Latest update - RESOLVED!! -Page 3 post #60
Resolved!!!
This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 30 2008, 06:18 PM
Resolved - wanli123(TAN BOON HUI), RM1569 refunded!!!!
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Resolved - wanli123(TAN BOON HUI), RM1569 refunded!!!!
Apr 28 2008, 12:59 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
19 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Banting, Selangor |
Latest update - RESOLVED!! -Page 3 post #60
Resolved!!! This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 30 2008, 06:18 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:06 AM
2,263 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: i-city |
from the conversation over msn .. dont u smell fishy when suddenly got 150 more to sell ?
This post has been edited by sheahann: Apr 28 2008, 01:24 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:07 AM
2,056 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: (n_n) |
Good Luck Bro
Apr 28 2008, 01:09 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:10 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:11 AM
381 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Oh my goodness. Good luck to you sis
All the best though, that's a huge sum of money. |
Apr 28 2008, 01:12 AM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
How long already this happen? Got try using another number to call him? Sorry bout this happening to u, sis
Apr 28 2008, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 28 2008, 01:12 AM) How long already this happen? Got try using another number to call him? Sorry bout this happening to u, sis jus happened today 27/04/08 around 6-7pmAdded on April 28, 2008, 1:17 am QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 28 2008, 01:14 AM) yes,sheahann.Pls edit ur reply. This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 01:17 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:17 AM
aiks ..i duno got rules stated cannot quote ..
TS .. only 6-8hours passed rite ? mayb sunday he busy or wat .. wait until tomorrow Added on April 28, 2008, 1:18 amTS .. pls edit ur post too rite ? u quote GOOD LUCK BRO This post has been edited by sheahann: Apr 28 2008, 01:18 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 28 2008, 01:17 AM) aiks ..i duno got rules stated cannot quote .. ALREADY TOMORROW. Why is he stopped replying my msg, dun even wanna answer my cal.. i sent him PM, can c from his member page rite, that he online jus now.. but he din reply my PM as well.. can i shout "rude word" here? TS .. only 6-8hours passed rite ? mayb sunday he busy or wat .. wait until tomorrow This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 01:20 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:19 AM) But he stopped replying my msg, dun even wanna answer my cal.. i sent him PM, can c from his member page rite, that he online jus now.. but he din reply my PM as well.. can i shout "rude word" here? yeap .. last online 12.xx am .. he is avoiding u .. u got pm him ? |
Apr 28 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:19 AM) ALREADY TOMORROW. Why is he stopped replying my msg, dun even wanna answer my cal.. i sent him PM, can c from his member page rite, that he online jus now.. but he din reply my PM as well.. can i shout "rude word" here? u can shout Rude word but later AUTAMODs will give u warning |
Apr 28 2008, 01:21 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:24 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 28 2008, 01:24 AM) Added on April 28, 2008, 1:25 am QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 28 2008, 01:24 AM) kam siaThis post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 01:25 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:25 AM) u check his thread .. he selling PC, car accesory at the same time rite ? mayb he desperate for money edi .. u got his Hp number .. if really cant find him then can report police and then track his phone number registered address or wat rite ? i think maybank account also can |
Apr 28 2008, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 28 2008, 01:27 AM) u check his thread .. he selling PC, car accesory at the same time rite ? mayb he desperate for money edi .. u got his Hp number .. if really cant find him then can report police and then track his phone number registered address or wat rite ? i think maybank account also can ya, that's waht i plan to do tmr.. after report, i post up the report.. |
Apr 28 2008, 01:28 AM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
i think can but then, if we request the owner's address from either telco or bank, they will release to her(as in TS) meh?
Apr 28 2008, 01:29 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:30 AM
72,898 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Thread cleaned. Refrain from posting any unrelated posts here that can cause flame-baiting.
Apr 28 2008, 01:35 AM
Apr 28 2008, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:35 AM) Try asking anyone who read this topic, we can felt it's suspicious rite. i guess the 1 2 days applied to finding a missing man rite.. from msn conversation already sound fishy .. when the deal is done .. then he say got another 150 for sale .. and say dont ask come from where ..but hope u get ur money back .. 1.5k |
Apr 28 2008, 01:40 AM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: GBE |
based on the conversation, i urge u to report to the police earliest as possible tomorrow. print out the conversation and all the transaction receipt. copy down all the information of the person u banked in 2.
This post has been edited by Director: Apr 28 2008, 01:41 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 02:06 AM
1,494 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(Director @ Apr 28 2008, 01:40 AM) based on the conversation, i urge u to report to the police earliest as possible tomorrow. print out the conversation and all the transaction receipt. copy down all the information of the person u banked in 2. agree. Hope with that police report can make maybank freeze his account. |
Apr 28 2008, 02:19 AM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
So this case just happen this evening lo? I think we wait n see 2molo morning n see. It give a me a sense that the fellow hand short of Paypal Credit or maybe he use the money to do some other business (pay money to supplyer to get good to sell his stuff).
wish that you get the reply from him.. Worst come to worse report polis with the details given, and post up here. p/s: I am new here, I wish that I can help you guys. Not sure about is the TAN BOON HUI Refer to this fellow or not. http://www.standardsmalaysia.gov.my/SAMM%20Lab/JAD%20083.pdf IC: 790728-14-5958 But it is not 81 as in email. This post has been edited by ssaturn: Apr 28 2008, 02:29 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 28 2008, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Apr 28 2008, 02:19 AM) So this case just happen this evening lo? I think we wait n see 2molo morning n see. It give a me a sense that the fellow hand short of Paypal Credit or maybe he use the money to do some other business (pay money to supplyer to get good to sell his stuff). Wow, how can u find it? Neway, thx for ur help. wish that you get the reply from him.. Worst come to worse report polis with the details given, and post up here. p/s: I am new here, I wish that I can help you guys. Not sure about is the TAN BOON HUI Refer to this fellow or not. http://www.standardsmalaysia.gov.my/SAMM%20Lab/JAD%20083.pdf IC: 790728-14-5958 But it is not 81 as in email. Added on April 28, 2008, 7:29 amFor those who can read chinese, this is the screen shot of doc he sent to me b4 dealing. Paypal account of him (Can see that it's same name as the maybank acc - hui tan) ![]() His paypal transaction ![]() This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 07:29 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 09:13 AM
513 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 08:18 AM) Wow, how can u find it? Neway, thx for ur help. LOL.....i tok is my friend TAN BOON HUI Added on April 28, 2008, 7:29 amFor those who can read chinese, this is the screen shot of doc he sent to me b4 dealing. Paypal account of him (Can see that it's same name as the maybank acc - hui tan) ![]() His paypal transaction ![]() This post has been edited by davidbilly87: Apr 28 2008, 09:25 AM |
Apr 28 2008, 09:50 AM
Police report being removed due to case resolved.
This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 30 2008, 06:20 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 10:30 AM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
thats a huge amount of money. btw, that wanli123 most recent topics was all in april 2008. next time should have check seller record before transfering the money... hope you can get back ur money....
Apr 28 2008, 03:29 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
helo all , i already contact candy and tell her whats the problem , while i wan to transfer paypal gold to her , and i log in my paypal account ( Verified ) , i notice my paypal account was blocked , now i am trying to solve my paypal problem , or i will pay back her money on 4-8 of may . Anyway i am not a cheater , i already sell pc , xbox ( Buyer come to my house and take it ) . Sorry to candy x 10000 , i already give my paypal account password to her to prove tat my account is blocked . She will post the screenshot later on . Thx .
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 28 2008, 03:58 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
Wanli123
i think u noe something called update with the buyer and suggest refund? ur handling big sum of cash there,dude..u go hilang diri jz like that n din update with the buyer at all? This post has been edited by SiuYi: Apr 28 2008, 03:59 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 04:02 PM
71 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Wanli123 @ Apr 28 2008, 03:29 PM) helo all , i already contact candy and tell her whats the problem , while i wan to transfer paypal gold to her , and i log in my paypal account ( Verified ) , i notice my paypal account was blocked , now i am trying to solve my paypal problem , or i will pay back her money on 4-8 of may . Anyway i am not a cheater , i already sell pc , xbox ( Buyer come to my house and take it ) . Sorry to candy x 10000 , i already give my paypal account password to her to prove tat my account is blocked . She will post the screenshot later on . Thx . I can see that you don't have any money in your Paypal account. Even if it's not blocked, you do not have the money to transfer to her. The best thing you should have done is to refund her the money immediately after you failed to transfer the Paypal. You've shown you're not very honest. Prove me wrong and clear this matter up fast. |
Apr 28 2008, 04:14 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
since that you cant give the paypal money to candy, you should refund the money immediately. not until your account is accessable!! ur transaction is 1.5k, not rm150.... no offence, just telling the truth.
Apr 28 2008, 04:29 PM
2,056 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: (n_n) |
Apr 28 2008, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Wanli123 @ Apr 28 2008, 03:29 PM) helo all , i already contact candy and tell her whats the problem , while i wan to transfer paypal gold to her , and i log in my paypal account ( Verified ) , i notice my paypal account was blocked , now i am trying to solve my paypal problem , or i will pay back her money on 4-8 of may . Anyway i am not a cheater , i already sell pc , xbox ( Buyer come to my house and take it ) . Sorry to candy x 10000 , i already give my paypal account password to her to prove tat my account is blocked . She will post the screenshot later on . Thx . Yes, he did contact me and told me that his account has been blocked. He said he realised bout that blocked matter only when he wanna transfer the money, but i log into his account, it showed the account already been blocked on 25th of March 2008. Now he had 0 credit in his account and had used up the RM1596 for payment of 4 summons. I think he is not sincere enough and is stil trying to cheat me. If he is sincere enough, pls stop cheating me. In the call jus now, he wanted me to close this thread cos he's selling other thing here as well. If can't close, at least clear this thing out. So far, he's still a con man to me. And for the police report, i will onli clear it after i get the refund... if the police get to him b4 he pay me... then i can onli hope that god wil bless him ...All the buyer pls beware of him. I will post up the updates if there are any This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 04:52 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 04:39 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Wanli123 @ Apr 28 2008, 03:29 PM) helo all , i already contact candy and tell her whats the problem , while i wan to transfer paypal gold to her , and i log in my paypal account ( Verified ) , i notice my paypal account was blocked , now i am trying to solve my paypal problem , or i will pay back her money on 4-8 of may . Anyway i am not a cheater , i already sell pc , xbox ( Buyer come to my house and take it ) . Sorry to candy x 10000 , i already give my paypal account password to her to prove tat my account is blocked . She will post the screenshot later on . Thx . report police work man!!! |
Apr 28 2008, 04:43 PM
1,088 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: xxxBarcodexxx Status: Shuffling |
nice job TS!
dispute tag should give to this kid. |
Apr 28 2008, 04:46 PM
Apr 28 2008, 04:50 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Why the way he reply your sms so confusing wan?
Apr 28 2008, 05:02 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Apr 28 2008, 05:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i think tat guy keep bluffing n trying to cheat ppl here...
nvr mind... since edi make the police report... the police will take action la... juz wait for the court case la... good luck for u .. This post has been edited by ahdou_tey: Apr 28 2008, 06:09 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 08:22 PM
593 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(ahdou_tey @ Apr 28 2008, 05:39 PM) i think tat guy keep bluffing n trying to cheat ppl here... police....nvr mind... since edi make the police report... the police will take action la... juz wait for the court case la... good luck for u .. juz curious... any 1 here report police reali caught conman? |
Apr 28 2008, 08:57 PM
1,759 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: _|_ |
Apr 28 2008, 09:22 PM
Latest Update:
Just received call from an inspector, and was asked to go SuruhanJaya Komunikasi Cyberjaya to make another report. Added on April 28, 2008, 9:45 pm QUOTE(mzhai @ Apr 28 2008, 08:22 PM) Police Report is so useful. With that report, you can report to cyber crime unit. Know what's that? A unit specially in charged of cyber crime... tat's y the inspector asked me to report in the suruhanjaya komunikasi and multimedia.![]() This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 28 2008, 09:51 PM |
Apr 28 2008, 09:53 PM
1,444 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE Wanli123 Re:paypal, Today, 03:34 PM Delete Post Quote Post QUOTE hi, pls reserve usd94 for me and give me yr bank account QUOTE helo , pls take 150 , account number 114067129115 maybank i received his message today... luckily i saw the thread from canny. really thank you to her. and wish that canny can take back your money. |
Apr 28 2008, 09:56 PM
Apr 28 2008, 10:06 PM
837 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
ok now that he has spoken to you , let's say he did return ur money b4 the cops get to him which is of coz the earlier scenario will happen ... then of coz u will retract your police report since it has been settled ... but if i'm not mistaken , u cant simply retract/cancel a police report ...
a police report is made when the crime happened ... by retracting a report it could be deemed as lodging a false report ... as u cant simply just report and say later on ... retract it ... i'm not really sure how it works here , but maybe can settle if the police think this case is just 1 off thing ... anyway good luck in getting ur money back , just my 2 cents |
Apr 29 2008, 01:04 PM
764 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ur HDD (im the latest virus) |
i got one Q.got different or not between Tan Boon Hui and Tan Hui Boon?cos in ur report,it wrote Tan Hui Boon.im confused
Apr 29 2008, 01:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Uhm....
Account suspended on Mac 25 but he posted for selling paypal on April 19. Dont ask me how, but i cant even remember how much paypal i have left in my account since i bought something last week. How does he remember how much he have, and suddenly extra USD150? |
Apr 29 2008, 04:17 PM
suspened on 25march rite ? still lying say he is trying to fix paypal to sent it to u .. seriously he is 100% BLUFFING... hail him to jail .. hope the police do thier job asap
This post has been edited by sheahann: Apr 29 2008, 04:17 PM |
Apr 29 2008, 04:19 PM
Apr 29 2008, 04:39 PM
1,557 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Batu Pahat, Johor Status: ..: Y N W A ::. |
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 29 2008, 04:19 PM) Thanks 4 informing. But i already found out yesterday nite, have replaced it v the new report which i made this morning. i think mod should give dispute tag to this wanli123 coz he's selling his stuffs here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/677166 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/679698 |
Apr 29 2008, 04:45 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Apr 29 2008, 09:41 PM
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 28 2008, 01:28 AM) usually report police is waste of time. BUt is ok if that makes u feel better because it will be thrown into the cabinet for filing only. YOur money is goooooooneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.The best u can do is find out who owns that hp num or the bank account and find the person out. If u can drag him to police station or sue him maybe there is a chance |
Apr 29 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 29 2008, 09:41 PM) usually report police is waste of time. BUt is ok if that makes u feel better because it will be thrown into the cabinet for filing only. YOur money is goooooooneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. That's what i gonna do, that's y i went for police first, and later on, i m going to cyber crime unit at Bukit Aman. My dad knows an inspector there well, so i m quite sure that he's going to help me to get back my money or at least charge him v a court case.The best u can do is find out who owns that hp num or the bank account and find the person out. If u can drag him to police station or sue him maybe there is a chance This post has been edited by canny1985: Apr 29 2008, 10:06 PM |
Apr 30 2008, 12:55 AM
205 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Added on April 30, 2008, 12:58 am QUOTE(812799 @ Apr 28 2008, 10:06 PM) ok now that he has spoken to you , let's say he did return ur money b4 the cops get to him which is of coz the earlier scenario will happen ... then of coz u will retract your police report since it has been settled ... but if i'm not mistaken , u cant simply retract/cancel a police report ... There is no provision in the Criminal Procedure Code for the withdrawal of a first information report. What usually happens is the complainant notifies the police that he or she does not wish to pursue the matter or that its been settled or that the report was premised on a misunderstanding.a police report is made when the crime happened ... by retracting a report it could be deemed as lodging a false report ... as u cant simply just report and say later on ... retract it ... i'm not really sure how it works here , but maybe can settle if the police think this case is just 1 off thing ... anyway good luck in getting ur money back , just my 2 cents There are no repercussions for the person making the report. This post has been edited by beycont: Apr 30 2008, 01:03 AM |
Apr 30 2008, 02:07 PM
115 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Guys, pls infrom/remind everyone in this forum NOT TO BUY THINGS from wanli123.
Cheating is a very serious case irregardless of the amount and especially in lowyat/other website that has buy/sell services. FOR THE SAKE of others who are currently making sales/purchases, pls step up and get this cheater into jail! We should kill one for many. We have to do something now if not, there wont be any buyers left for you guys who are making genuine and honest sales here. I'm urging everyone who has been cheated b4 to not only seek for refund but TO ENSURE THAT THE CHEATER IS PLACED IN JAIL OR GET HIS/HER PUNISHMENT. Getting the money back is one thing, most importantly is to let him get his/her lessons. |
Apr 30 2008, 04:05 PM
LATEST UPDATE: 30 April 2008
Have received the refund of RM1600 from wanli123. And paid back RM4 (Which i refunded twice RM1 + RM3) change to him. I don't need that RM4!! I have already called the inspector i met this morning to tel him that case is resolved. And for the police report, as promised, i will go withdraw it at the police station when i first lodge the report. Last but not least, the screen shot for the change of RM4!!!!! This post has been edited by canny1985: May 1 2008, 12:05 AM |
Apr 30 2008, 04:09 PM
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(canny1985 @ Apr 30 2008, 04:05 PM) Although the money is refunded, i am still 101% sure that u cheated my money. I agreed with what other said, where lowyat.net is a 0% interest free "AH LONG PTE LTD". It's a gd place for those who are in short of cash, and will only refund when they got enough cash in their pocket. And you, TAN BOON HUI, i'm pretty sure that you gained those below: 1. reputation affected Dispute tag wont be awarded when case is solved such as this. He will able to do it again sometime later. |
Apr 30 2008, 04:17 PM
Apr 30 2008, 07:54 PM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: GBE |
hem....ur lucky that guy only need money for short period of time/loan.....rather than real con. becareful next time, follow ur instinct.
May 1 2008, 03:05 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
haha, u really keep ur word...
retract the police report after u get back ur money... wat a good gal... however i m disagree with some of them in the forum said tat police is not useful for this case... i m quite sure that if u going to the right department... sure u will get the help from them... juz like this case... if u going to the normal police station... its really useless... the police there cant help much.... but if u report to the cyber crime unit.... its really useful... if not.. u all can juz have a try next time if u a meet a conman here again ... haha |
May 3 2008, 12:13 AM
conclusion . Tan Boon Hui 1st try to CON PHAILED
May 3 2008, 12:33 AM
72,898 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Thread closed as case has resolved. Should TS need to add anything, feel free to PM me to re-open this thread.
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:03 AM |