amHermes design another one.....what is all that hype, have to wait 2 years waiting list and cost more than a Full HD system? give my mother take to wet market also she dont wan i think.....ptui....

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 14 2008, 11:55 AM
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 11:55 AM

1,360 posts

hehehe....i say as i see it only.....
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 11:58 AM

1,360 posts

i am beginning to think rx330 owns most of the stores in Holiday Plaza....muahahaha...! laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 14 2008, 11:58 AM
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 12:16 PM

1,360 posts

whistling.gif
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 12:50 PM

1,360 posts

this is what i like to see in BD (pls dun laugh)

1. Saturday Night Fever
2. Pink Floyd The Wall (movie)
3. Bee Gees - One Night Only
4. Eagles - Hell Freezes Over

DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 05:08 PM

1,360 posts

DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 07:50 PM

1,360 posts

niamah! my friend really bad luck. i not going to tumpang him anymore! another package stuck at customs. just got letter from pos malaysia asking for invoice or something.

only 4 BDs inside and send by Deutshe Air - under Expedited Mail from US Amazon

what must be done? go to KLIA with the invoice or what? sad.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 7:51 pmbtw whats so good about AVS forum? i ask many questions there - not even one answer i get....
read thru the hundreds of so-called useful info.....ptui.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 14 2008, 07:52 PM
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 09:17 PM

1,360 posts

you where got tell me? how come sure kena?
DigitalKL
post May 14 2008, 09:33 PM

1,360 posts

so what should i do next? go to KLIA to settle?
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:14 AM

1,360 posts

well going to KLIA was a totally waste of time and money. feels like travelling seremban like that. and i have to pay parking because i park across the road instead on POS Malaysia. I went into the wrong road.

Anyway after the humiliation of going from room 2 to room 1 and counter 2 to counter 3 and back to room 2.....F$^%.....I told them i didnt have the money to pay and therefore I am not taking it. I explained that the items total to USD$101 only and if they want to tax me RM200 over they can keep it. I wasnt about to offer them bribe either because once that happens, you can be sure that more and more Amazon boxes will get tahan.

So thats it folks, my BD buying days are over before it started...... sad.gif
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:30 AM

1,360 posts

total including shipping is USD$131.80

I read the sign there, it says anything under RM200 not taxable
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:32 AM

1,360 posts

whats there to argue? i also fed up already....
i told them its for personal use. i told them the total amount is so low....

i already set in my mind, i wont pay a single cent for tax or bribe....
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 11:50 AM

1,360 posts

can give me customs number?

if i give you my reference number, can check for me or not? i think if someone can speak Bahasa well, sure can lepas. but my cinapek face cannot la.
i wear poor poor only..............

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 11:52 AM
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 12:05 PM

1,360 posts

ok the number is 8787-2020

btw my document is stamped "KIV"
maybe kastam officer want to take home to tengok first
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 12:45 PM

1,360 posts

ok amazon make a small blunder in my invoice. the amount came to US$163.75 and if we convert that to ringgit, its just slightly over rm500 (around rm525)

one of the item was a B2G1 but amazon charge 3 instead of 2. But they already did a refund which the POS Kastam failed to see. Anyway they request i fax them the invoice again which I just did so now im keeping my fingers cross....see what else they want from me

sad.gif

but even at rm525, they could have just lepas instead of troubling the rakyat. rm200 tax also they hadap nowadays?

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:54 pmok lah i give! no use fighting cry.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 12:55 PM
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 01:12 PM

1,360 posts

thanks for the comforting words.

anyway if i pay duit kopi, this will only create more cases like this so that more duit kopi be paid to them. in another words, more and more packages will be tahan by them vultures

DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 05:09 PM

1,360 posts

where got more than rm500?
the correct total is around rm400 something

another thing is shipping and handling is included in the duties

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 05:10 PM
DigitalKL
post May 15 2008, 05:39 PM

1,360 posts

here is some good info -

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/433543/+180

btw just incase you guys think i was yelling at the Customs officer....no, i was very very humble. voice also soft soft pleading but only thing is not hensem enuff so tak lepas...

sad.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 15 2008, 06:05 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0181sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:08 AM