Can I mod laptop lcd into a desktop monitor?, need LYN pro help~

TScheewin88
post Apr 29 2008, 12:12 PM, updated 18y ago

146 posts

i got an old laptop and feel like mod the lcd into desktop~ any idea?
and need any special of transmitter or convert? icon_question.gif
m2n-e
post Apr 29 2008, 12:22 PM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

need converter/inverter... not sure la bro.. u.. me.. also got 5-10 people oso seeking solution for this kind of mod. brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 29 2008, 01:06 PM

23,414 posts

the age old question...

You're going to need:

1) Inverter but this is easy as the one from the notebook can be used. Just gotta make sure the connectors are correct

2) LVDS board to convert the LCD's signal to VGA and also for the power input

3) Control board for on/off, brightness blah blah adjustments

4) An AC adaptor of course... voltage depending on the LVDS board

Taiwan got sell online but Malaysia dunno.

TScheewin88
post Apr 29 2008, 02:58 PM

146 posts

erm... any diy for the LVDS board? tat's the problem...took it out from those faulty monitor?
from the picture i can't get it where to connect the lcd~

somethings to share~ but dun really understand~

Check Here
Check Here
Check Here
Check Here

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Apr 29 2008, 03:45 PM
zHo3
post Apr 29 2008, 05:22 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Apr 29 2008, 02:58 PM)
erm... any diy for the LVDS board? tat's the problem...took it out from those faulty monitor?

Check Here
Check Here
Check Here
Check Here

fwa lau weh.. damn chunted wei this pic.. but i dunno means wat aso.. lol. did u write it?
TScheewin88
post May 3 2008, 03:34 AM

146 posts

no la...just copy from some link and feel like sharing it.. need some pro to help~ if i wrote this, then i think i can just mod it and show it out..
any pro tat know how to connect a laptop lcd to vga card?
kursk
post May 6 2008, 06:58 AM

402 posts

wowww~

im also looking the same solution for this~

got un-use labtop lcd at home~

maybe some forumer selling this adapter~

is this the adapter? adapter??
DaTaPcHousE
post Jun 12 2008, 11:51 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Apr 29 2008, 02:58 PM)

Check Here
Check Here
Check Here
Check Here

u need computer engineering smile.gif

fire_chrome
post Jun 21 2008, 09:33 PM

205 posts

wah i oso have unused lcd try to convert it vga monitor.. juz need to ask how to know my monitor is LDVS? any guide to start with?
FoxNope
post Jun 22 2008, 12:24 AM

571 posts

This is excatly what i want to do also ...
This seem like a good business.... should learn how to make it..
sepulgilo
post Jun 22 2008, 03:22 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

learn la bro if workin we can send to you la kekeke
fire_chrome
post Jun 22 2008, 09:17 PM

205 posts

the thing i learn from the net and asking some question, the converter for lvds thing is cost about 300 usd... better buy need lcd then tongue.gif
sepulgilo
post Jun 23 2008, 12:57 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

haaghaahhaa the cost can get new lcd

get the one used in car small one also coming with vga port
sniper on the roof
post Jun 23 2008, 01:21 PM

23,414 posts