4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Which sun block you recommend?, Skin Care

TSreamer
post Apr 30 2008, 12:17 AM, updated 18y ago

28 posts

Mine to share me some info on sun block?
I'm having problem with my skin cause my skin is too fair and blemished easily under the sun cry.gif
Thank for sharing icon_rolleyes.gif
genuine
post Apr 30 2008, 02:31 PM

Hmm I'm using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF15 and Olay Total Effects SPF 15 interchangeably for face at the moment. No complain!

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF30 for body. I find SPF55 sticky.

From my understanding, since it's a chemical sunblock and it breaks down after time that said no protection after that so the key is to re-apply every 2-3hrs especially if you're outdoor. Further to note that sunblock does not prevent you from tanning, it prevents sunburn and protects you from skin damage.

This post has been edited by genuine: Apr 30 2008, 02:31 PM
TSreamer
post Apr 30 2008, 04:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(genuine @ Apr 30 2008, 02:31 PM)
Hmm I'm using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF15 and Olay Total Effects SPF 15 interchangeably for face at the moment. No complain!

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF30 for body. I find SPF55 sticky.

From my understanding, since it's a chemical sunblock and it breaks down after time that said no protection after that so the key is to re-apply every 2-3hrs especially if you're outdoor. Further to note that sunblock does not prevent you from tanning, it prevents sunburn and protects you from skin damage.
Thanx for ur info!
Yea I need sunblock above SPF 30...
currently using SPF 15 but it doesn't work for my face.
I would like to try Neutrogena.

Wow u apply sunblock for your body too thumbup.gif
I'm so lazy to do that...Hmm must well care my body as well wub.gif

liew_jls
post May 1 2008, 10:36 PM

558 posts

you can try Avene sun block.

Added on May 1, 2008, 10:41 pmAvene Sun Block It's spf 50. It's works fine for me. coz when i apply, the 1st few minutes, it's a little bit sticky. But after a while, it's not sticky.
tongue.gif the price is a little bit expensive. I think this brand is hard to find in KL. I ask my sis bought from singapore for me. It's cost around RM65++

oh, another thing is, you gals try to avoid expose to sun too much.. coz it's going to hurt your skin very seriously.. if you don't take care and avoid the sun light.. when you are young, you don't feel anything.. but once you are old, you will know how serious is after you expose to the sun too much.. Although, you apply sun block, but still it's not a enough good protection for sunlight. smile.gif

This post has been edited by liew_jls: May 1 2008, 10:44 PM
blackburry
post May 1 2008, 11:25 PM

104 posts

you can try Biore UV Perfect Face Milk SPF 50+. Guarantee 100% non sticky.

TSreamer
post May 2 2008, 12:31 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(liew_jls @ May 1 2008, 10:36 PM)
you can try Avene sun block.

Added on May 1, 2008, 10:41 pmAvene Sun Block It's spf 50. It's works fine for me. coz when i apply, the 1st few minutes, it's a little bit sticky. But after a while, it's not sticky.
tongue.gif the price is a little bit expensive. I think this brand is hard to find in KL. I ask my sis bought from singapore for me. It's cost around RM65++

oh, another thing is, you gals try to avoid expose to sun too much.. coz it's going to hurt your skin very seriously.. if you don't take care and avoid the sun light.. when you are young, you don't feel anything..  but once you are old, you will know how serious is after you expose to the sun too much.. Although, you apply sun block, but still it's not a enough good protection for sunlight. smile.gif
QUOTE(blackburry @ May 1 2008, 11:25 PM)
you can try Biore UV Perfect Face Milk SPF 50+. Guarantee 100% non sticky.
Thanx liew and blackburry ♥

Dear liew,

I'll have a look @ Avene, Neutrogena and Biore's sunblock, see which one more suit me.
I tried Avene's cleanser bt it is too mild for me.
However Avene's Thermal Spring Water is really good thumbup.gif
I bought Avene product at Guardian.
You can have a try at Guardian around KL.

Dear blackburry,

Thanx for ur suggestion.
I will consider it.
100% non-stick encourages me to own it wub.gif
liew_jls
post May 2 2008, 02:44 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(reamer @ May 1 2008, 05:31 PM)
Thanx liew and blackburry ♥

Dear liew,

I'll have a look @ Avene, Neutrogena and Biore's sunblock, see which one more suit me.
I tried Avene's cleanser bt it is too mild for me.
However Avene's Thermal Spring Water is really good thumbup.gif
I bought Avene product at Guardian.
You can have a try at Guardian around KL.

lol.. yeah, Avene's skincare is quite good. but a little bit expensive compare with other brands.I only use Avene's sunblock and skin recovery cream. I just change from oil of ulay to avene for moisturizer, i was advice use avene's skin recovery cream as moisturizer. it's not very sticky either. i didn't use avene's cleanser, i just use oil of ulay's cleaner coz it's cheaper.. haha...

oh.. is it? probably i really need to go and check it out. coz i always told that, 'oh, we don't hv the stock' or 'sorry, you need to place a order'.

kungka77
post May 9 2008, 05:51 AM

49 posts

what type of sunblock for malaysian beach climate?
GLim
post May 9 2008, 08:37 AM

68 posts

it doesnt mean higher the SPA, the better it is... u should see the type of the skin u have. if u have oily skin, it is better to use the a lower SPA like 15... cuz it is kinda thick and oily when the SPA is high. and reapply it every 2-3 hours when u think necessary.. and also remember to look at another component: UV protection...

so try to get those with SPA and UV protection...
Bank
post May 9 2008, 08:57 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(GLim @ May 9 2008, 08:37 AM)
it doesnt mean higher the SPA, the better it is... u should see the type of the skin u have. if u have oily skin, it is better to use the a lower SPA like 15... cuz it is kinda thick and oily when the SPA is high. and reapply it every 2-3 hours when u think necessary.. and also remember to look at another component: UV protection...

ya. correct. u only need very high spf if u expose to the sun long hours. if u r working in office n only go out during lunch then spf15 is more than enough. normal ppl only need spf15.

since ur skin is blemished, then i suggest Dermalogica Sheer Tint Redness Relief spf15. its not oily and its very good for sensitive skin. ur skin wont get red easily... icon_rolleyes.gif im using it...

This post has been edited by Bank: May 9 2008, 08:59 AM
janice87
post May 10 2008, 12:54 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(reamer @ Apr 30 2008, 12:17 AM)
I'm having problem with my skin cause my skin is too fair and blemished easily under the sun  cry.gif
Thank for sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
hi gurl,
juz some advice la..
i think u should go to a beauty consultant coz dey r more professional den any of us.. brows.gif
bdy, u can ask den to check ur skin type n dey will recommended a better skin care for ur skin coz not all products is suitable for every1's skin.
i hv dry inside but oily in de outside skin.. T.T very mah huan de.. so go n hv ur skin check ya!! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

wadever
post May 11 2008, 11:24 AM

148 posts

hmm I'm using Sun Play Perfect Shield SPF130. LOL
RM29.90

cause I'm always under the hot sun playing football.
that's why I'm using sunblock.
razorzx66
post May 12 2008, 02:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(reamer @ Apr 30 2008, 12:17 AM)
I'm having problem with my skin cause my skin is too fair and blemished easily under the sun  cry.gif
Thank for sharing  icon_rolleyes.gif
for me better you use an umbrella it help more..
ahchak
post May 13 2008, 02:41 AM

Well...
558 posts

I'm using Biore one. But if you got dry skin, i dont think it's suitable for you. My skin is oily at T zone and some other part. Yeah umbrella also useful. But buy the one with silver layer outside one. I don't know what to call that one. hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahchak: May 13 2008, 02:43 AM
TSreamer
post May 13 2008, 06:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(liew_jls @ May 2 2008, 02:44 AM)
lol.. yeah, Avene's skincare is quite good. but a little bit expensive compare with other brands.I only use Avene's sunblock and skin recovery cream. I just change from oil of ulay to avene for moisturizer, i was advice use avene's  skin recovery cream as moisturizer. it's not very sticky either. i didn't use avene's cleanser, i just use oil of ulay's cleaner coz it's cheaper.. haha...

oh.. is it? probably i really need to go and check it out. coz i always told that, 'oh, we don't hv the stock' or 'sorry, you need to place a order'.
I'm from Ipoh. Guardian @ Kinta City provides complete Avene products...Now doinz 10% discount till end of May.

QUOTE(GLim @ May 9 2008, 08:37 AM)

Thanx GLim thumbup.gif

QUOTE(janice87 @ May 10 2008, 12:54 AM)
hi gurl,
juz some advice la..
i think u should go to a beauty consultant coz dey r more professional den any of us.. brows.gif
bdy, u can ask den to check ur skin type n dey will recommended a better skin care for ur skin coz not all products is suitable for every1's skin.
i hv dry inside but oily in de outside skin.. T.T very mah huan de.. so go n hv ur skin check ya!! icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh nice suggestion, but beauty consultant usually introduce expensive product. I'm poor X.x sweat.gif

QUOTE(wadever @ May 11 2008, 11:24 AM)
hmm I'm using Sun Play Perfect Shield SPF130. LOL
RM29.90

cause I'm always under the hot sun playing football.
that's why I'm using sunblock.
Wow SPF130 is quite high! Feel sticky ma?

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ May 12 2008, 02:51 PM)
for me better you use an umbrella it help more..
lol yea umbrella...my stupid umbrella owayz rosak one...
then I give up to get a new umbrella...
Eiks...I must work hard for my face hmm.gif

QUOTE(ahchak @ May 13 2008, 02:41 AM)
I'm using Biore one. But if you got dry skin, i dont think it's suitable for you. My skin is oily at T zone and some other part. Yeah umbrella also useful. But buy the one with silver layer outside one. I don't know what to call that one. hehe  tongue.gif
Thanx for your suggestion!

PlugNplay
post May 14 2008, 04:10 PM

try Elken's sunscreen smile.gif
ahchak
post May 15 2008, 02:29 AM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(janice87 @ May 10 2008, 12:54 AM)
hi gurl,
juz some advice la..
i hv dry inside but oily in de outside skin.. T.T very mah huan de.. so go n hv ur skin check ya!! icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
same here icon_rolleyes.gif A beautician told me before my face is oily but dehydrated..
outsider
post May 15 2008, 10:19 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

banana boat lor......cheaper laugh.gif

but it all depend on ur skin which can tahan for what kind of the brand.

some ppl say they cant use banana boat..... it make their skin reddish unsure.gif
mia-patra
post May 15 2008, 04:51 PM

can try SUNPLAY, can buy it in WATSON or GUARDIAN...SPF from 50 to 130.....PA from + tp +++...effective in blocking sun burn...
ahchak
post May 16 2008, 04:10 PM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ May 15 2008, 10:19 AM)
banana boat lor......cheaper  laugh.gif

but it all depend on ur skin which can tahan for what kind of the brand.

some ppl say they cant use banana boat..... it make their skin reddish  unsure.gif
i dont think banana boat suitable for daily use..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:39 AM