Iphone 8gb from uk, what to do to sell in malaysia?

TSpresario9
post Apr 28 2008, 12:00 AM, updated 18y ago

210 posts

hi, i'm gonna buy iphone here since carphonewarehouse put an offer for their iphone. they reduce the price by 100pounds. i want to ask, what should i do before i sell it in malaysia.. like unlock and so on. please advise. thanks!!
ff8ong
post Apr 28 2008, 12:07 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(presario9 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:00 AM)
hi, i'm gonna buy iphone here since carphonewarehouse put an offer for their iphone. they reduce the price by 100pounds. i want to ask, what should i do before i sell it in malaysia.. like unlock and so on. please advise. thanks!!
First :as usual pass thru all de kastam thing
Second:Unlock It to latest version 1.1.4
Third :sell as low as possible price For ME..(HAHA) just joking) biggrin.gif
ic-klass
post Apr 28 2008, 01:04 AM

959 posts

buy and sell it as it is to me.., i.e still seal in ori set box.....( save you the hassle to unlock it..
stephentang
post Apr 28 2008, 06:33 PM

211 posts

just heard from my friend... most of the Carphonewarehouse sold out iphone 8GB...
TakanoKyohei
post Apr 28 2008, 10:15 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Apr 28 2008, 06:33 PM)
just heard from my friend... most of the Carphonewarehouse sold out iphone 8GB...
Yup. mostly iphone in uk sold out( i mean for the $169 pound of iphone ) even my eldest brother there going to 5 shop already and all the shop selling it where sold out already...and if you want to buy it have to wait when they have stock, means that you will need to order it then when they have stock you can come and buy the phone....

p/s: haihhhzzzz, i have to buy it in LA since my eldest dont have uk flight later until june but have flight in in LA end of may, if not i can safe until 200 to 300 liao..huhuhuhu....
vex
post Apr 28 2008, 10:55 PM

1,984 posts

omg ~ i belum get mine !!!
choto mate ~ dun sold out yet leh ~
liverpool red
post Apr 28 2008, 10:58 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Darn it, just confirmed my decision today to get it from a friend in UK.. and now i hear this news. I guess will have to pray hard i get a good news thru the email the next few days.

The sold out shops are in London?
Choongster
post Apr 28 2008, 11:00 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Apr 28 2008, 10:58 PM)
Darn it, just confirmed my decision today to get it from a friend in UK.. and now i hear this news. I guess will have to pray hard i get a good news thru the email the next few days.

The sold out shops are in London?
if your friend bring back for you then u pray once..
if you ask him to post back.. you pray twice ..
cuz if post .. custom tahan .. smile.gif you will be paying more than those selling here ...
liverpool red
post Apr 28 2008, 11:02 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 29 2008, 12:00 AM)
if your friend bring back for you then u pray once..
if you ask him to post back.. you pray twice ..
cuz if post .. custom tahan .. smile.gif you will be paying more than those selling here ...
i am not worried about that part, he is coming here for a holiday end of May, so no concerns about posting and customs.. only thing now is whether got stock or not

Added on April 28, 2008, 11:09 pmThis is their explanation for the out of stock term:

Don't worry - The 'out of stock' status is displayed when either the handset, network or colour is temporarily unavailable. This means we are expecting more stock of this item in the near future.

So all hope is not lost...

This post has been edited by liverpool red: Apr 28 2008, 11:09 PM
vex
post Apr 28 2008, 11:27 PM

1,984 posts

er ... u mean carphone ?
o2 not stock also liao ah ?

ken_wickedboy
post Apr 28 2008, 11:29 PM

439 posts

All the stores are waiting to stock on 3g
LittleLinnet
post Apr 28 2008, 11:42 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 28 2008, 10:15 PM)
Yup. mostly iphone in uk sold out( i mean for the $169 pound of iphone ) even my eldest brother there going to 5 shop already and all the shop selling it where sold out already...and if you want to buy it have to wait when they have stock, means that you will need to order it then when they have stock you can come and buy the phone....

p/s: haihhhzzzz, i have to buy it in LA since my eldest dont have uk flight later until june but have flight in in LA end of may, if not i can safe until 200 to 300 liao..huhuhuhu....
i dare to say, they wont have stock for that again
vex
post Apr 28 2008, 11:50 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Apr 28 2008, 11:29 PM)
All the stores are waiting to stock on 3g
me we better wait now ?
stephentang
post Apr 29 2008, 12:49 PM

211 posts

If 3G does not come soon enough.... I believe there will be restocking... anyway not many uses 3G.... therefore there is still demand in 2.5G iPhone... my verdict... iPhone 2.5G is good enough at the moment...
TakanoKyohei
post Apr 29 2008, 01:52 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Apr 28 2008, 11:42 PM)
i dare to say, they wont have stock for that again

Yup, and if im not wrong, they have discontinued the 169 price for the iphone, means no more 169 iphone in UK, and most probably will only sell with the same price as before..

p/s: btw will they discontinued producing and selling the 8gb iphone and only sell 16gb iphone and 3G iphone...? blush.gif
vex
post Apr 30 2008, 01:22 PM

1,984 posts

my cousin told me out of stock for iphone 8gb @ 169, need 2 week for restock...
sigh .... dunno after 2 week still same price or not ...
dxchen
post Apr 30 2008, 05:34 PM

162 posts

i can get an iphone 8gb with RM1500
if u interest pls email me at dxchen90@gmail.com
i am currently staying in london but going back soon
i went to carphonewarehouse few days ago ask about iphone and the staff said iphone is currently sold out
some ppl said that they can get the phone cheaper without sign contract but i dono how they get
the staff said there is impossible to get an iphone without sign any conctract.
someone know how to buy the phone without sign contract pls tell me.
let me check this out.

This post has been edited by dxchen: Apr 30 2008, 05:44 PM
TSpresario9
post May 1 2008, 06:33 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(dxchen @ Apr 30 2008, 05:34 PM)
i can get an iphone 8gb with RM1500
if u interest pls email me at dxchen90@gmail.com
i am currently staying in london but going back soon
i went to carphonewarehouse few days ago ask about iphone and the staff said iphone is currently sold out
some ppl said that they can get the phone cheaper without sign contract but i dono how they get
the staff said  there is impossible to get an iphone without sign any conctract.
someone know how to buy the phone without sign contract pls tell me.
let me check this out.
the offer is avaible without contract as well.. but sadly, 1 iphone per person.. need to pay by debit card..
crystal_kit85
post May 1 2008, 06:41 AM

1,902 posts

Iphone in Newcastle's Carphone warehouse is going to be restock by Friday. I just got mine yesterday though.

vex
post May 1 2008, 04:02 PM

1,984 posts

is it ?? good new leh ... will ask my cousin follow up ~
blu3_apple
post May 1 2008, 06:05 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 1 2008, 06:41 AM)
Iphone in Newcastle's Carphone warehouse is going to be restock by Friday. I just got mine yesterday though.
really ? buy insurance and claim lost phone . get another iphone for few hundreds ringgit malaysia tongue.gif
sooyeshun
post May 2 2008, 09:47 PM

102 posts

dun say abnout sign contract..
jus go there...say i wanna buy iphone.
pay by card (169) take and leave....they cant sign you contract there.
contract sign when u 1st activate the phone... in itunes..

crystal_kit85
post May 3 2008, 06:03 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sooyeshun @ May 2 2008, 09:47 PM)
dun say abnout sign contract..
jus go there...say i wanna buy iphone.
pay by card (169) take and leave....they cant sign you contract there.
contract sign when u 1st activate the phone... in itunes..
I did signed a contract there, but they did remind me that they are only selling the phone to me, and that i need to register it over the internet in order to kick start the contract.
dxchen
post May 3 2008, 10:52 AM

162 posts

izzit possible to get an iphone in london??
i had asked so many o2 shop and warehose but they all said sold out..
is hard to find iphone in central london
youngkies
post May 5 2008, 07:56 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

grrrr.. all this while i thought you need to sign contract for an iphone even with the 169 deal. was only told yesterday there is no need for contract.

miss the bargain.
gengstapo
post May 6 2008, 11:36 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

wow.. seems all ppl in this tread are out of m'sia

surprised, can see alot iphone sells at local market here currently.. tongue.gif
Savlon
post May 7 2008, 02:24 PM

79 posts

definitely sold out... you probably can find one or two in some RURAL areas LOL
stephentang
post May 7 2008, 03:13 PM

211 posts

Dun have liao lor.. even 16GB is now rare gems... making way for ... eh em... you know lar...
jensen
post May 23 2008, 10:18 AM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hi all, may i know which part of UK selling iPhone? price?

0.0223sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 AM