Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

y11
post May 18 2008, 01:37 AM

173 posts

just buy a new hp n82 for my cousin...
but seems like black n82 looks like toys?
and how come new n82 got panoman?
can i downlaod it by nokia?
y11
post May 29 2008, 02:53 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 29 2008, 02:47 PM)
hey..
last time i read the transparent plastic protector..
where is the cheapest?
rm40 is it cheap?
i hate silicon cover le.
so ugly!
just for the transparent skin?
can get from BULK smile.gif
i just bought it
but i prefer silicon... laugh.gif
y11
post May 30 2008, 01:15 AM

173 posts

ziggy show thats...
gadwarp
i use it for my n82 n psp currenly
can move it but not for a longer time~

y11
post May 30 2008, 01:26 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 30 2008, 01:20 AM)
dude..wat u mean my u can move it?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
u spray some water on surface...
then paste in slow and stedy...
that is what i do with that...

sry for my poor english cry.gif
y11
post May 30 2008, 01:33 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 30 2008, 01:30 AM)
the water is for the glue to melt??
it no use in glue...
but it will melt...
i just use some water to make sure i can paste it standard

question here:
any good screen guard suggest?
y11
post May 30 2008, 04:47 PM

173 posts

picture 1 show that grawrap
picture 2 is special screen protector from renee

any suggest for best screen guard?

This post has been edited by y11: May 30 2008, 04:56 PM

y11
post May 30 2008, 06:14 PM

173 posts

i got silicon case...
but the cutting no match my n82

y11
post Jun 14 2008, 11:30 PM

173 posts

erm...
may i asking which protector u all prefer?
silicon case?or crystal case?
too bad my gadwap is broken
y11
post Jun 14 2008, 11:38 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 14 2008, 11:31 PM)
use leather pouch....
i use it now...
but always forgot to bring it sad.gif
y11
post Jun 15 2008, 11:59 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 14 2008, 11:38 PM)
yeah happen to me too, u just need to use the correct size headset...

the other reason i choose UM-1 coz it small size...

Added on June 14, 2008, 11:42 pm
sorry, i forget to mention, mine is case type
once snap on it, u will lazy to take it out... tongue.gif

very cheap, rm10 can get in any lowyat shop
cool stuff...
but not suitable for me
just buy silicon case before..but the size no fit with my hp blink.gif

Added on June 15, 2008, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 15 2008, 11:25 AM)
drop also have to wait long long lah, look at 6110 navigator-now still hovering above rm1000 till now, gps phone is good in value-only nokia lah-samsung drop like nobody business.... tongue.gif
about this battery problem, please do get in car charger if you need to do a lot of GPS.
-anybody using handy Taskman? remove it cause it's a battery sucker/drain battery like nobody business, use other taskman except handy.... rclxms.gif
-phone with flash-you guy know flash eats up lots of battery power when use, n95-8gb will last longer if takes photo cause only using led as flash.
-symbian o/s 9.2 fp1 phone have lots of application and games so understandably we will install lots of that and play around with it-so battery faster finish
-if not using and taking a few short call - it can stanby for 48 hours, i tried during the weekend.
i also feel crystal is better but the legs always breaks, i also got the pouch like n95 design and it's bulky, i got also silicone case but always hard to put into pocket cause it's sticky.
depends on your need,

PSP      N82
3d gaming-  yes      yes-NGAGE-i got 8 NGAGE games and i'm enjoy playing it and the graphic is fantastic
wifi-            yes      yes
screen        big        small
voice            no        yes
erm...may i know u using "ehem" version n-gage games?
or buy from some website?

This post has been edited by y11: Jun 15 2008, 12:02 PM
y11
post Jun 15 2008, 02:06 PM

173 posts

i prefer silicon skin in white colour~
but make sure it made by good quality biggrin.gif
y11
post Jun 15 2008, 02:14 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(zjye @ Jun 15 2008, 02:09 PM)
Hi, u got photo to share? I m thinking of crystal case....
broken aredy...but found it by google

y11
post Jun 15 2008, 03:23 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(zjye @ Jun 15 2008, 02:21 PM)
This looks great, lowyat got sale this items? between l will look for silicon as wel..
garage sales got a lot of seller there biggrin.gif
but i still prefer no protect anythings...
but if u drop it...gonna cry blush.gif

Added on June 15, 2008, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ Jun 15 2008, 02:29 PM)
silicon you'll regret later on.
cause if u put inside pocket.,
very hard take out..
best is invisble shield
bro any offer for invisible shield?
deal with invisible cash drool.gif

This post has been edited by y11: Jun 15 2008, 03:24 PM
y11
post Jun 16 2008, 12:12 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(zjye @ Jun 15 2008, 05:58 PM)
Wow, this seems good, Invisible Shield!!

Invisible on N82
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ik88CRsXzsQ

Invisible on IPhone
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmpFOUZoUX0&feature=related

is this the best shield in the market now? where to get it?
i think is it gadwrap?

Added on June 16, 2008, 12:19 am
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 15 2008, 06:42 PM)
hemmm, multidapt leather case better looking... and seem comfortable
the silicone too ugly, but if u r extreme user... u can throw anywhere u like
hahah how long your one last? mine last 3day... bought it only RM1 smile.gif
2hours...
i drop it and see how can it protect drool.gif

This post has been edited by y11: Jun 16 2008, 12:19 AM
y11
post Jun 17 2008, 11:42 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 16 2008, 01:00 AM)
from day 1 i know the crystal case wont protect my phone... tongue.gif
just waste money...
unless u can find special case made in japan... hahaha joking
nokia didnt sell in japan... too bad

also forget about skool 4 pieces of screen protector, u need expert to fit in...
typical sales guys will not put effort sticking for u (they dont wan to earn small money)....
like my case, the sales guy cincai stick on it but later the 1 sales gurl take over and try to put it nicely
but by the time i reach back home, i notice the keypad protector did not fit!!! 0.5mm - 1mm bubble space...

my advise >> KEEP NOKIA ORIGINAL PROTECTOR!!!
u can mod the ori protector, just cut the gray area... someone hv post it in this thread...
his idea is the BEST.... last longer smile.gif

ps: i also have 1 original nokia handphone bag, black...
my comment >> not convenient at all
make u lazy to take the phone OUT, u wont see a thing... all hidden

i know i invest a lot STUPID accessory...
but never try never know...  rclxm9.gif
nice items ~
i got a small pouch like this olso~
but always lazy to bring it down n up
y11
post Jun 23 2008, 01:20 AM

173 posts

any new firmware for n82?
since V 20.0.062
28-02-08
y11
post Jul 28 2008, 01:35 PM

173 posts

if 016 2211800 and 012 2211800 same as a contact name...
the person call to me...
my n82 show the number only not the contact name...why should be like that?
anyone experience it?
y11
post Aug 3 2008, 11:59 PM

173 posts

n82 users:
any 3rd party software for password protected in messesge?
means hv to type password while reading sms smile.gif

This post has been edited by y11: Aug 4 2008, 12:00 AM

0.0421sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:27 AM