Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
highwindz88
May 2 2008, 03:43 PM
i got my N82 Black and realize these things:
1. the keypad from no. 1 - 5 got strokes (duno wat language is it)
2. the side casing around the body not so fit correctly, if u see ur phone from front at the left side near the usb part notice got gap.
any of you got these?
highwindz88
May 2 2008, 04:24 PM
1. but i see other black model picture posted on web dun have these chinese charracters 1
2. the gap around it is ok but only the area near the usb part at top left, can see the usb silver colour tru the gap from front beside the lcd
highwindz88
May 2 2008, 04:59 PM
hmm..i have 5M pixel phone but problem can't take picture of itself haha..how to show
and i charging my phone from 1.30pm till now 5pm, still bar showing charging =.= , when only charge finish
This post has been edited by highwindz88: May 2 2008, 05:05 PM
highwindz88
May 2 2008, 05:30 PM
no camera but i describe to u below  ps: this not my phone picture
highwindz88
May 2 2008, 06:54 PM
yup this black version surely rocks
btw any good links to dl applications?
highwindz88
May 4 2008, 03:54 PM
Is there any possible way to do this :
Vibrating alert ON for incoming calls and vibrating alert OFF for incoming message? I dun like the phone to vibrate due to "incomng sms" but at the same time i want vibrating alert for "incoming calls" only
ty
Another things is the Camera have timer countdown (example set 10 sec and the phone will capture image after 10sec). But the problem is hte N82 canot "STAND" to be placed stationary. Any idea how to place the phone stationary?
highwindz88
May 4 2008, 07:31 PM
haha it works too..but scare long term will spoil it
i search around the forum and realize not much people selling case/pouch/screen protector for N82. Any of you bought them? if have do share some good dealers..
highwindz88
May 4 2008, 10:43 PM
pmed Renee she said no sell, kit_kit i saw his thread been closed by admin due to suspicious imitation products (though he have some good products) well i shud try jack7155 then.. i have the feeling that whenever i put my n82 in my jeans pocket, my n82 sighed "ouch you're hurting me" This post has been edited by highwindz88: May 4 2008, 10:44 PM
highwindz88
May 4 2008, 11:10 PM
any forumer selling here?
highwindz88
May 7 2008, 03:32 AM
OK want to know some info about Memory
As we know we have 2 : phone mory (100mb) and memory card (2gb)
See the problem is when i browse my memory card and phone memory from USB Data transfer, i realize that all the folders shown in my memory card for example
Memory card 1.95 GB total memory, 1.50 GB Free , 400MB used If sum up 1.50GB + 400 MB = 1.90GB but total memory is 1.95GB , therefore where does my 0.05GB @ 50MB gone?
addtion: How to format phone memory?
What is the effect of formatting phone memory and memory card? I just want to delete (clear) all my files i transfered/installed from both my memory card (phone memory and memory card) without accidentally deleting important files.
highwindz88
May 7 2008, 01:27 PM
The things is if u look at the picture below as i shown. The capacity 1.87 GB Free space 1.69 GB Used space 188 MB But when i highlight all my folders (i enable show hidden files) in my memory card, it shows size on disk 173 MB 188 MB used - 173 MB (total file size) = 15 MB . This 15 MB of data where is it?  The main things here is that i want to clear all my files. How can i do that? How to restore back to original both my memory card and phone memory? In case next time i want to sell away my phone. I want my phone memory and memory card don't contain my files (scare my beautiful self image photo been leaked) ty This post has been edited by highwindz88: May 7 2008, 01:40 PM
highwindz88
May 7 2008, 04:53 PM
so to clear all my files on memory card > format memory card
and if to clear files on phone memory > restore default setting
correct? will i lose anything if i format memory card, coz i heard somewhere we will lose the Panoman application if we format memory card.
restore default setting is safe?
highwindz88
May 7 2008, 05:17 PM
So if i back-up my file from memory card into pc. After i format memory card i can transfer back Panoman into my memory card rite.
Another thing (man i juz keep on asking) , i delete Coreplayer last week, then install Coreplayer again today, how come my last time playlist still remains haha even though those files no more in my memory card. system cache or something maybe?
highwindz88
May 8 2008, 01:41 PM
QUOTE( winterwish) Wow, I've been having the same problem as iori57. Garmin always want to autostart itself whenever I pull the usb cable from my phone after using the File Transfer Mode. Removing the sis file from the memory card seems to fix the problem now. Thank you!! i also deleted that file but still Garmin will autoload promting if we want to execute GarminXt program =.=" This post has been edited by highwindz88: May 8 2008, 01:43 PM
highwindz88
May 8 2008, 03:37 PM
n82 put 8GB run smoothly? or will it lag?
highwindz88
May 9 2008, 10:49 PM
Some of the drawbacks of N82
1. The phone body design even though looks nice, but actually poorly manufactured compared to other Nseries like N95 or N95 8GB. (Look at my previous post regarding the sides gaps)
2. Battery not lasting. (10 msg, 10min call, 2 hour game, 2 hour wifi, 30mins touch here touch there) battery low already.
3. Everything micro. USB and Charger is micro, so when u go out, make sure bring charger coz ur buddy with N95 8GB or other Nseries cant lend u his.
4. The phone likes to lay down and rest. If u know wat i mean. (cant stand)
5. 2GB memory i think not enuf.
6. The D-pad a little hard to use. But u'll get used to it.
7. I still have problem installing animated Symbian S60 3rd themes.
highwindz88
May 10 2008, 03:02 AM
how much RAM does N82 has? and how much for N95 8GB?
N82 with 8GB memory card compared to N95 8GB >> which operates faster?
highwindz88
May 10 2008, 03:18 PM
Another thing regarding GarminXT, after installing garmin, in the Gallery folder appears many picture and icon. Anyway to make it don't appear in gallery?
And the #key for font change during messaging, when press will auto copy/paste. The only solution i know is holding the menu button, but stlll annoying. Any new way to fix it?
highwindz88
May 11 2008, 01:39 AM
i still cant hide the picture icons of Garmin in my Gallery menu. Can i just delete them?
highwindz88
May 11 2008, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 11 2008, 01:41 AM) Have u uninstalled the application from app manager? Uninstall? Of course not, why would i delete Garmin application. What i meant was the Garmin picture icons appearing in Gallery. C'mon those installed Garmin would know tis.