My Review of Acer 6920G

TSlaichiongwee
post Apr 28 2008, 08:23 PM, updated 18y ago

18 posts

The shop beside Sri Computer near elevator got one 6920G...

The Windows Vista Index of 6920G is
Processor : 5.1
Memory : 4.9
Aero : 4.6
Gaming 5.1
Hardisk : 5.2

The Windows Vista Index of 5920G is

And then, the Nvidia 9500m is same performance as 8400m GS...Very Poor for RM4599...

The price RM4599 is just because of Blu-Ray drive...So, they cut the graphic card...

The only graphic card you can consider is Nvidia 9650m...

The Choice is YOURS!!!

By the way, the speaker is SUCK compared to 5920G...

But, 6920G Design 100%...I like it man...The Best Designed Laptop of 2008...

And, the Media Touch Screen Responce is 100% better than Dell, HP and other...
FlamingIT
post Apr 28 2008, 08:34 PM

177 posts

selling price is rm4350 at imbi plaza
Balok
post Apr 28 2008, 08:40 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

acer is getting better on spec and price. smile.gif

but what i dislike about acer is that the quality. easy to rosak. sad.gif
caspersky
post Apr 29 2008, 09:20 PM

517 posts

If 9500m is equal to 8400m in terms of performance there must be something wrong with Nvidia.

9500m is a 8600m plus latest technology.

I agree on the design part. The new media controllers are really beautiful. Actually Acer's laptop build quality has been improving throughout the years, but still not up to 'high quality' standard. Perhaps that is why their laptops are so cheap. smile.gif

wlp9185
post Apr 30 2008, 11:01 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(laichiongwee @ Apr 28 2008, 08:23 PM)
And then, the Nvidia 9500m is same performance as 8400m GS...Very Poor for RM4599...
are u really sure about that?.............
n20nine
post Apr 30 2008, 11:45 PM

909 posts

the 9500 is the equivalent to the 8600 card...and it runs less hot....friend, care to post some pics? oh ya, this is a 15 incher rite?
jonuslee
post May 1 2008, 12:45 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

post some real pic to let us see.but dun put the website pic.
DaiNgau
post May 1 2008, 02:25 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Apr 30 2008, 11:45 PM)
the 9500 is the equivalent to the 8600 card...and it runs less hot....friend, care to post some pics? oh ya, this is a 15 incher rite?
is 16 inch, 9500m using same GPU as 8600m, my 6920G score for gaming is 5.3
jonuslee
post May 1 2008, 03:08 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

5.3.not bad

Added on May 1, 2008, 3:09 am
QUOTE(DaiNgau @ May 1 2008, 02:25 AM)
is 16 inch, 9500m using same GPU as 8600m, my 6920G score for gaming is 5.3
5.3 not bad

This post has been edited by jonuslee: May 1 2008, 03:09 AM
selinix
post May 1 2008, 03:28 AM

7,343 posts

Looks not bad to me ... what processor does it have ?
bizzy_d
post May 1 2008, 06:08 AM

24 posts

that model have or not AMD processor?..
which better, AMD or INTEL?..
zHo3
post May 1 2008, 04:01 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(bizzy_d @ May 1 2008, 06:08 AM)
that model have or not AMD processor?..
which better, AMD or INTEL?..
AMD for games, INTEL for multi tasking. but i prefer intel!! biggrin.gif
hrd
post May 1 2008, 10:34 PM

unlogic
715 posts

Acer 6920G Review
this new Acer laptop has very nice and attractive design drool.gif
big size and weight more than 3kg not good for mobile use
klifex
post May 2 2008, 11:11 PM

847 posts

i benchmarked this laptop last month, there are 2 version, DDR2 and DDR3. DDR2 version can par with the 8600GT DDR3, while DDR3 version performed 10% faster than 8600GT.
acer is using the DDR2 version....
kimurastanley
post May 2 2008, 11:18 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

I like the design also. Too bad it still using 8600..
Here is the photo

xXAaronXx
post May 3 2008, 10:40 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Wanna ask la this comp ok anot cauze i plan on getting 1 d, I am not really for hardcore gaming juz normal gaming will do n i do watch lots of anime n movies.
lee chang fu
post May 5 2008, 12:06 AM

Acer Travelmate 6292-602G25
age of item:3month
warranty:3 years

just want to asking who can let me know this computers powerful or not and izzit can using to make graphic or design or 2D and 3D. how about this price can buy it if this item is second one?
Specs

*Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7500
(2.2 GHz, 800 MHz FSB, 4 MB L2 cache)
*12.1" WXGA Acer CrystalBrite LCD
*Up to 358MB Mobile Intel Graphics Media
*2GB DDR2
*250GB HDD
*DVD Super Multi double layer
*802.11a/b/g/Draft N WLAN
*Bluetooth 2.0+EDR
*Fingerprint
*Crystal Eye Webcam

its good to bought it or better choose a new one?

Regrad,
LEE
klifex
post May 6 2008, 01:08 AM

847 posts

forget about travelmate...this things not worth to buy..
wlp9185
post May 9 2008, 08:56 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(lee chang fu @ May 5 2008, 12:06 AM)
if ur job require a laptop n always on the move, then go on but make sure the price is cheap lorrr...................
pcGeeK
post Jun 20 2008, 07:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(lee chang fu @ May 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
age of item:3month
warranty:3 years

its good to bought it or better choose a new one?

Regrad,
LEE
Hi there unfortunately for 3d cad you should at least get dedicated graphics

Maybe something along the lines of Nvidia 8400 will do...

But the best option is to get the Quadro of graphics card...Maybe a Quadro NVS 350M which can be found in dell latitude laptops.

0.0166sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:36 PM