Cutting line while queuing up, What do you feel

Blue07
post May 3 2008, 06:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ May 3 2008, 12:30 AM)
There is this happened to me numerous time edi..
so everytime my frens called me to be the hero~
when we were lining up to buy movie ticket..yet the line was
superb long..so I go to the front guys and asked...
"sry mate,care to buy the ticket for me as well??since the line so long....
give a helpin hand ^.~"??"
if it ain't workin got for the next person~
there always some good samaritan willin to help and
lastly but not least we end up as frens  some guys and chicks as well=D
so do you guys hate me for this??
count as queue cuttin ar??!!
Nope. You're using a loophole. As long as people willing to be loopholes, you can get away with this.

The counter staff plays in important role. I was once at KFC and a Malay guy tried to cut queue in front of me (there was only one person ahead of me). When it came to my turn and he tried to place and order, I looked at the counter girl and told her "I was here first" and she told the guy (politely) "Encik , kena beratur ye?" and pointed to the back of the line. The guy malu and went off. I was very appreciative of what the girl at the counter did and she did it without being rude either. Imagine if I scolded the guy and the cashier chose to serve him first. People will think I am the one who cut queue!!!

0.0155sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:59 AM