Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...
franson
Jul 6 2008, 01:02 AM

i jz bought my new n82 black ap set today~ after playing it, it works fine for me~ the only down side is the battery life and the brightness of the screen~ and...the keypad is a bit too small for me~ maybe needs some time to adapt with this little charming~ =)
so a question, wat usually u guys will install once after getting ur new n82 on hand? do advise~ thx =)
franson
Jul 16 2008, 07:36 PM

hihi~ anyone bought n82 from telstra lowyat?~ i bought a n82 few weeks ago from a forumer under telstra company~ as u all can see the attached pic, my warranty seal is stick outside the phone and right beside the charging port there~ it stated "Warranty void telstra if seal broken" is it if this warranty seal is broken, then my warranty for this phone gone? but as u all n82 users clearly know, sticking a seal at that place, dun say 2 years, not until 2 weeks the seal sure cant tahan already~ refer my pic, i even put tape on it, then plus casing some more~ see also frustrate getting~ is it other n82 owner who bought under telstra company also have same place warranty seal like mine?~ Attached thumbnail(s)
franson
Jul 17 2008, 05:52 PM

-is it normal for a new bat just last for 1 and half day to 2 days max? my n82 bat seems drain very fast~ -anyone has telstra lowyat service center contact no? can pm me? thanks a lot!
franson
Jul 25 2008, 09:34 AM

guys, who is using opera mobile here for their lovely gadget?~ i download the trial version opera mobile and compare with the free version opera mini, opera mobile is reli great!~ but sadly, it's going to expired soon~ someone if can "ahem" it pls pls pls pm me~ thanks a lot LYT members~~  btw, with only the battery short life problem, this phone rocks!
franson
Jul 27 2008, 10:30 PM

hi guys~ i found that my n82 screen brightness is reli dim~ i compare with my gf n95 8gb and its screen brightness is reli reli nice comparing to mine~ is it becoz my n82 is ap set or ori set n82 has dim screen brightness as well?~