9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 17 2008, 10:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 17 2008, 04:34 PM)
So SiliCON is only "sharing" and not "promoting" when he was the one who posted all the Times Square, Mid-Valley, Genting, Touch n Go lies, posted all those "artist's impressions" to lure, even used the name chrissolution to "share" the scheme in another PJ forum, twist and turn so hard to defend this scheme when others smelled scam.

I wonder in MLM, is there any difference in SHARING, PROMOTING or MARKETING, huh ?

So they have to give out flyers ?? Then i think people are smart already, not fooled by them. All other direct-selling or investments need not distribute flyers. It means their RECRUITMENT is not up to expectations.

Added on July 17, 2008, 4:35 pmSo SiliCON is only "sharing" and not "promoting" when he was the one who posted all the Times Square, Mid-Valley, Genting, Touch n Go lies, posted all those "artist's impressions" to lure, helped so much to SHARE their magazine advertisements, even used the name chrissolution to "share" the scheme in another PJ forum, twist and turn so hard to defend this scheme when others smelled scam.

I wonder in MLM, is there any difference in SHARING, PROMOTING or MARKETING, huh ?

So they have to give out flyers ?? Then i think people are smart already, not fooled by them. All other direct-selling or investments need not distribute flyers. It means their RECRUITMENT is not up to expectations.
rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 4:38 pmIt is usual trick for such scams to increase price to lure the innocents ones to rush in without a second thought. Sunshine Empire and Lampe Berger did that too.
chatwarrior is ur real name ah? no right, then y u put this name here.ru goin to sabotage ppl here? u hv nothing to say else? all the above location has already been discuss and answered and yet your talk about it again and again.....y not u talk about when u claim that i'm the owner of STG? how about this.i put on a challenge wer ur so confirm that i am....then y not talk about this,,,,u like to talk what ever it is not true at all and i guess words comin from u are lies. u could only talk about something which is a past and not making sense and u can't even talk about current updates! we are in Sunway Pyramid but u never want to mention this....?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 18 2008, 09:51 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Jul 18 2008, 12:42 AM)
spot on, chatwarrior

dude wake up la..they always make u think that u r sharing the money with your friends and families when essentially you are exploiting them by recruiting them as members and guess whose commission are you earning from? Yes theirs and they will do the same thing to their closest people. becoming a vicious cycle..isnt this sound so FAMILIAR? what people never think is you are in fact competitors with each other and the pie has a finite size and you are not sharing, you are in fact cannibalising each other. The one who cannibalise the most is the one devising this pyramid scheme at the  top while you all indulge in the impossible fantasy of helping each other to become rich. A pyramid structure is not economically workable.

Oh yeah I think saw somewhere that says the lots can be convertible to shares upon listing. All i know is that the Securities Commission have to approve any type of SECURITIES issued and is this so? And an investment bank must do the submission for them. Who the heck is STG? If they cant produce this and by the mere mention of saying the lots can be converted is pure misrepresentation to the public.

Seriously if you expect me to put my money as investment, I would expect to see nothing less than a complete term sheet, the sort you would read in a Bursa annnouncements. Have u seen the level of detail an IPO prospectus has? They are there for a reason, and that also doesnt guarantee the listed company wont go bankrupt and your shares will become useless scrap paper.
and yes i work in the financial sector, i need to see hard numbers and professionally-done structures, not just mere colorful brochures and rhetoric bout how much money you can make, without u even knowing the business model.

If u guys still are so gullible and all u have is your mind is greed, then caveat emptor smile.gif
wow....great ..and you all think that u know everything right? well i can say NOPE...u guys never been thru the plan and never know Y...after so many Sunshine,Easy,Lb, Bla Bla Bla...and STG is a hot topic now and are hot options for anyone who know the marketing...Of course you'd been train and study financial in such way that everything is right here and there,,,,what's make u think the bank is not making use of your money to make money and u'd to agreed with all their tnc even u don't like it or should i say even you all dun know it as they never tell u.....well since ur into Financial...ok i got a question then for sifu/guru ranking ppl here.....How much money do our bank print and who makes that figure on how much to print?

Added on July 18, 2008, 9:53 am
QUOTE(Playbook @ Jul 18 2008, 02:25 AM)
1. Don't believe in any get-rich-quick scheme. It's more likely a get-poor-fast scheme.

2. If anyone is offering to issue you securities (e.g. shares) via a document that purports certain returns (e.g. contained in an information memorandum / prospectus), report it to the Securities Commission.

3. If anyone is seeking to take deposits from you, in return for higher profits in the future, report it to Bank Negara Malaysia.
Totally agreed with 1/2/3 as this is not the case here in STG.....sorry as what u think u know is not what u know...explore more brothers.....!

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 18 2008, 09:53 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 18 2008, 10:13 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 18 2008, 12:46 PM)
SiliCON really twist and turn like a conman but quite a silly one because he still think we are 3 years old.

He kept challenging me to prove that he is the owner of STG and kept asking me why I don't ask about Sunway Pyramid but just on Times Square, Genting, Touch n Go and MidValley.

The whole idea here is he is PROMOTING with LIES and I am EXPOSING him. Haven't he  realised that yet ?

He was the one that announced on May 1st that they have tied up or opening those outlets. Now proven that those announcements are all LIES to lure people. Don't give us all those lousy excuses. In the first place, announcing unconfirmed projects to LURE people is already CHEATING. Sunshine Empire and Swisscash did the same. And don't us it is HOT now. Sunshine Empire, Swisscash, Lampe Berger, SEAWEED venture and many others have been much much HOTTER, so what ?

As whether he is the boss or 001 distributor, I only heard about it and so what if he is not the boss ? Anyway, in most such scams, the BOSS or 001 will never admit their position, who cares whether it is true or not ?
The fact that he used so many tactics like those ADVERTISEMENTS to fool people as "business news" already proved the poor integrity of this person. Somemore, promoting here yet don't admit and claim only "sharing". What is the difference ?

Don't bushshit by claiming others cannot comment because they don't understand the business. All such investment claims make the same statements. When calculations proved that it MUST be a scam, they will say TRADE SECRETS or other excuses.

I don't know about others but I will encourage my friends not to patronise SC or STG. Don't ruin our reputation. rclxms.gif
hey, i'm just the messenger, why shoot me...i told what i know and i'd told u, if i need to lure u, better i say bigger figure that this rather than a 5%/mth.

And as usual u like to accuse ppl with ur assumptions and when ur wrong u just forget that u did and keep asking passed answered questions...

blabal....always say that u know everything...hey why not give me some better proof that this is a scam rather talk only..come proof us here....better than repeat all those past history which can';t even applies to STG..

yeah u can go other place to eat anyway.....

Added on July 18, 2008, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Jul 18 2008, 02:58 PM)
Dude what are u talking bout..

Of course the bank will make use of your deposits to make money. If not why do they even bother to lend u money in the first place, its a business at the end. As long as the interest spread is positive, meaning the money they get from lending u money > money they pay out for deposits, they will make money. What differentiate between a bank and a Ah Long (which is quite similar to typical MLM schemes, distributing brochures with overpromising statements without any approvals) is REGULATIONS. True both lend u money for a certain charge but the other probably take ur head off if you default. Although Malaysian regulations standards are nothing to shout about, they exist to protect primarily the public especially those who are not so financial literate, which is funded using government money aka the people's money.

Who decides how much money to print is the central bank, aka Bank Negara and this is called MONETARY POLICY. Money supply dynamics has an effect on inflation, economic growth, interest rates, etc..Let's not even go to that macro level yet.

I suggest you read up on the principles of economics and finance before committing. Its useful if you wanna understand why pyramid schemes just doesn't work.

That doesnt mean you can't make money off MLM schemes. But it will not be sustainable, its unethical, and its just too risky coz they are exploiting people using a flawed business model.
chk this out bro...great inside real facts that not thought in school.....and should never been discuss.....Corrupt Banking Systems....

MLM....read principles...all craps data....how well do u involve in MLM..do you hv experience? read is essential for the need of stuffing your brain instead of real situation/time

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 18 2008, 10:18 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 18 2008, 10:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 18 2008, 10:16 PM)
are you not being awfully defensive for somebody who's a mere messenger?
should i? well all claim doesn't not happen and it won't as it is not the case as u think...coz..u don;t know what happens and further understandings.....ppl majority they only think inside the box wer they talk base on the experience w/o knowing trend and creativeness does come once a while....research more before accuse/claim/ whatsoever...as any MLM sifu/guru come and see 1st....
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 19 2008, 10:01 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 18 2008, 10:42 PM)
The interesting thing here is that your own statements here can be pretty much applied back at you in return as well. Even more interesting is the fact that there's no one single set rule on the definition of creativity. Hence you idea of creativity may be just mundane to those whom you criticize, exactly like the way you think nothing of their ideas. Of which there's not a single MLM guru that I had encountered who's not stumped when their own arguments are thrown back at them in return, in exactly the same tone, purpose and conviction that it is given out in.

Sure, there's the skeptics on such a system like the one you're promoting here, but the bulk of the people couldn't really care less about it anyways, since they're not fans of Steven's Corner anyways. Not that they've got anything against it, but to them, its just another place to eat among a great many other choices. I'm one of them, and what that had caught my attention about it in the first place is the defensiveness as well as the evasiveness of the one who's doing the promotion out of it.

Even if you're just merely playing the messenger, it sure looks like you're doing a bad job out of it, looking at your own defensiveness when it comes to crunch time.
well thks, the creative part is bout the beauty of the idea wer outsider won't know it coz all r based on past to judge something whc is for future.

to me here is nothing but for viewing only and no sales involve here.....and shouldn't be at the 1st place. It's pure dumb for not able to go deeper for truth than plain shooting at the whole idea....well no doubt STG attracted more than 1000 now coz it is not what been assume before this and if it is, it won;t be teaming up with ppl from all rank and experience ppl here..
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 19 2008, 05:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 19 2008, 10:46 AM)
Like I said, the bulk of ppl just coming by this thread couldn't be even care about this not because they think its a scam, but they've got far better things to do anyways. Furthermore, you as the one giving the promotion's contributing even further to the lack of interest on this as well, seeing by how defensive you get for just a mere messenger.
yeah..if your right about it, then y bother? they won't be anyone so stupid to join after reading this thread as it does not go anyway further than merry go round untill the coming confirmed updates.....whether am i being defensive or not....no one is loosing here...so i guess ur hv to be glad that no money wasted here...... thumbup.gif

Added on July 19, 2008, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(andrewlimkn @ Jul 19 2008, 12:34 PM)
haha what point are u trying to make with the video? good introduction for the not know-how but every first year economics student can tell u bout the multiplier effect of the banking system. Whether the banks are the biggest sharks or not, credit is vital for the economy and things will get very bad if banks don't lend out money anymore. Anyway you are drifting from the topic, I dont see the relationship between such a macro thing with a kuci mamak in the country. Then u might as well just go put ur money into Public Bank stock

First of all, notwithstanding this is a scam or not, having gone through old posts, I think chatwarrior has presented very good arguments and suspicions (kudos to him) which every investor should have in mind when conducting diligence on any investments. Whether you are just a mere messenger, member or even the owner of this scheme, you need to express your arguments clearly and more often you don't really exactly address and answer the questions/criticisms posed to you at all. You are conflicting yourself most of the time and in fact the one who is thinking inside the box instead. Its obvious that you are very adamant and anchored to your idea (well, maybe you have invested all ur life savings into it), desperately trying to save the idea but with refutable statements and refusing to accept any other views at all. Bottomline is, that you are not convincing enough and too simple minded to think that your explanation is sufficient to coax people in the WWW.

Reminds me of all the politicians we have now, waving the 'I DID NOT DO IT' magic wand everytime an accusation/criticism is thrown at them, giving lame duck statements without thinking and excuses which don't really explain anything at all. shakehead.gif  Even mainstream newspapers are not believable nowadays, and dude, it takes more to convince people than just this. You might not be interested in politics, but do read Raja Petra of Malaysia Today on how he present his arguments. Nothing to do with business, but u need to know what you talk bout

The conclusion is clear. I rest my case
that's for info purposes as ppl likes to know everything....(the more u know the more u dun know)...

hey! reading your essay is fun but the COAX part...heyhey,,,u just say notwithstanding this is a scam or not....means it is possibly will not b a scam too and how own earth u say i COAX? no one join nor no one loose anything here..so pls....ok

well y should i convince ppl when i don't hv that needs? i don't even need anyone here to believe what i'd been putting here....just for my own sharing purposes....so y bother? i'd told again n again...don't join anything i'd told....pls go put ur money to a SC certified investment...don't think of putting n bet here...here is purely for ppl who eats regularly in mamaks and try to save money by buying a prepaid programs like wat i did and i'm sharing it here....politic or not..got nothing to do with my thread...

well since no one is goin to hv an interest in this thing can u guys pls just read n enjoys....till if u found that i try to convince/sells/ or coax,lure name it waht ever u like,..then pls to shoot me...if not then y am i being defensive if this is not the case? pls be more fair to me too....ami selling u anything/lure or coax u or other?

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 19 2008, 05:28 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 20 2008, 05:11 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jul 20 2008, 09:52 AM)
But tell me anyways, so why are you so defensive over this? I'm really curious to know smile.gif
am i? well if yes..i guess it was the plain blame's and non actual proof that i'd don't this or that (lure/scam). So it is still goes back to my 1st intention of the thread wer it is just for sharing purposes....even if i need to ask ppl join, i guess i'd left here for long coz non of ppl here match my requirement to join my group. so just pop by and see from time to time whether will 31years business turn into a MLM Scam or will it be the most brilliant business for the year.....

Added on July 20, 2008, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jul 20 2008, 02:10 PM)
BULLSHIT.

You are trying so hard to convince people and defend this thing. Even a blind can see, deaf can hear and mute will shout at you.
Go get a life la, why waste your time here? People here have brains. Try elsewhere to promote this shit.
wat the heck r u saying ??? if the truth here is not what are those accuser said here then should i just answer yes! this is a scam and i'm here to lure u to put in your damn hard earn money so that i'll be rich? oh! come on, do you think by making some claim and defend some questions, then ppl will get conned? sorry la brother...i don;t think ur that dumb right? so do u think wat i'm trying to do here is to promote? forget it lah....ur money is useless with me n STG here...keep it for yourself lah.....waste time??? wat a stupid question....if u think it is wasting time then y u bother to ask at the 1st place? go play other place lo....the thread is open to whoever hv things to say or share if it is ok with the admins...so u got a problem or wat? wake up la....! ppl here are all smart ppl and educated with very gd market in depth understanding and u think can simply trust something easily meh? so pls don;t be so angry here..no one loose money here and no one join me....if got ppl join me here..pls help close the thread!!! pls......cut it off....for me......

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 20 2008, 05:20 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 21 2008, 09:18 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 20 2008, 06:55 PM)
Actually, there is nothing wrong using MLM if the business don't harm anyone with over-priced products, risky schemes or investment tricks to lure people in.

In the is case of Stevens' Corner, anyone in the F & B business or with some simple sense of caluculation can tell that majority of those who joined will be victimes eventually.

SiliCON is promoting it here without telling us the commissions they pay out. Yet, we can tell it will not last long. If you guys know how they pay the commssions in the schemes to those people on top, you will know it's a scam.

I have started to tell my friends all not to give business to Steven Corners or Steven Tea Garden when(or if) they open. By supporting their business, it's actually supporting their SCAM.

Added on July 20, 2008, 6:58 pm
Please do not be a customer of Stevens Corner anymore. Giving them more business is actually supporting their MLM Program indirectly and this will eventually harm more people. Please tell your friends to stop going to SC or STG. icon_question.gif
mr.chat, u say u are sure that the plan is a scam wer can calculate and it'll become scam? can u explain the calculations in details pls, so that everyone can have an actual picture how they use the marketing plan to con ppl? if u can't explain it,,then pls don;t say it is a scam and some more else hving campaign to sabotage ppl business asking public not to go sc or stg....anyway u can try to stop that if u wan..i guess the business is so pack every night...hahaha
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 22 2008, 04:49 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 22 2008, 02:04 PM)
Do you have their contact number & address ? I will like to help them to speed up by providing more information to them.  rclxms.gif
aiyo....thats only what ud been thinking only and u don't even know how they pay and how the whole thing operate lah.....better u make u saome actual calculation to proof that ur right? pls...i know ur the expert in this to proof this is a scam right? help others to know lah.....
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 23 2008, 01:00 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 22 2008, 05:57 PM)
hmm, after reading the whole tread, it seems like Mr.chat here have really big 'ego' and he's DOING all he can to prove his 'ego' right ( eg. asking people to boycott steven's <- isnt that a little childish? ), while Mr.Silicon is certainly OVER protecting the STG scheme.

i think everyone here deserve the know the truth (to:Mr.SILICON) ! and all the people that wanted to comment or give their view about the STG scheme should do it rationally and logically (to:Mr.CHAT) ! and please show some concrete facts before condemn-ing anything. (to:ALL)

to me, MLM is certainly not a scam! it's just a business strategy and its accepted worldwide with proven success. bt the 'image' of MLM had been tarnish in Malaysia by a certain group of people! Amway is using the MLM system and they are doing well because they have large 'consumer' based members, while LampBerger is a failure because they have a large number of 'i-want-to-become-millionaire' members while the market for their product is so SMALL. there's nothing wrong with Amway or LampBerger actually, the problem lies with the people who try to promote it! some people tent to hide some FACTs from others because those FACTs will drive a certain group of people away, they only think about their profit and all they want is to get more and more members to join as their downline, that's why they will only tell the 'good' things and hide the 'bad' things.

frankly, i've had a good long chat with the STG directors the other day, i found that they have a really good plan here but then, i also found some flaw in it. as you know, PLANNiNG is always perfect! but it'll be a different thing when you APPLY it.

i got to be going now, will be back later tonight. take care mate! cheers
we need some fair trial here....protecting is not my work nor duty here....i'm just a regular STG membership who share something interesting....

Added on July 23, 2008, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(Jean72 @ Jul 22 2008, 07:17 PM)
I have almost given up on expressing my opinion in this topic. It has turned into a "war" between a few parties, wihtout meaningful and useful information anymore.....thank goodness finally i read a sensible message now...

YES, I AGREED that MLM is not a scam, is just a biz strategy. Only some "black sheeps" spoilt the image of MLM biz. Having said so, if I could recall correctly, I think STG is no under MLM catagory...

Other than worry about the legality of the scheme which will affact the going concern of the biz, ultimately costing the members' money, I don't see any reason we should boycott STG (unless the food is lousy or the price is unreasonable)
Fair enough....

Added on July 23, 2008, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Jul 22 2008, 10:12 PM)
Been spending almost half an hour reading all the posts from first until current.
At first, it feel like surprise indeed > 'Get paid when you Eat'. Something interesting thread here..
But as goes on, things become clearer and clearer...(thanks for chatwarrior for his/her efforts)
Have learn something important here. Dun simply trust anyone without proper analysis.

EDIT: Reading here much exciting than watching TVB drama biggrin.gif
so now this become STG Drama ...

Added on July 23, 2008, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jul 23 2008, 06:00 AM)
cut it short..

My fren's fren is one of the 4 boss who is the uppest line among all..And thats wat he told me ..And the big boss is steven himself..He loan 10 million from bank jz to do this scheme which called MLM

works or not i dont know

but here how it works..

Get paid while u eat...

U need to buy voucher something like Rm 2000 or an amount..If u are frequent steven corner stall..u can use the voucher ..and eat mamak everyday till you drop
By paying rm 2000 or an amount..means u join the member....The rest works like Lampe Berger...maybe u can use rm 30 k or 60 k To buy the rank MAMAK COUNT...OR MAMAK DUKE title...and this scheme Motto car's is Kereta mamak BMW?

But where the voucher can be use..im not too sure..

1st hand info which no one will know which is :

only on the new branch steven which yet to be opened which is in Mid valley garden

A mamak stall in a high end mall opened 24 hours..which still under nego with the midvalley management...

Price for the food : Rm 5 for roti kosong  ( My  opinion only...thats why rm 2000....eat one month also not enuff)
And the voucher cannot be use on other steven branch except on high end mamak.

Anyway..it's not a scam,it's jz some express MLM food business.....u pay for the voucher....bring the voucher to eat...the price of the food worth it...U judge urself..

Perhaps someone willing to pay rm 50 k for 1 year voucher to eat everyday.24/7

If im the member...i will be standing in front of steven corner mamak shop (if they allow the voucher to be use on those normal mamak stall) and sell to patrons..

More good...Climb faster.higher...earn more money..

even better i print and fake their voucher out..COZ their prepaid doesnt comply with SC..no approve at all...Sure those worker cannot differentiate.

Even better..if a group of swindler..mass fake the voucher...another group of people using STG name to sell Rm 3k voucher..SINCE SC no approve
If im steven..i will combine and unite all mamak in malaysia and make use of the voucher so can use in whole malaysia mamak..more better..like that only can beat lampe berger mah

If u want..I will ask me fren..what is the real commision after getting a member to join up

ok..i finally go thru all the pages...if got anything..ask me...i will call and ask my friend directly..i jz hope...the friend im talking..is not silicon wiper...if not im f^^k.

and i will answer u back in here.
Dear RoxyGal,
I'm impress on that ur fren is the boss fren and it is not me of course..but something is not in proper fact that i need to clarify which is the membership is RM3k and not RM2k.
2ndly. each person or company can only buy maximum membership only so no want can buy anything like rm60k or so. And then the voucher are valid until 31 July 2008 and then all will be using card system...so it'll be hard to dup.
3rdly. 1st STG already confirm in Sunway Pyramid (chk SP F&B outlet listing in their website) which will officially launch on the 9/08/08 sencond day of Olympic Beijing 2008. So can watch the game in new STG.
Lastly,
i started the thread is for INFOS and not for promoting/recruiting. So pls dun ask ppl here to call u lah or meet u for this in this thread coz..here got alot of warrior tha defends the world peace for public...if not then i'd get shot in my behind kaw kaw 1.....can't u see what they did to me.... cry.gif ...thnk u for resecting the LOWYAT thread.....thank u notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 23 2008, 03:21 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 24 2008, 12:58 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 24 2008, 09:19 AM)
I'm still confuse, I want to know in simple explanation how STG works. I've PM silicon but I'm not getting the answer that I want.
i guess if u need anything from me...better read all the thread like TVB drama....(STG Drama) then when u make up ur mind whether u can go for more info or not...if after that u felt like wana know more...then u are always welcome to ask me here again....i'll try my best to let u know as here the thread is for sharing purposes only....not selling/promoting/recruiting whatsoever....hope you can understand the thread rules of being neutral here....
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 25 2008, 03:32 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 24 2008, 07:50 PM)
Haha, you think we don't know who you are ?
You register a new name here just to post in this thread with so much to say and still claim you are "not siding anyone" ? Don't you think this traits of yours already sound too familiar ?

Added on July 24, 2008, 8:35 pm

This is how it works. You can be recruited in as a member by another member, by paying RM3,000 plus, RM6,000 plus, Rm9,000 plus or more depending on which you want. You will be told that the more you pay, the higher you earn in return. The person who introduce you to join at RM3,000 plus will earn at least RM200 cash and his upline(your 'grandfather' upline will also earn something, and all the way up). It works just like any MLM business scheme.
If you paid for the RM3,000 plus package, you will be allowed to eat up to an amount of RM150 monthly for at least 2 years, and of course, you can also participate in the marketing scheme of recruiting others in like yourself, and you start to make money from it.

So, you have actually paid in ADVANCE RM3,000 plus for 2 benefits(if you consider them as benefits):

1) You get to eat for up to at least 2 years and earn a total value of more than what you paid initially(provided you have ate up to the full value & they don't close shop or stop the scheme). In other words, it's a PREPAID to Eat or you pay in ADVANCE to eat.

It is not "eat while you get paid". Note: you only get paid if you recruit someone else.

This trick has been used by many ex-MLM Scam like Sunshine Empire, SWISSCASH and many others. The introducer will always sell you with all the good NEWS(just news, usually never come true) of the Company's future plan, a great DREAMS(as you know, dreams are always dreams) that you can retire early, multi-rich by showing you who and who in the Company have already earned a lot. They will even let you have a signed agreement with a solicitor to "guarantee" you their commitment(provided they don't close or run away la). Another Cafe using thesame scheme, Island Red Cafe even give you a name registered in the ROC as a shareholder, so even more promising.

But one condition for sure they won't give. They will NOT give you MONEY-BACK GURANTEE or REFUND for unused value.

2) You can start to share, promote, market or recruit(whatever you call it, just like SiliCON here) other members in and start to make money from your friends and downlines. In such a scheme, once you joined, sure you hope the Company will not fail because you have invested money in it; and you start to be like them and continue the game. Just like a Vampire sucked its victim, the victim becomes a Vampire and start to suck others. It is just like a PYRAMID marketing scheme. Those on top will make money. Those at the bottom(majority) will not make money. Example; you recruit 3 members in a month and each of them recuit 3 next month, becomes 9 and 9 times 3 becomes 27 in the 3rd month....by the 12th month more than 50,000 member X RM3,000 each = RM150 Million collected by the Company. Eventually, no one else will join when there is no more FOOLS and the Company must feed this 50,000 members RM150 value of food every month, don't you think they will rather run away ? This is what happened to many companies already in the past.

Common sense and LOGIC tells you theu will fail eventually because when new members get less, the Company will have to continue paying them or letting them to eat, so in MOST cases(in fact, ALL) such schemes have all CLOSED or eventually find an excuse to CHANGE condition and stop giving the members benefits. In other words, the earlier they close, less victims. The bigger they grow means more victims eventually.

In order to be more CONvincing, they will usually tell you somewhere in ANOtHER country, the scheme has worked very well.

Hope you are clear and do advise all your friends not to go to this place in order not to victimise more people. biggrin.gif
pls don't claim that u know the plan and know everything ..in Chinese says "know a bit act like representative, before talk kena kcuf " OMG ur making me VOMIT for wat ud told....to all readers...what he says is not even close to what STG are dealing with..pls stop that my advise....or i'll bet my own head for if the plan is what'd been told here is true.......yes! i repeat, my HEAD.....anyone here still felt like i'm defensive here pls grow up...u defend something worth defending and some egoistic ppl here like to act like know everything here ....I OPEN TO CHALLENGE with who could pls print the explanation from chat....and come VIEW it yourself if it matches 100% i'll do what ever u like!

ref. by chat:
Haha, you think we don't know who you are ?
You register a new name here just to post in this thread with so much to say and still claim you are "not siding anyone" ? Don't you think this traits of yours already sound too familiar ?

respond by siliconwiper.com:
is this statement referring to me? if YES, pls read below statement from Devil.

respond frm siliconwiper.com:
if the statement (chat) above is "YES" then i'll challenge anyone who can proof siliconwiper.com = devil is true for a rm500k if u win...if u loose....pls dine in STG on the Sunway Pyramid Opening 08/08/08 8pm and pls buy me a drink ONLY and take a photo with me for memory!!!

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 25 2008, 03:44 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 25 2008, 11:32 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jul 25 2008, 06:10 AM)
silicon and devilz..please dun use dupe account to reply to urself....

as we know...stg is not a scam.....but it's mlm....

all the mlm there is a risk....

so be it
wat do u mean by dupe acc.?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 25 2008, 11:42 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 25 2008, 11:32 AM)
well mate, rm1800 for an investment of rm3000, its already a return of more than 50% of your capital. if you invest rm300,000, then for sure your return will be rm180,000, right? lol. some times you have to understand, when you invest so little then surely your return will be little, you cant expect to invest rm3000 and get a return of rm30k or rm300k or rm3mil, right? if you have such 'LOBANG' then make sure you let me know ok?  drool.gif

and YES, we're are the 1 who's financing STG for a small return, but well, we have be considerate too, we are just PARK-ing our $ at STG, we dont need get involve in any sort of 'setting up' work for all their cafes, we just sit there and collect $ without doing anything, that's why it's fair if they get a bigger slice of the 'CAKE'. by the way, can you start any sort of business with that rm3k of yours and be sure that it would make a good return? or do you think that the return for fixed deposit, unit trust or saving plan would be better than STG's return in CURRENT market situation? there are PROs and CONs in everything we do bro, that's why i say, it's either you take it or leave it. if you think you can make a better profit with your rm3k then just go for it, i'll be happy for you too.  rclxms.gif

well, i guess a lot of people only think about 'winning' in every circumstances, they wish that they could have all the profit even if they didnt work hard for it. better change your mind set bro, there's no free meal in this world, our return will always equal to the effort we put in, YOU GET WHAT YOU GIVE. if i have a 'SURE WIN' business, do you think i would be so stupid to share it with people i dont even know? that's why a lot of people got cheated again and again by those 'fast cash/rich' scheme, it's all because of GREED.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 25 2008, 10:35 PM

296 posts

the Q & A doesn't go anyway but turning round and round again even i can say the best i saw till now already answered everything and i'm impress. So i'm here to announce that Steven's Tea Garden 1st outlet launching on :

Date: 08th August 2008
Time: 8PM
Venue: can chk at this site on F&B section ( http://www.sunwaypyramid.com/tenants/tenantslisting.asp )

All the above announced by STG Resources.

messenger p/s: pls dun shoot me for any amendments.
(some ppl might be blind and shoot at just anything )
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 26 2008, 03:44 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 26 2008, 02:38 AM)
Dude I thought you should be neutral about this bcos u haven't invest yet. The way you get emotionally upset shows tat something is not right. Either you and silicon is the same person or you have a part in STG.

The way you guys or guy are promoting STG bears the mark of an unprofessional Sales Person. Maybe u're not, I couldn't care less but your actions speaks otherwise.

IT's like you're too anxious to want ppl to be convinced. I don't know. I've seen my own fair share of MLM companies and I do note the genuine in their neutrality when they approached me. No obligations and they didn't get upset when they knew I didn't buy their system. That somehow rather made me curious that perhaps there's something in their product after all since my signs of rejection didn't shake or upset them 1 bit. It shows that they have full confidence in their product so much they remain calm.

You 2 on the other hand showed too much anxiety which do give a lot of bad impression irregardless of how genuine STG works. It means you're desperate in need of wanting us to believe OR you guys/guy just have ego problem.
i guess this situation happens to me too before this in the thread and i can say that devil2 is more professional to handle all the questions and i guess y did he act such way is the same thing like what i encounter here....coz ppl here already full cup of water and can't even accept if there is something new in concept and is making huge wave now. Ppl who'd join my group doesn't join bluntly without asking few hundred questions, check up and down on every inch of risk and think few thousand times....so do u think they are so easy to be convince? NO! of course as they are smart like each of u guys BUT the saw something that open their EYES/MIND/HEART....which these won't happens here as u guys sit and type and nothing but judging a business in ur own perspective/experience. I can say ur are not being honest to urself and not fair to your me or devil2 either....coz we seen something in STG that make a big different in these current market situation and that's call HOPE to Success is much more bigger than any Sunshine Emp. or Lamb Burger or easy pharming.

U guys can keep all your thoughts and it is right cause nothing is wrong untill the truth tell u that u are. So as Devil2 says before, since you guys are waiting it get burnt without knowing it grows so powerfully better join me to see some HOPE! after u see then only u say it LOUD here...my personal thoughts, u guys here is smart in knowledge but i felt that no one here got any GUTS to face the truth of being truthfully fair to all readers here by participate in the STG events and i don't mean to ask u join but just see whats is happening instead shooting blindly over here..alot of ppl do dare to ask anything coz it becomes u guys the adviser now to judge and to say what is right and what is wrong...Come one, u think ur are who? the authority or wat of the STG? we are the ppl who know exactly what is happening in STG and not u guys ok..so pls stop acting like ur know everything....pls ur actions makes me feeling so sad of malaysian mind which i can't blame everything on u all as malaysian are easier to prey on...and a lot of BOLEH can be done here.

So, any business needs time to grow and guts to challenge ahead of many obstacle. Being the thread starter here, what i can say is..i don;t even need any of ppl in forum to join me...coz all my group (of more than 200ppl joined) don't generate from forums...and forums ppl is not even my targets. So pls don;t ask me again Y am i being defensive...its b'coz of the sickening habits of few that kept on closing their own mind and yet they shoot like pro. so being defensive is to save the ppl here being dumb sided...but not exploring into new games of the world of FOOD and Business.

Lastly, i can say that leaving the thread is the best thing to do and it is normal for Devil2 to act in such way. If you ask me i rather to have more ppl to be frens than making a win to stuff my own ego or u wat do u call a person who argue for the sick of argue only..The thread now has become polluted....i can't leave is b'coz i started something here and i'll just need to show to hundreds or thousand of ppl here...YOU MIGHT BE WRONG TO THINK LIKE THAT! and thanks for watching STG drama...hahah STG thread become hot series of the year. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 26 2008, 03:53 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 26 2008, 04:03 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 26 2008, 03:51 AM)
well bro, i'm really upset because i've been explaining the SAME OLD THING over and over again lah, please put yourself in my situation lah.  cant you see that you all are asking the SAME QUESTIONS after i've explained it? GERAM lah la bro. i've ASK POLITELY for you all to READ my post carefully but then all i get was the same old question. it's like i'm telling you all something but you all keep on 'ya meh? ya meh? like this 1 meh? got 1 meh?' if you think what i've said is just plain bullshit, why dont you go talk to their managers or directors? and then after that we could have a proper discussion? rather than keep on asking me the same thing over and over again without even putting some effort to go do some survey.
i can't really blame them all too as from my experience from ppl i met for STG discussion, ppl see whats happening here and are impressive just that some find it is not just their cup of tea and the leave but for ppl who kept on arguing that STG is scam or whatsoever u name it...they won't change a bit even when STG achieved their success so some ppl are prisoners to their own thoughts and get lock in forever....as once i heard from a very successful MLM.ers "our ego will never be bigger than our success"

anyway those problem young ppl here are the 4th type of ppl . they always act such way....i've learn my lesson here and a cow will always be a cow...
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 26 2008, 09:51 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 26 2008, 01:47 PM)
I still have the right to SHOOT(if you call this shooting) you for promoting(with this message) for them knowing very well(from all my explaination) that it is a scam and you are STILL part of it.

Added on July 26, 2008, 1:55 pm

No need to correspond with that Devil. All his posts showed how cunning and unreasonable he was. There will be no turning back for him because he is part of STG but denied it in order to convince others.

I rather spend more time chatting with those who are not a victim yet or those who can be saved.

To: Devil2,

Don't waste time twisting and beating around the ambush pretending to challenge me. Anyone above 12 years old who understand English can tell how cunning you are.
BTW, I am not interested to MEET or BET with someone whom I consider as BAD. My grandma thought me a good lesson; "Never never deal with a CONMAN".

Furhermore, I am not here to make any money. I am only interested to CAUTION & WARN members here from being CHEATED.
with your way of warning....? that was not even consider a warning it is more like jealousy to me....the grape is always taste sour when u can't eat them...

Shooting...well i don't mind a blind man shooting....wait till i got chance to shoot,,,well i can see wer u are!!

Added on July 26, 2008, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 26 2008, 08:34 PM)
Dude, If u and silicon is all out for STG, you have to be professional about even if it means repeating the same thing over and over again. Besides how are you going to recruit new members once you've join, even if it's bores you to repeat what they want to know. People will be put off thinking you're too proud or something. It's quite normal in this line of promoting something.

BTW that's NOT a negative statement because what Jordy and Cherroy pointed has tremendous importance because it  tantamount to legality. Sure what you say is quite true there are many business that ran along thin line of the law without being caught but that's just because they're lucky the government didn't consider to give time to consider to do a major close down operation. Once they do all public investment business running without a license will be close down and there's nothing you can afterward and irregardless of how much you whine, you still lose that money and yes you have noted out that it's a risk but I find it's nothing wrong to be super clear about what's going on with STG.

If at this moment they're operating without approval from SC then they're a huge risk. Maybe you don't really care about laws and what not but I do. People have the rights to know what's going on and that's what Chatwarrior is basically trying to do. The only thing I don't agree with him is that I'm open to MLM and Investment company, I don't find all of them are cheating.

Eh you're new to this forum? LoL if you know me like all others in kopitiam and RWI, If I wanted to make a fool out of you, I won't be so mild about it. But non the less I wasn't, if you thought I did you misunderstood.  biggrin.gif

You must be wondering why I have some interest enough to reply back to you in this thread eh? That's because I really want to know if I can make some money with STG. But I want to ensure it's something that I can archive with some effort of mine. That means the more I slog for it, the more I make.
If it's not within my control to make more money and I have to leave it to the company to perform, then maybe STG is not for me.
ppl who want make money won;t just sit here type type type and rounding to square 1...the best to know is seeing is believing ...see with your own eyes, ask with your own mouth....i don;t see anyone of you who need info can benefit from here, right?

Added on July 26, 2008, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 26 2008, 08:51 PM)
Guyz, it's good Steven Corner offer a scheme that's helping the scheme holder to earn more money..

But a scheme without any independent party scrutinising the action is very dangerous, as the company may goes missing within a day.

With the multiplier effect of 'RM3k' per lot rather than 'RM30', the effect is from 30x to 3000x multiply by the amount of subscriber. We roughly estimate the amount they offer is up to 2000 people. That's about 6million, people.

Putting 6 million even in a professional institution also at risk. Not to say you guyz are putting it in a mamak stall? (I'm not discriminating them, but rather in doubt about their professionalism)

Do they have enough people manage the funds?

There's so many things doesn't comes into the mind of many 'speculator' rather than 'investor' because as investor we only invest in things we know, things we can control.

By investing in things we can't control, we're taking unnecessary risk (Not High risk, high return but High risk, no return YET lost all initial capital)

That's all i'd like to explain, hopefully everyone in lowyat can make a good decision regarding the scheme.
keith,
i totally agree with your point here but my questions is why someone need to make good decision if he is not interest to join? ppl here like to argue and not for business nor investment? so sometimes it gets so hot that bullet is shooting every where....

Added on July 26, 2008, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 26 2008, 08:55 PM)

The way they operate and defend is identical to those past MLM and Investment Scams. They have to talk in this manner.

BTW, I think you misunderstood me. I am open to MLM and Investment too. I never mentioned that they are all bad or scams. I am only refering to those that are scams. If anyone can convince me that their MLM product is really value-for-money, sellable, I am keen. I always believe that MLM is a good way of marketing. Just too bad that too many bad apples making use of it to cheat.  Investment is always good, why not. But not in this manner where the minority is making money out of the MAJORITY who will eventually lose.

To: SiliCON and his/her brother Devil2,

I have started a thread in Kopitiam room to caution other members. If you think your STG business is really agenuine and good, you can post there to help out in "SHARING" to others. Here's the link:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/751486

Enjoy.
yeah right! after can't get in hand in my thread and then start to promote ur ego in other place...gd strategy...and thks for the exposure and publicity....great JOB!

Added on July 26, 2008, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Jul 26 2008, 09:32 PM)
ok..I try be neutral here and I post based on what I see and what I hear since I dont really know bout this investment stuff..

k..my fren is one of those who pay rm3k and invest and from what I see,he did receive voucher to eat at any steven corner outlet

and anyone from genting klang area or setapak area can see how full is steven corner setapak everynight especially on weekend

and my fren did bring me go office that located upstair of steven corner setapak

thats all only  laugh.gif
that's great..ur fren are starting to help STG to advertise...thats how we do it....if the place is not too bad..come by when u like anytime anyday. wait till 08/08/08 at the 1st STG outlet in sunway pyramid...it is more than what u see now. one more thing...the eating part are the so called product that we sell but in the way of self consumed, so there isn;t any product for us to sell...like Amway...u use what necessary and share so when anyone that do the same thing u get paid...but while your doin so in STG it'll become a magnet to outsider for crowd pulling...well you don;t one to go into some restaurant that are no patrons.....right!

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 26 2008, 10:08 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 27 2008, 05:59 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 27 2008, 04:35 PM)
You venture into business, you control the risk.

But venture into something that you cant control, then you're taking unnecessary risk.

By knowing the unnecessary risk and you still venture into it, it's either you're extremely brave or stupid.

You know you maybe will drop into a deepshit, yet you still walk into it, despite many of us are giving our advice, so basically that's your choice.

My advice: The money you've put in, you must be prepared if one day it might not come back. (You may lose all initial capital) If that's all right for you, well, I guess that's your own choice.

1] You make money so hard

2] You hope to make extra return on your hard money

3] You are putting your hard earned money into something that you can't control

4] Why you work so hard in the first place?

CONTROL ? can we learn something here pls..what is really that u can control? or which business u can really control?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 29 2008, 03:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
We have no have doubts that they will honour their vouchers now. As mentioned earlier, now there are still collecting more money than they need to pay out monthly(don't forget RM3000 collected in advance for each person). In future, when their liablilities are heavier than their collections, they will close and run away with either one of these excuses:

a) Wrong calculations earlier, keep losing money, so must change or must close; or
b) Government department forced them or too much public complaints, so they must close.

This is how all scams work.

All along in the past years before they use this scheme, their business is even better, why do they need to go for such a scheme ? I am not sure about their Setapak branch, but if you ask anyone familiar with the Pandan Indah branch, they can tell you their business has dropped alot since 5 years ago.

So don't be fooled into believing them just because they honour their vouchers now. Since they already collected RM3,000, they will have no problem for the first 20 months. In future, when more people have paid is the danger time. All unlicensed investment schemes run this way.

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:04 pmThis is NOT about investment or risk.

Knowing very well how the scheme work, this is about CHEATING your friends' money. You join early, you are sure to make back but those who joined late; which are the MAJORITY(bottom of the pyramid) you are sure to lose. So why sell your friends off ?

You buy share, you have risk but you can keep the share forever or sell off to get back whatever scrap value you can get.

In this time of STG investment, you CANNOT sell back and if they run away or when they stop before you get your capital back, there your money GONE.

People who support these type of schemes always made the same statements:

a) Others are negative so they can never be successful;
b) Others are stubborn or not serious, so no point trying to explain to them.
c) Initially they also feel sceptical but after much studying, they decide to join(see Devil2 as I predicted earlier ?). This is the best way to TRICK others join.

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:11 pm

NO, don't invest in it knowing very well it is NOT a proper investment scheme. You can judge from the way the 2 promoters twist and turn so many times. You can also do your own simple caluclations.  They take money from the newcomers to pay the early ones. That's it.
u don't even know how the business operates and u don't even understand the marketing as Devil2 ask u before all the explanation from u are wrong and yet u still say u know...until now also want to say ask ppl in Pandan Indah the Stevens corner biz drops...HELL U.....la...u never come n see then dun tok kok lah...pls....even the oldest in OUG after 32yrs still fully pack lah....UR the biggest CON here only giving out all false claims....KARMA bro KARMA>.......

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM