[WTA]HSBC Homesmart Homeloan
tooconfused
Jul 1 2012, 02:31 AM
Hi, am new here and I feel stupid asking but I'm worried.. it is normal that the first deduction of HSBC Home i-Smart around RM25.3k? My full loan is around RM240k, and I have already settled the 10% deposit + lawyer fees et al so I don't think this got to do with deposit deduction. I just found out about and I couldn't get thru tele-banking (well.. its after midnight on weekends..). The homesmart account was opened around mid last year and though I put in my savings in there I never seen any monthly deductions, so I'm a bit distressed to found out I've been deducted that huge amount a few days ago when I checked my account balance via online banking earlier tonight. This is my first property buying (totally noob here), still in construction and its expected to complete in 2015.
tooconfused
Jul 3 2012, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(spriggan @ Jul 2 2012, 02:46 PM) Fast fast visit branch lo...dun call is just waste ur life... QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Jul 2 2012, 04:31 PM) Some bank(s) involve a lot of fees to do this and that....really suck up banks to charge so many fees Found out on Saturday midnight, branch all closed on Sunday, no one picks up the call so thats whay seeking some counsel here instead of fretting alone. No worries, I checked first thing on Monday morning, called lawyers as well and found out that its the first drawdown from the developer which I was either not notified or I didn't get the mail yet. Sigh. I was originally expecting something like monthly auto-deduction but its actually deduction per drawdown or something of the likes. The home smart account is used as both loan account and current account, so they said expect to see lots more huge amounts like that or even bigger amount deducted soon. Feel painfully embarrassed for asking it here but at least now I know. Thanks guys. Adios.