Terrible Guys, Guys are worse than women when at....

TSsebastianyap
post Apr 30 2008, 09:25 PM, updated 18y ago

46 posts

when at wet market....
we usually meet some women(si lai)buying something with some bargain technique like rm25.50 to rm25 or rm21 to rm20 right?we called it technique huh!? brows.gif ppl who sellin things at wet market are fear of si lai huh? tongue.gif
so for me it is fine,coz female are cares(sai sam,teliti) in everything.we though it as a small matter but not as them(girls lo)it is a big deal to them,so there is nothing wrong~it is normal!!

here we go,1 day i went to wet market n i saw a man!is a man!he buy a chicken which is cost rm11.50 n he bargain to rm10 !?
beside that he added a drumstick which is rm2.30 he also wan lowered to rm2 shocking.gif !!?
n the seller say "tak boleh la boss,kami untung sikit sajer,cari dua makan,lagi pun u cuman beli sikit tapi nak discount banyak pula"
n tat man dint care keep bargain as he desired price till all ppl lookin at him also dont care...
at the last that seller say rm11.5 + rm2.3 = rm13.8 gv him rm13.5 bah...he not agree till his desired price again...

omg doh.gif isnt tis man r worse at all?pity that seller...i also feel shame for man d....- -lll

This post has been edited by sebastianyap: Apr 30 2008, 09:29 PM
nicvoo
post Apr 30 2008, 09:30 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

wtf is there to be a shamed of?
proves tat u r too chicken to bargain at elast the guy has the guts to bargain
i bet if u were the one whos buyin u'll jus pay wat ever the bugger tells u regardless of whether its cheap o not
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 30 2008, 09:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Dude guys are not allowed to open thread in GC else 3 days holiday.

Personally, i dont bargain when i buy stuffs..except computer hardwares tongue.gif which usually they wont lower the price anyway.

But this is not about female or male thing, its the personality.
Jaroque
post Apr 30 2008, 09:43 PM

995 posts

whats wrong man ? Bargain lar if can...u know harga barang semua naik now la... parliament also Unstable this....save all sens u can
TSsebastianyap
post Apr 30 2008, 09:50 PM

46 posts

aiyoo,bargain everyone also can la but he bargain too much,wad the seller untung?i noe everything price are raise..
thats dosent mean the seller will get profit dint they depress about that too?jus see where is the limit ma doh.gif ...

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Apr 30 2008, 09:30 PM)
wtf is there to be a shamed of?
proves tat u r too chicken to bargain at elast the guy has the guts to bargain
i bet if u were the one whos buyin u'll jus pay wat ever the bugger tells u regardless of whether its cheap o not
what guts?guts that make ppl annoying sweat.gif ?
nop if that things expensive i will choose not to buy or once den enuh(satu kali sudah cukup)

man should be tai fong...
tis bargain is for women jobs even women are better than as stated isnt it?

Added on April 30, 2008, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 30 2008, 09:34 PM)
Dude guys are not allowed to open thread in GC else 3 days holiday.

Personally, i dont bargain when i buy stuffs..except computer hardwares tongue.gif which usually they wont lower the price anyway.

But this is not about female or male thing, its the personality.
ops sry bout that,dint notice a small word,newbie here...

This post has been edited by sebastianyap: Apr 30 2008, 09:55 PM
nicvoo
post Apr 30 2008, 10:00 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

.....damn sexist remark since in which job scope have u seen woman's job is to bargain duh...

its chicken its food of coz u need to buy
if u r saying a 1mill condo u can choose not to buy then of coz no point in tat.

he's a smart consumer not ignorant like "sum" ppl who choose not to bargain n jus get it at its price

dai fong cant b eaten money can
TSsebastianyap
post Apr 30 2008, 10:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Apr 30 2008, 10:00 PM)
.....damn sexist remark since in which job scope have u seen woman's job is to bargain duh...

its chicken its food of coz u need to buy
if u r saying a 1mill condo u can choose not to buy then of coz no point in tat.

he's a smart consumer not ignorant like "sum" ppl who choose not to bargain n jus get it at its price 

dai fong cant b eaten money can
no no dont misunderstand women jobs r bargainer jus the way i represent oni...
u hav ur reason too... icon_rolleyes.gif

-------------

btw i should hav thread closed huh?b4 i get 3 days penalty...really sowee...my bad...

This post has been edited by sebastianyap: Apr 30 2008, 10:06 PM
kahhuat86
post Apr 30 2008, 11:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sebastianyap @ Apr 30 2008, 09:25 PM)
when at wet market....
we usually meet some women(si lai)buying something with some bargain technique like rm25.50 to rm25 or rm21 to rm20 right?we called it technique huh!? brows.gif ppl who sellin things at wet market are fear of si lai huh? tongue.gif
so for me it is fine,coz female are cares(sai sam,teliti) in everything.we though it as a small matter but not as them(girls lo)it is a big deal to them,so there is nothing wrong~it is normal!!

here we go,1 day i went to wet market n i saw a man!is a man!he buy a chicken which is cost rm11.50 n he bargain to rm10 !?
beside that he added a drumstick which is rm2.30 he also wan lowered to rm2  shocking.gif !!?
n the seller say "tak boleh la boss,kami untung sikit sajer,cari dua makan,lagi pun u cuman beli sikit tapi nak discount banyak pula"
n tat man dint care keep bargain as he desired price till all ppl lookin at him also dont care...
at the last that seller say rm11.5 + rm2.3 = rm13.8 gv him rm13.5 bah...he not agree till his desired price again...

omg  doh.gif isnt tis man r worse at all?pity that seller...i also feel shame for man d....- -lll
bro.. dont hate poor ppl.. u will endure the same thing in future.. karma..
kenji1903
post May 1 2008, 01:05 AM

3,785 posts

dei... you haven't been to China... i can bargain a pair of Nike winter track bottoms from RMB180 to RMB90 for 2!!! thumbup.gif

also... nothing to be ashamed of bargaining... it's an art... things especially food is getting so expensive nowadays... a few RM saved can buy a few Roti Kosong for the kids, ok?

wah... seldom see people as Dai fong as TS... think of the seller's profit also... you want to be dai fong, you donate and do charity work, right?
maybe you've not been in society long enough to realize how cruel and selfish this world is, huh? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: May 1 2008, 01:09 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 1 2008, 02:11 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

ermm... i try not to bargain as the vendors have children to feed... but i buy stuff a lot... so i expect prices to be low.. ^^ in the market every1 knows i bargain a lot... but when they see me they smile... because doing business with me means they can call it a day straight away...

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: May 1 2008, 02:12 AM
outsider
post May 1 2008, 08:05 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

lol....... inflation mah....that man must be agua laugh.gif
goldfries
post May 1 2008, 08:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sebastianyap @ Apr 30 2008, 09:50 PM)
aiyoo,bargain everyone also can la but he bargain too much,wad the seller untung?i noe everything price are raise..

since when is gender involved in bargaining?

QUOTE(sebastianyap @ Apr 30 2008, 09:50 PM)
man should be tai fong...
tis bargain is for women jobs even women are better than as stated isnt it?

same as the above, since when is gender involved in bargaining?

QUOTE(sebastianyap @ Apr 30 2008, 10:05 PM)
btw i should hav thread closed huh?b4 i get 3 days penalty...really sowee...my bad...

too late, offence is offence........ as if the topic wasn't bad enough (with absolute hint of sexism)

have a holiday.

* and no, it's not 3 days. it's 2 weeks. we're still waiting for the R&R to be updated.*

0.0176sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:29 PM